post Apr 15 2010, 09:44 AM

521 posts

cannot send in warranty claim meh?
pelvin
post Apr 20 2010, 01:40 PM

521 posts

i feel my 500gb hd on my M15x is damn slow!!! since day 1.. ARRRRRGHH!!! take so long to boot up window.. haih i plan to upgrade to SSD, any enclosure can support my hdd?? cos its a 7200rpm and plan to make it as external hdd hehe
pelvin
post Apr 20 2010, 01:52 PM

521 posts

i think the HDD not good la.. time to change to SSD already. lol.. leave all ur junk at the external 500gb hdd loh.. wat to do..

does SSD improve FPS on games?? i wonder... any testimonial?
pelvin
post Apr 20 2010, 04:33 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Apr 20 2010, 03:31 PM)
I get the same thing. My HD prolly has about 160GB left with few applications but games and it takes much longer now to boot up and even start the Biometric Face detection Cam....  doh.gif
i disable the Biometric Face detection Cam already for instand login but still take damn long around 1.30 minute from starting to settle down into window..

This post has been edited by pelvin: Apr 20 2010, 04:36 PM
pelvin
post Apr 22 2010, 09:47 AM

521 posts

of cos... the higher resolution, the higher graphic performance u need
pelvin
post Apr 26 2010, 04:31 PM

521 posts

260gtx lousy d.. hahaa now play new gamea likw BFBC2 staring to jerk d tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pelvin: Apr 26 2010, 04:31 PM
pelvin
post May 3 2010, 10:48 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(acidkill @ May 2 2010, 11:52 PM)
I send email to dell sales girl that manage my order and ask her to get me the new video card.
Here's the reply from her  biggrin.gif

ZzzZzzzZ... now i have to wait for another few more weeks to get my machine.  doh.gif
Been waiting for almost 1 month and now starting to wait again.  cry.gif
haha she is my SA lastime at the pc fair.. quite good SA i can say.. quite cincai... give me alot of free gift when i bought my m15 from her.. too bad not a chick hehe
pelvin
post May 3 2010, 02:00 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 3 2010, 01:37 PM)
Errmmm... just wondering. ATI Cards dont have PhysX. So how does it affect graphic details should we use ATI Cards? Liddat games like METRO2033, Batman Arkham, BFBC2 does not have the flying debris details etc? sad.gif
it dont affect anything if u dun on it la.. heheh. u on, u hailat! haha but come to think of it, even if i on it with my 260gtx, still very lag and unplayable! so i off it and play no diff.. but anyway i cant wait for ur 5870 review.. hehe power consumption same as 260 ?? i oso feel like changing.. cos play new games start to lag a little already liek bfbc2

This post has been edited by pelvin: May 3 2010, 02:01 PM
pelvin
post May 3 2010, 02:58 PM

521 posts

its ok.. ur rich.. 2012 is coming. so better enjoy 1st while u can ya.. HEHEHE.. how much is ur 5870 again in RM include shipping.. actually physx is not that important tho...and power consumption is only around 60w correct? lesser then the 260gtx! is it not possible to buy 5870 CHIP from dell directly?

This post has been edited by pelvin: May 3 2010, 03:38 PM
pelvin
post May 3 2010, 03:43 PM

521 posts

yeah.. support u all the waY!! haha ur planning to buy the chip itself correct? where to get the heatsink? from the original 260gtx?
pelvin
post May 5 2010, 05:21 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 5 2010, 05:16 PM)
M11x selling RM3499, online RM3999. in stant RM500 rebate
M15x selling RM5500, online RM6599

M15x with 5870 will be done on next week, who interested in viewing it? hahahah
5870 just arrived today, tmr last day for my final exam, hohoho, i can slowly make up the laptop lor...
hahaa interested in viewing it.. if can, interested in letting u fix it on my laptop too if possible. haha
pelvin
post May 5 2010, 07:33 PM

521 posts

the 5870 confirm can use in m15x ? puto possible to get it for us if we wanna upgrade ma? hehe
pelvin
post May 6 2010, 10:24 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 6 2010, 10:11 AM)
How well does Cyberclean work? I heard you have to dispose it after a few uses or a period of time.
notworthy.gif

But I still periodically use my hand Vacuum on the keyboard and vents which reminds me that I still owe u some pics tongue.gif
from the video... this 1 u just have to press it on any surface and it will mold a shape of the surface.. if lets say the surface got many small hole.. this thing will go trough the hole and stick the dirt out.. lol.. i dunno how to use tho.. feel like buying... 1 is RM19 in packet, another 1 rm30 in small bottle.. so which 1 to buy emino?? the rm19 or 30..

This post has been edited by pelvin: May 6 2010, 10:33 AM
pelvin
post May 6 2010, 10:29 AM

521 posts

is it washable?
pelvin
post May 6 2010, 11:13 AM

521 posts

my updated pix.. snap with olympus semi SLR... colour not so nice rite

pelvin
post May 6 2010, 12:31 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ May 6 2010, 11:27 AM)
nice setting there, i'm guessing that you link your lappy with the monitor & keyboard rite? or u have a dedicated desktop?
yeah. its linked.. lol wireless rox! only use 1 dongle
pelvin
post May 6 2010, 05:49 PM

521 posts

kone is nice.. haha
pelvin
post May 17 2010, 02:42 PM

521 posts

want to buy my belkin sling bag? i sell 1/2 price rm70 only... bought it together with my m15x, use 1 time then bought a new backpack for it d.. hehe http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...1&sku=460-11114
pelvin
post May 20 2010, 12:04 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 20 2010, 12:06 AM)
Its a whole package. I used it before and the feeling it brings is priceless...
Its powerful and a looker. Those morphing lights just takes you away from Reality.... rclxm9.gif
when are u installing ur GFX? rclxms.gif
pelvin
post May 21 2010, 10:27 AM

521 posts

m15x can put 2 ssd meh? only got 1 slot for 1 ssd or hdd right

0.0426sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:39 PM