English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 17/04 Man City v Man Utd | 19:40 | ESPN
pojiekun
Apr 5 2010, 09:41 AM
After looking back at Man Utd game against chelsea and our league performance this season, i realised one thing. We crucially need one creative midfielder rather than a prolific striker or another defender. Someone that resemble young scholes in his 20. This is what we have been lacking for some time now. Sorry to say gibson is not up to Man Utd standard. Carrick has been shite for me n shud be put in reserved. Fletcher is one of top midfielder now but he is not a creative player that can add another dimensional to Man Utd game. He is more like roy keane to me. This is one area that Man Utd shud be looking for when transfer window start. For this season we still got chance. We have to belief like rafa said  . Our bitter rival liverpool seem like a good bet to help us  . They sure gonna be pissed off coz they dont want to miss 4th spot but beating chelsea will let Man Utd surpass their 18 title record holder. Of coz we also need to win all of our games too This post has been edited by pojiekun: Apr 5 2010, 09:43 AM
pojiekun
Apr 5 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(oyama @ Apr 5 2010, 09:49 AM) this is really frustating..bet the linesman will receive death threat..  those referee and linesmen shud be in our super league la  . Really put a shame. They seem to get away with that. I think referee also need to be interviewed post match regarding their performance. They cannot make mistake like that all the time and juz keep silent
pojiekun
Apr 5 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Apr 5 2010, 10:35 AM) Rooney needs the rest. Although he managed to be our numero uno this season, look what that has cost him. 4-5-1 isn't our main formation. SAF plays that formation coz he knows that we don't have anyone of high caliber in midfield anymore. We used to have Keano and Scholesy partnership to dominate possessions. Hence, putting in an extra midfielder to cover our midfield. Back then we used to have Ronaldo to kill people with his skills. Oppositions tend to over-guard him. A little bit of freedom in the center. Now, if only Nani could replicate his compatriot's form for us. Then, it would be something else. Anderson, I have high hopes for this kid. His first season with us was phenomenal. Pawned big names, Fabregas, Gerrard and others when being played on. Don't really know what has happened to him. Hoping for the best. I reckon that we need reinforcements in the summer. A quality striker to cover and partner for Rooney. A creative midfielder and if Vida leaves, an another CB who can win the ball in the air. SAF knows these, I think. If we managed to get a creative CM and a quality striker .. we would be playing 4-4-2 again. Maybe .. 100% agree with wat u said on this one. We need major reinforcement for next season. We need CM like xavi, inesta, lampard or fabregas that can open up tight defense with their creative play. I bet it will not be easy and come cheap to get this kind of player. But i see luka modric as suitable candidate and he look more like young scholes. gud vision and great at controlling the ball. A cheaper alternative rather that getting player in the class of inesta or xavi  . Added on April 5, 2010, 11:05 amGuys sorry if this has been informed to u guys. Kind of slowpoke coz Im still new to this thread. Do join our FB group " Persatuan Penyokong Manchester United Kebangsaan ". Mari meramaikan lagi komuniti Man Utd kita This post has been edited by pojiekun: Apr 5 2010, 11:05 AM
pojiekun
Apr 5 2010, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Apr 5 2010, 02:08 PM) aik ?! ada fan club pulak ? hahaha okok i join... search Persatuan Penyokong Manchester United Kebangsaan ? Yup...search "persatuan Kebangsaan Manchester United Kebangsaan". Mari meramaikan komuniti MU di FB
pojiekun
Apr 5 2010, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Apr 5 2010, 02:49 PM) berkobar kobar ko ek pojie... tolong kawan2 la bai  Added on April 5, 2010, 3:03 pmQUOTE(beckzaidan @ Apr 5 2010, 02:51 PM) i still have firm believe by using technology will destroy the beatiful live game... by using replay technology, there will be aa lot of intereference in the game. kejap kejap berhenti, tengok replay, lepas tu denied. lepas tu protest, tgk replay pulak. and by using replay technology, it will invite another sucky part of modern sports... IKLAN!!! Yup football is different than any other sport. I think by using technology will disrupt the excitement of the game. What happened against chelsea is part of football. I think we also benefited a lot from referee error and same goes to Arsenal, chelsea and liverpool. All big club actually got this benefit. It juz that when it happened for MU, everyone will moaned about how MU bought referee etc. Lame excuse based on assumption without any proved. But i do hope quality referee should be assigned for any big match to minimized stupid error like this. This post has been edited by pojiekun: Apr 5 2010, 03:03 PM
pojiekun
Apr 5 2010, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Apr 5 2010, 03:21 PM) yup but i seriously think they can implement the technology to a minimal extent, like the goal-line technology and watching the replay ONLY restricted to the 4th official and not anyone else. then he will inform the ref about the situation (if only the 4th official is true to his words  ) without stopping the match / disruption... its a quick replay isnt it... its just all depends whether FIFA and UEFA can accept those ideas... ish Well tought. Maybe they can also introduce 2 referee for each half of the pitch so that the referee dont have to run to the spot all the time especially long ball team. Letih woh lari sana sini  .
pojiekun
Apr 5 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(honamd77 @ Apr 5 2010, 03:34 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
join already.yg bestnye mase search,kuar plak tittle yg berlwanan dengannya. aduhai..gitu pulak.best betul kite yek,sampai ke FB diaorg kempen..wakaka  hahaha let me guess. Mesti kuar G.E.M.U.K tu kan. "Gerakan Excited Man Utd Kalah"  . Biar je la. Sebenarnya dalam tak sedar diorang smua tu lebih minat MU dari fan MU sendiri. Smua info pasal MU silap2 diorang lebih tau woh. Jangan memain. MU fan rilek ja walaupun memang dah nature tak suka rival team tapi tak sampaila ke tahap nak create group fan mcm tu. It juz plain pathetic to be honest. Diorang cakap fan MU ni arrogant bila menang ja belagak tak ingat. Tapi bukankah diorang pon sama bila menang dengan team saingan? Contoh mcm chelsea menang rasanya diorang lebih belagak dari masa MU menang dengan mana2 rival team. Kecoh tak ingat dalam FB  . Dah nature sebagai fan memang kita syok bila menang dengan rival team. Fan ars, che n liv pon sama ja. In fact liverpool fan dulu pon penah belagak dengan ayat "come back when u have 18 league titles". Aku dengan kawan2 yang minat team lain slalu ja psycho game bola ni. Mcm bila chelsea menang last week teruk aku kena  . Tapi takla sampai nak gado2 buat grup FB benci Man Utd.
pojiekun
Apr 6 2010, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:54 PM) who our flanks are superb at the moment. no need for gabriel obotak. lol obertan's head look like a genie to me This post has been edited by pojiekun: Apr 6 2010, 01:02 PM
pojiekun
Apr 7 2010, 08:23 AM
Last nite i was dreaming Messi was playing for Man Utd after putting a transfer record fee of 100 million. Then I said to myself "hallo bro...get real la. This is not FM10. Wake up!!!"  . Messi for me is phenomenal. This year it will be Rooney vs Messi for World Player Of The Year. Messi is favourite now but performance in World Cup will determined who's the best
pojiekun
Apr 7 2010, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(mengdez @ Apr 7 2010, 08:27 AM) Frankly, Messi in National team not up to his standard, this is one i vote for Rooney. agree with u on this one but i think this is not messi fault for not performing well in National team. The system that maradona has been putting does not accommodate messi. Argentina has a gud chance of winning the World Cup if they can accomodate their gameplay to suite messi like what Barca did. Maradona need to consult Pep Guardiola on this one  .
pojiekun
Apr 8 2010, 10:30 AM
Carrick for me shud be sold next season. Never really get into the game. Slow, lembik, mistake after mistake. Dunno why fergie still like this guy. Even gibson better than him today. True...he perform better several season ago and I can accept mistake by player but this season he made too many costly mistake. For Example the mistake he made for liverpool 1st goal at old trafford. So slow that tores manage to catch him off guard.  . There are a lot more to recalled his mistake this season. Its not easy to lift the morale of the squad if one or two spoil the game u know. Rafael i hope his dismissal will haunt him forever so he can improve. Easily being intimidate by opponents. He probably got smacked in the shower room by teamates la. This is a lesson of the season for us. If we can maintain 3-0 at half time it would have been a different game. But to concede right before half time seem to boost bayern's morale that they can get something out of this game. We also defended to deep and let their players roaming around our field. We gave them to much space to cross and shooting from outside the box and let ribery and robben have a go at us. For me we are the architect of our downfall. Now the player can focus solely on BPL GLORY GLORY MAN UTD!!!
pojiekun
Apr 8 2010, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(clsiluf @ Apr 8 2010, 10:42 AM) this is life ... sometimes luck towards you, sometimes against you ... it is not end of the world ... still got epl to fight for ... "There's always next season". My liverpool fren taught me this since 1995
pojiekun
Apr 8 2010, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(air_mood @ Apr 8 2010, 10:55 AM) Corrected. No thank you needed. hahaha i know that air mood. Reason i said 1995 becoz thats the year i started supporting MU  . It was blackburn's year with shearer.
pojiekun
Apr 8 2010, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Apr 8 2010, 11:00 AM) I mean this is good for playing counter attack with 1 forward. All too late to talk about this, i really wish that time Park at least in bench. park shud play right back instead of rafael. he's injured or what?
pojiekun
Apr 8 2010, 11:35 AM
I want benzema
pojiekun
Apr 8 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Apr 8 2010, 11:46 AM) juz kidding lar  .
pojiekun
Apr 8 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(air_mood @ Apr 8 2010, 12:16 PM) Good thing about this loss is it will weed out all the bandwagoners. pojie...Benzema dlm WE2010 x sama dgn Benzema real life...Benzema real life bleh tahan gak taraf kemangkukkan dia...sepertimana juga Kaka. oh  . Rasanya diorang tu jadi mangkuk sebab real madrid tak pandai guna
pojiekun
Apr 14 2010, 03:40 PM
I dont get it...why on earth referee are so blind with John Terry. Before this he got away with vicious tackle on james milner. Now its clearly hand ball and its not penalty. Drogba too  . Even their fan so supportive to JT that they booing wayne bridge for snubbing JT shakehand  . What do they expect from bridge then...let JT banged his now ex-wife  . When things like this happened to MU, rival fans will say "OMG MU buy referee again" etc. Stupid n lame excuse indeed. But when the same thing goes to their club...oh its part of football bla bla bla just to justify it. Chelsea are the one that bought referee n linesman with their sugardaddy Abromovich not MU like all rivals fan keep saying as their lame excuse. Added on April 14, 2010, 3:43 pmQUOTE(air_mood @ Apr 14 2010, 03:32 PM) Orang2 mcm tuh irritate aku. Kalo up to aku, mmg aku spring cleaning dh thread nih, mampos aku ban mangkuk2 mcm tuh. @nimrod..I'm always grumpy when it comes to so-called United fans. abang airmood sangat garang. I loike This post has been edited by pojiekun: Apr 14 2010, 03:44 PM
pojiekun
Apr 14 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(air_mood @ Apr 14 2010, 03:44 PM) JT, England's lionheart. Karang punish dia,,dia nangis plak lagi..So tpaksa aa lpas. Ingatkan King Richard ja dapat gelaran lionheart....JT pon sama ek  . Jangan lupa Stevie G tu lionheart gak tu...pukul org kat pub pon lepas. Maki ref pon lepas