Rooting HTC Legend?

TSochinchoon
post Apr 1 2010, 04:20 PM, updated 16y ago

131 posts

I am planning to get HTC Legend once its release into singapore or malaysian market.
But i cant seem to find any websites on how to root it?

Anyone here knows how to root it?
Seaedge
post Apr 1 2010, 04:25 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

one question. is it already available in the market?
beatlesalbum
post Apr 1 2010, 04:37 PM

1,711 posts

Im pretty freaklin sure xda-developers will develop custom roms and release it a few days after its release in UK. In fact it is released in UK already today on April 1st.
I checked this on their Amazon website.
But anyways I dont know why you would want to root a SG model because they usually come with android market already. Unless you want to get rid of sense or run an optimized version.
extremeken
post Apr 1 2010, 04:48 PM

195 posts

:Off topic: beatlesalbum ur a female? haha
TSochinchoon
post Apr 2 2010, 01:13 AM

131 posts

It is available in dutch and uk already.

i am really keen on getting htc legend and i called their (HTC Malaysia/SIS) sales/marketing department and they say it will be out by tomorrow, dunno true or not?

And if i were to get the msian Legend i dun think we will have Android Marketplace installed only the inferior SlideMe applciation.

So dunno whether anyone knows how to root the model a not?

Added on April 2, 2010, 1:27 amhttp://www.redmondpie.com/root-htc-desire-htc-legend-android-2.1-9140593/

This post has been edited by ochinchoon: Apr 2 2010, 01:27 AM
dreamitcentre
post Apr 2 2010, 01:51 AM

90 posts

able to get a touch of htc legend today.. but still a testing unit without the htc sense installed on it. stock was delayed sad.gif many order in hands sad.gif
TSochinchoon
post Apr 2 2010, 03:34 AM

131 posts

where did u manage to get a touch of it? u ordered one already? how u know stock delayed =)
dreamitcentre
post Apr 2 2010, 01:01 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 2 2010, 03:34 AM)
where did u manage to get a touch of it? u ordered one already? how u know stock delayed =)
haha.. the one i touch is prototype unit. now i got my stock ready smile.gif
TSochinchoon
post Apr 2 2010, 01:36 PM

131 posts

where is ur store or contact pls...
dreamitcentre
post Apr 2 2010, 07:33 PM

90 posts

search for my thread, thanks. pm u my details