yes...play 4-4-2...we need more strikers...or at least 4-5-1 with one attacking midfielder....heck..even 3-5-2.....also can...attack kao kao!!
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 17/04 Man City v Man Utd | 19:40 | ESPN
Apr 6 2010, 02:08 PM
45 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
yes...play 4-4-2...we need more strikers...or at least 4-5-1 with one attacking midfielder....heck..even 3-5-2.....also can...attack kao kao!!
Apr 7 2010, 04:28 PM
The guy who dun like giggs should not even be a United fan. Even my wife who doesn't watch football think he is good for his age!!
Big match tonite (tomorrow morning). Hope the defence holds up...the past few games have shown cracks in defence.... Giggs should start..a 4-5-1 but with an attacking midfielder.... |
Apr 7 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(EmaNLeTo @ Apr 7 2010, 04:32 PM) haha.. nais one Red.. I like this formation except replace gaz with raphael and giggs with park.....thenSince SAF already said that most probably he will start with berba alone upfront, this will be my lineup: ---------VDS Gaz-Vida-Rio-Evra Valencia-Carrick-Fletch-Nani ---------Giggsy ---------Berba if leading, then sub raphael with gaz and park with giggs....also evra should defend more than run all the way up....also vidic n rio should not go up when UTD taking corners....nanti kena counterattack..susah!!! Gibson should be in subs....like his long range effort kiko too (can sub and change to 4-4-2) |
Apr 8 2010, 09:05 AM
Hi all,
Like all of you, I'm also sad by the win but exit from CL. I think Rafael did really foul Ribery and deserve the card. What I don't understand is why SAF take rooney out, put another defender in and let Nani played up front and middle....it's confusing for the team He should have take one midfield out and replace with another defender. Rooney can also be substituted with Berbatove making it 4-4-1....than last nite's 4-5-0 (4-4-1(nani)) just my 2 cents. |
Apr 8 2010, 01:30 PM
eh, didnt' realize that..no wonder masuk goal...apalah...i think utd this season liek to attack and not much defending...also the style of play kinda predictable at times.....
new crop of players maybe not thinking and communicating with each other? |
Apr 10 2010, 01:29 PM
Time to move on FANS!!....
btw, nike had better come up with better jersey designs for Utd..or I'm going to buy old ones....the current seaon's don't look that good... |
Apr 13 2010, 09:18 AM
yeah, saw it from utd store...but only the home, the black away dont' have offer....
wait til end of season, the price will drop further...... imho, the current jersey quality not as good leh...... |
Apr 13 2010, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(mainFrame @ Apr 13 2010, 01:51 PM) i'm just pointing out that if ppl can't stop with the 'i love tevez' thing, why not go support Citeh... I agree with the above.as much as im thankful to his contributions in previous seasons for our cause, he's on the blue side of Manchester now..everyone should get over the Tevez thing... as much as i'm disappointed with berba in recent games, i don't think he was the only one at fault... football is a team game, win as a team, lose as a team...yea at times there are these very few magical players that can just give that added spark to a team but thats a different story rite... singling him out when the whole team isn't functioning as a proper attacking unit is just not fair imo...saying the rest of the team can have off days, too young, etc but expecting berba to do save the team somehow is just not fair imo when he just isn't that type of player... afterall, he did his fair share of contribution to our team over the season...anyone that denies that is just blinded with their hatred towards him... Tevez was good, but probably didn't fit the United way-play as a team. Tht's the reason why I didn't buy his and CR7's jersey!! Actually, I feel United is rebuilding-getting the youths to mature for the future as compared to other teams. IMHO, they were lucky to win last season. This season wil be tough but not impossible. United is just a victim of their own sucesses. If they don't win this year, they certainly will win next year. Btw, United (or Nike to be exact!) has better come up with better looking/quality jerseys....dun really like the current one. |
Apr 16 2010, 01:48 PM
Rooney's 24..but at the start of season/year, he was 23....so he's eligible....
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:17 AM |