QUOTE(aiyume @ Jul 24 2005, 08:05 PM)
dunno whether is this the place to ask....asking on behalf of my sis....
i read the star's scholarship awards, must my sis enrol first to the stated colleges/uni before apply for the scholarship? or can apply the scholarship then only apply for the college/uni?
the dateline for application of the award is august 2nd which is very very near liao....and my sis just got the result of her appeal to local uni (she's STPM) and she failed to get into any of them
and now she's oversea only coming back in 2 more days.....anyone can help?

some scholarships require u to be accepted in a college/university first before u can apply them. however it does not guarantee that u'll receive the scholarship. the 2 scholarships that i applied (scholarships of this kind) are samling scholarship and jpa(yes, jpa has one like this too for public uni). i got both but chose samling as the offer was better. fyi, i am doing mechanical engineering first year in universiti teknologi malaysia right after spm (and just in case u might have some thoughts about my race, i am a chinese)i read the star's scholarship awards, must my sis enrol first to the stated colleges/uni before apply for the scholarship? or can apply the scholarship then only apply for the college/uni?
the dateline for application of the award is august 2nd which is very very near liao....and my sis just got the result of her appeal to local uni (she's STPM) and she failed to get into any of them
Sep 15 2005, 10:26 AM
0.0186sec