Scholarships & Financial Assistance in Malaysia
kaoshi
Feb 16 2010, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(saiaha @ Aug 12 2005, 01:51 PM) petronas has 2 interviews.. one using forcast/trial results, the other one using SPM results. If you've gone to the first interview(trial result) and you didn't manage to get a scholarship, and then you apply a second time, you don't have to go for a second interview. They'll just tell you if you got a spot or not. that's what happened to me  yap.. thats right... im a petronas scholar oso..
kaoshi
Dec 9 2012, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Student2012 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:14 PM) Can a international student get petronas scholarship while studying at Universiti teknologi petronas or get any other scholarship? im a student from UTP and i noticed that some international students do get Petronas scholarship while they are studying in UTP. however, i do not know how to they apply or get the scholarship. most of those students are from Egypt. on the other hands, some international students also have scholarships from other oil and gas companies such as Chevron, Shell and BP. i do not how how do they somehow end up in UTP with those scholarships, but what i noticed is that they are originated from the countries which those companies do established their business with. may i know are u an international student and what country are you from?