Where to buy What?, Need to buy something? find it here!

AIAF
post Apr 27 2010, 05:51 PM

272 posts

Hmmm does anyone know where I can get a good mic for recordings on my laptop?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
AIAF
post Apr 27 2010, 09:34 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 27 2010, 06:13 PM)
Depending on your budget and the quality of your onboard mic amp.
I have used some Philips mic, about 30 bucks or so..
What kind of recording will you be doing? Lecturing sessions? etc. That may affect what kind/type of mic you have to choose.
Hmm when you say 30 bucks to you mean US dollars or RM? hmm.gif

I guess I'm willing to pay a couple of hundred for one.

It's more for music recordings, nothing serious though, just a hobby of us (me and my friends).
AIAF
post Apr 28 2010, 02:54 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Apr 27 2010, 11:39 PM)
r u connectg d mic 2 ur laptop via an external soundcard or mixer?
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 28 2010, 01:05 AM)
30 ringgit! laugh.gif
I have used a SHURE mic(few hundred ringgit, can't remember), for vocal recording to be mixed with music(minus one) .. pretty good but you need an external mixer to make the effort worthwhile. The built in amp/mixer in the lappy just don't cut it.
Lol I should have started a thread.

Nope I don't have a mixer, I'm guessing this hobby might cost more than I imagine. sweat.gif

But if my friends are willing to share and invest on them I guess it might be worth it. So where can I get an external mixer, a good mic ? Hoe much does a mixer usually costs anyway?

Thanks guys.
AIAF
post Apr 28 2010, 06:48 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:03 PM)
AIAF,
How much, how good it all depends how much you are willing to $pend..
eventhough it's just hobby, this hobby can seriously damage your wallet.. wink.gif
Lol I know that! I just need a range of estimation before I go to an actual store to ask about the details. laugh.gif

Let's say a basic, not so crappy yet not that advanced set of mixer and mic. With your experience how much would that cost?

0.0332sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:46 PM