Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

celciuz
post May 8 2010, 08:43 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 8 2010, 08:41 PM)
lol then what lens you're using now except 70-200? tammy?

The small plastic case? it's no use anyway, just a box maybe can put some coins.
Most of the time 70-200, using the 18-105 for the wide end. Now thinking to get the 16-35 f/4. Friend got it already, but I haven't played with that lens yet. Thinking to use that as a shorter range 17-50 f/2.8 VC for Tamron, and ultimately becomes my UWA once I go FX in future (hopefully.. biggrin.gif).

My 50mm f/1.8D also collecting dust dry.gif, but oh well can use for Danbo biggrin.gif.

The box initially I thought got the other head inside haha! Then was thinking what could the box be used for dry.gif.

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 8 2010, 08:43 PM
celciuz
post May 8 2010, 08:55 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 8 2010, 08:48 PM)
lol so nice your primary lens is 70-200 ^^ IMO 16-35mm if very sharp and good, worth to get it since it's 2mm wider than 18-105mm and it becomes very wide in FX. Tamron is notorious for its QC and focusing problem/not sharp enough, so if i am you i'll just stick to nikkor OR try the new sigma 1750 ^^

the box practically has no use... it's still inside the box.
16-35mm my friend got it this week, didn't seen any of the shots. According to him its sharp! But since haven't seen output so don't wanna comment much hehe. Sigma 17-50 cost RM2850, the best price I could get. Pricey lens I would say and I can't bring it along to FX.

QUOTE(selinix @ May 8 2010, 08:50 PM)
Sell it off with your D90 .. time to join the FX family  biggrin.gif
Oh shit, this is so poisonous. But I'm thankful that the current semi pro FX, D700 spec doesn't catch my interest yet. Hehehe, thank god. Awaiting the replacement model! Hopefully it is something competitive against the 5dmk2.I know megapixels is not the selling point, but hey 12MP versus 21MP is quite a differences. I don't mind if the sucessor has about 16MP or so biggrin.gif, I'm dying to have the multicam 3500 system that has better sensitivity for f/2.8 aperture compared to D90's multicam 1000 which is best at f/5.6 =/.
celciuz
post May 8 2010, 09:23 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 8 2010, 09:06 PM)
5D MKII's AF points need to be improved... It's good in noise control and the 21 MP full frame sensor.

Actually wad it means by "better sensitivity for f2.8"?
Hmm, for example D90's center is designed for f/5.6 aperture. meaning it will do best at f/5.6, probably slow if on f/2.8 or f/1.8. And probably less accurate in low light too. D300 and above using the 51 AF points, have much mroe f/2.8 sensitivity points bout 21 or 30+ can't recall. Faster and more accurate using f/2.8 aperture. Didn't really read much, but I know my friend's D300 feels faster in low light condition.
celciuz
post May 8 2010, 10:24 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 8 2010, 10:00 PM)
wah, so syiok 70-200 VRII as primary lens
me almost similar situation, my 18-55 oso collecting dust
dunno got use more than 2 times or nt since bought 50mm a month ago, lol
pricey but still cheaper than Nikkor 17-55 mah  tongue.gif
n if i were to go FX, i will keep old body as 2ndary cam, so can still use DX lenses
film SLR, single AF point, best  brows.gif
no, Malaysia is small  laugh.gif
I would say my D90 would collect dust eventually haha! sad.gif, if sell rugi a lot doh.gif . Gah, no need worry about it since D90 is my primary now biggrin.gif
celciuz
post May 8 2010, 10:43 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ May 8 2010, 10:39 PM)
I see got ppl who dont like 3 af, no wonder so paisei to use. I use film slr last last time, no wonder lah mafan sometime the af won't choose the one u want. I know lah can select the af point manually, but still, not very intuitive lah.
I still use single AF most of the time... sweat.gif
celciuz
post May 9 2010, 12:01 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(syafix @ May 8 2010, 11:43 PM)
why is my 1855 is so slow in detecting its focus?
it is normal for that lens?
Low light? Try single AF point instead, should be faster that way.

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 9 2010, 12:01 AM
celciuz
post May 11 2010, 12:18 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ May 10 2010, 11:55 PM)
Bro max. The venue, melacca or where? Looking forward for your answer. biggrin.gif Coz u are the boss.
Eager to know too biggrin.gif, would be nice if it is in Melaka tongue.gif.
celciuz
post May 11 2010, 01:01 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ May 11 2010, 10:50 AM)
i m just the model on that day mah hehe, i did ask brian too regarding this so i would say Melaka is the best place to do the outing.
Plus we can hang around with celciuz and the malacca gang.
Since there is alot of photog at malacca, i ll leave celciuz and shinjun to handle how many can come lor nod.gif
KL gang will gather very early for dimsum before we convoy to the red historic city for the shoots.
Then we go makan2 with free tour from celciuz hopefully.
Depends on the situation, i really would like have some fun with CLS since we all can gather so many sb900/di866/sb600/di622  rclxub.gif
Maybe ll stay at melaka or go back to KL, this i m not sure.
Thats my idea, the rest is up to u guys.

pic SPAM!

Confirm with the date and available slots, you don't want too many photogs anyways. Else can keep see people around haha! Experienced this with one of the pre wed shootings for one of my gang. My group will be having a 50mm shooting event on the 23rd of May, hopefully it doesn't clash ._.
celciuz
post May 13 2010, 06:35 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 13 2010, 02:15 AM)
upgrade the glass imo .

17-50f2.8 or 50mm f1.4 lolllll

just my 2 cent
D90 is worth the upgrade over from D3000 IMO, ISO is one main factor here biggrin.gif.
celciuz
post May 13 2010, 07:10 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ May 13 2010, 07:04 AM)
ya... recently i jump ship to canon... whistling.gif

I jumped to Canon too!

celciuz
post May 13 2010, 08:22 AM

14,035 posts

Correct, the settings in the camera only affects preview. Shooting in vertical should be automatically detected by the camera.
celciuz
post May 13 2010, 05:54 PM

14,035 posts

D90 user list is getting longer too after the price drop. Dark side is growing stronger rclxm9.gif .
celciuz
post May 13 2010, 10:16 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 13 2010, 10:11 PM)
Thanks for the suggestions guys. I will try to look at all options.

Yeah the reason I want a D90 is: ISO Performance, HD Video, & Built-in Motor biggrin.gif

Btw, what else different than D3000? laugh.gif
Higher resolution screen, twin command dials means lesser effort to change settings, and the top LCD biggrin.gif. Not to forget better viewfinder too.
celciuz
post May 13 2010, 10:26 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 13 2010, 10:08 PM)
how you all edit your RAW photo? using what software? .
CaptureNX, Lightroom or Photoshop CS5. Depending how much PP I actually need.

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0185sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:26 PM