Scholarships & Financial Assistance in Malaysia

~Battousai~
post Aug 19 2006, 09:28 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Aug 14 2006, 03:24 PM)
lol....I also don really believe
but it came out from my teacher...dunno where she get d info from also
tat time I went counseling 2 consult on d shcolarship available...
then she told me a lot then she ask wat's my surname..
then I said Lee...then she said there's a scholarship for people with surname like Lee which score good result..
unsure.gif
it's those foundation scholarships..there's the Kuok foundation,Hee... quite a few la..mainly it's chinese 1s

QUOTE(kelvinbongcn @ Aug 19 2006, 09:12 AM)
Hi, i wish to know will JPA look at your SPM, BM result?? like may be u need to get at least 6 in BM then U can apply for it. otherwise..... BYE BYE... cry.gif  So they have such condition or not?
with a 6 in BM, sadly dont bother trying for JPA blush.gif
~Battousai~
post Aug 19 2006, 09:31 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ May 14 2006, 12:05 PM)
i have a question 'bout scholarships, im in form 5 dis year n am planning to apply nex year if my results r good, i want to know to what extent does cocurriculum activities affect ur sholarship( if ur not a bumiputra) applications cos i concentrate more on studies n if i du koko my studies will sink a thousnd feet below c level( bad time management problem), this is assuming i ge straight A's, jus wanna if studying like hell all these while is worth it
it depends how good u r in koku..HELP,Inti does offer scholarships to those good in koku thumbup.gif
~Battousai~
post Oct 18 2006, 07:09 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Tom Welling @ Oct 15 2006, 04:18 PM)
most of private colleges offer scholarships for A level my frens....do some searching thro their sites smile.gif
generally, all the big private colleges offer scholarships to any courses you want. the main reason i chose private colleges scholarship over the government scholarship, is simply 1 simple factor. Do you want to be bonded to the government for 7 years ? shakehead.gif
cons of it: well colleges instead of asking for you to work for them after you finish studies, will ask you to work part-time for them. Maybe around 5-9 hours a week. Luckily I didnt kena that icon_rolleyes.gif another con is that you wont get allowances unlike government scholarship lo. But beats being tied down to the government for 7 years anytime rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

currently, im actually looking at what private companies offer. If it's private company I wouldnt mind being tied to them. Job security and good promotion chance in private rather than government since im a non bumi whistling.gif

QUOTE(wysue @ Oct 16 2006, 04:27 PM)
Looking for Scholarship winners to write about their experience.

We're the publisher of the Malaysia Scholarship magazine that provides comprehensive information on scholarship to our young readers throughout Malaysia.

In our coming 2007 issue which will be released this December, we're looking for this year's successful JPA and other scholarship applicants, who will be interested to share their experience in the application process, feelings and advices. These successful experience will be very helpful to students who are going to apply for scholarships in near future.

If you're interested, we look forward to hear from you. Write to our Editor at orchidmedia88@yahoo.com.
you got pay ka ?? intellectual property leh tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Oct 25 2006, 10:37 PM

4,477 posts

no it's not allowed

0.0183sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:05 AM