Where to buy What?, Need to buy something? find it here!

htkaki
post Aug 16 2005, 02:05 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 14 2005, 08:43 PM)
who is carrying whaferdale speakers in kl / dun see any hifi shops with whaferdale speakers

CMS Electronics is the distributor - the last I remember. Desa Home Theatre in the Grd Flr of Low Yat Plaza is carrying the stocks. U might want to check it out. Good price too after some bargaining.

QUOTE(Polishman @ Aug 9 2005, 06:18 PM)
Guys, quick question. I'm looking for Yamaha YST SW-800 or 320, possibly 2nd hand (cherry wood finish).

Do you know if any shops in KL still have those in stock?

And how about the YST SW-315, so long I've seen it only in Jusco, but I'm a bit worried about buying electronics from a food supermarket  biggrin.gif

My unc got the Yamaha subbie that u r looking for but i dont think he want to sell it. He got another sub for his HT.

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Jul 15 2005, 04:32 AM)
Is there any local distributer for Infinity speaker? Primus 150 is too tempting  drool.gif

IMS Distribution in Puchong

post merged by scotty
htkaki
post Aug 19 2005, 10:44 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

FYI, NAD is being distributed by Extreme Audio Mktg.
htkaki
post Oct 5 2005, 07:46 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(hippies @ Oct 2 2005, 12:12 AM)
can anyone recomend me a subwoofer, my budget is around Rm4xx to 6xx, and ideas any good ones i can get? how many incher can i get with this budget? 8, 10 or 13'?

how does those unbranded local and china subwoofer sounds and lasts? anyone care to share some lights?

unbranded : 'whoompa whoompa' or 'Boom! Boom! Boom!'

Most of them produce unnecessary 'noise' rather than 'low deep bass'. For that kind money, I am afraid you cant get a decent subbie. Most probably can for a 8".

You can refer to the thread on subwoofers that we have posted for more info. smile.gif

htkaki
post Oct 7 2005, 08:57 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(hippies @ Oct 6 2005, 07:04 PM)
oh thanks, yah i can find only 8 incher for my budget those china cheapo sound real bad so i have to pass... sweat.gif

hey can u give me a link to ta subwoofer thread u said,? thanks
here's the link :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=183130&st=0

htkaki
post Oct 12 2005, 08:48 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(hippies @ Oct 9 2005, 06:58 PM)
thanks, i think i be looking for 8 incher only with my price range.... haizz...
hippies, the sub thread is active again. You can the much needed info there. smile.gif
htkaki
post Dec 10 2005, 02:12 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Dec 9 2005, 06:52 AM)
Where to buy what, huh!

So far i think all shops selling new items. What about hi-fi (speaker and amp) 2nd hand or used one. Anyone knows where can i get it especially Klang Valley area? E-bay Malaysia also not rock enough like Singapore  vmad.gif

Try www.music-matters.net The owner is John Lee. Shop in Tmn Kepong.

htkaki
post Jan 17 2006, 12:48 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Jan 16 2006, 10:59 AM)
Anyone uses the infrared devices to add 2nd TV connection in a different room to the ASTRO? Where can I find this device and how much?
It was discussed in the forum few weeks back. Try to find the thread and have a read. They got it from Jln Pasar at around RM300+ (if my mem does not fail me)
htkaki
post Jan 20 2006, 04:26 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Jan 19 2006, 08:45 PM)
where i can buy RCA cable? i need 10 metre.... what shop sell this?

Wow! 10M. I think u need it to be custom made. Try Hi-Fi Shop in 1U new wing opp. Esquire Kitchen.

htkaki
post Feb 17 2006, 10:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Feb 17 2006, 12:25 PM)
Since I posted on Tannoy, know any local dealers for Dynaudio?
Not mistaken, CMY used to sell it. Saw it b4 in Sunway Pyramid branch.
htkaki
post Feb 22 2006, 09:39 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(kornflique @ Feb 21 2006, 10:59 PM)
I went to Jalan Pasar, but can't find a lot of Turntable, preferably Technics.
Anybody know where I can go window shopping for turntable / LP?

I am not sure abt ur bgt. U may try Tong Lee in LYP, and there are a few Hi-Fi shops in Amcorp Mall that do have turntable. However, dont think so it is Technics.

Did you try City Square too?

htkaki
post Mar 2 2006, 04:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(3den @ Mar 2 2006, 02:52 PM)
i am looking for gud headphone 2.5mm jack ...where to get one?any brand to recommend?
Have u try the earphonee/ headphones thread? There are many info there, which might be able to help you.
htkaki
post Mar 12 2006, 04:35 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 12 2006, 01:47 AM)
Where can buy Grado headphones??

bro, look for scotty. I think he can get it for you. Alternatively, there is this shop in City Square (4gotten its name, Maybe Audio Perfertionist) is selling it.

htkaki
post Jun 5 2006, 11:00 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Jun 4 2006, 05:25 PM)
i m looking for good active subwoofer:

yamaha
whaferdale
velodyne
infinity
or watever within my budget <RM 1000

& where to get & what the street price for the items above.

thanz. need help. & let s share. smile.gif cheers.
Bro, Velodyne cost a bomb to buy. At abt RM1K n below, u sld be able to get Inifnity, Wharfedale and JBL
htkaki
post Jun 6 2006, 12:04 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Jun 6 2006, 11:17 AM)
ya lor htkaki, i think Wharfedale and JBL produce bomb bass. why not u give personal review on yer beloved infinity then. wink.gif
The reason I dont give much review is bcoz diff ppl got diff taste. Some might think otherwise. Btw, here's a simple one :

PS-8 : good bass (not deep bass) as only 8". Easy to setup. When new, bass a bit 'hard'. Do not expect precise bass. Even some mid 10" oso cant acheive that. Good for small rooms and begineers. Need quite some time to run-in.
htkaki
post Jun 20 2006, 11:37 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(TerTop @ Jun 20 2006, 01:38 AM)
Anyone knows where can i buy Infinity Primus C25 center speaker in KL? Thanks.

Not usre whether Musical Image still has this. But, this is one good bgt ctr spkr. U have auditioned it?

htkaki
post Jun 20 2006, 12:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Why dont u get the Primus series back as it is cheap? However, I doubt the Beta will not match ur curreent Primus as both of the same made. Seldom u have the problem with the same brand of spkr.
htkaki
post Jun 23 2006, 08:21 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 23 2006, 02:27 AM)
I'm goin down to KL later on,in the afternoon

Anyone know anywhere in KL with Audio Technica products?

City Square. Forgotten the shop name. any1 know the name?

htkaki
post Jun 23 2006, 06:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, it's been quite a some time that I didnt go there. Sorry.
htkaki
post Jan 2 2007, 01:16 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Dec 18 2006, 12:16 AM)
where can i buy digital coaxial and digital optical cable?

short short one will do....  biasa one also can... no need canggih brand...

near subang area... thx... notworthy.gif

U can find it Giant, Tesco or Carrefour. Maxcable for about RM50.

0.0316sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:48 AM