Samsung's LA40C530/550 LCD HDTV, new model LA40D550 wth 200k:1 contrast r

DarkNite
post Apr 13 2010, 10:11 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

So far I find that Samsung LCD not able to process DTS movie, have picture but no sound sad.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 13 2010, 11:49 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Apr 13 2010, 11:43 AM)
i have watch fast & furious 4 720p DTS, got a superb sound, need to slow down coz DTS a bit high than AC3
huh?????
DarkNite
post Apr 13 2010, 01:31 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Apr 13 2010, 12:21 PM)
i mean, before i watch DTS movie, i already watch other movie which using dolby digital sound, my volume is about 15, and then when i watch DTS movie, i need to slow down my volume from 15 to 10 becoz DTS sound is deep superb compare dobly digital, my DTS movie is MKV format, 720p and DTS sound,
In that case I must test this model, maybe they already change the chipset for this model. BTW it is able to output in DTS? via HDMI or optical?
DarkNite
post Apr 15 2010, 07:31 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

art6969 - Thanks for the table but where did you get the link? And why specify DTS CORE? How many types of DTS are there? hmm.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 17 2010, 04:08 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(shich80 @ Apr 16 2010, 04:21 PM)
Yes, *.mkv file for sure can play on those 720p but haven't try on those 1080p one...happy.gif

I'm sure Samsung will not disgrace itself and downgrade the built-in media player for its latest series.
My old series 6 can play 1080p files without problem but no audio if have DTS. I need to convert to AC3.
DarkNite
post Apr 19 2010, 05:40 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(shirroe @ Apr 18 2010, 01:21 PM)
hello
question here.
SItuation is...i download both movie and subtitle in srt format.
can this tv play movie with srt subtitle without media player?
This TV has a built-in media player, if you disable the media player then of course it CAN NOT play any movie let alone one with srt subtitle.
DarkNite
post Apr 28 2010, 05:51 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(rolandhoo @ Apr 28 2010, 05:41 PM)
but i thought the C530 is also kind of a "media player" built in already? just plug in the external harddrive to the usb port, then can watch all the movies in it right?
Yes of course, you can plug in the external HDD to the TV's usb port, then can watch all the movies in HDD.
BUT
With the LAN port, you don't need to transfer the movie to the external HDD. You can watch it directly from your PC, (which movies are downloaded) via the LAN connection.
DarkNite
post May 5 2010, 12:08 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ May 5 2010, 11:59 AM)
hey, this tv doesn't have motion plus feature?!
err... what is motion plus feature and what is suppose to do?

DarkNite
post May 5 2010, 12:52 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ May 5 2010, 12:14 PM)
motion plus is those 100hz/240hz thingy. when you turn it on, the picture looked kinda fake, like soap opera. usually you turn this on when you watch fast moving images like sport...
I had it turn off in my sammy series 6 doh.gif
DarkNite
post May 11 2010, 01:28 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ May 11 2010, 12:23 PM)
guys, haih beyond is for existing subscriber sad.gif
wta is LA40C550 RM3099 or LA40C530(rm2899 or2999) is better buy? or i might end up buying Sharp LC40L50M for RM2799. all price from senq btw.
C550 is very good if you are familiar and have existing facilities for LAN. No need to bother about transferring movies to external HDD and it also have optical audio out, if I'm not mistaken.
DarkNite
post May 13 2010, 04:25 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(nasizwan @ May 13 2010, 03:14 PM)
has anyone tried playing .avi files?
C550 shouldn't have any problem with avi files. Are you encountering problems?
DarkNite
post May 17 2010, 03:46 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(HonMun @ May 17 2010, 03:27 PM)
Cant play RMVB files on this TV......any idea ?
Cannot!

B650 cannot process DTS audio. Got picture but no sound. sweat.gif
DarkNite
post May 18 2010, 12:06 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ May 18 2010, 11:31 AM)
haiyaaaa, manyak rugi oooo
hmm.gif Why manyak rugi?

DarkNite
post May 18 2010, 12:35 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ May 18 2010, 12:09 PM)
in the news, we in Malaysia will be the first in Asia to watch all the matches on High Definition (HD) broadcast World Cup 2010 games , with the newly launched Astro B.yond. You need to wait 4 years more if miss it...
Hi ya Would Cup 2010 hor? No rugi la, I 'm not that crazy to pay and become Asstro's slave just for that!
FYI, currently already watching HD football (not live though) and a whole lot more other stuff!
All thanks to Samsung media player! thumbup.gif
Anyway if all goes well, I may cut asstro to bare bones, just enough to watch Disney Playhouse!

DarkNite
post May 21 2010, 06:59 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ May 21 2010, 05:25 AM)
why Astro video quality like vcd quality on my LCD??? is it normal?

plus TV3 is the worst quality on my LCD.....any ways to improve the quality beside astro beyond?? i use beyond decoder
Normal for Bolehland's ass-tro! whistling.gif

QUOTE(nasizwan @ May 20 2010, 09:01 AM)
are you kidding me? WC2010 is the center attention of the world not to be missed. Its awful i wont be able to enjoy it HD. I got this tv to enjoy WC in HD only to find out that condo mgmt disallow personal astro dish  mad.gif

astro doesnt look so nice in this LCD  sweat.gif

The 2010 FIFA World Cup will be the 19th FIFA World Cup,
After watching umpteen world cup since the 70's, no more kick already! laugh.gif

asstro doesnt look so nice in anything, nod.gif it is a big CON!

BTW if condo mgmt disallow personal asstro dish, you can always fly to South Africa and REALLY enjoy WC2010!

This post has been edited by DarkNite: May 21 2010, 07:01 AM
DarkNite
post May 21 2010, 09:45 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

nasizwan - Is the external HDD formatted to ntsf?
DarkNite
post Jun 1 2010, 11:52 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Snipe_EX` @ Jun 1 2010, 08:13 PM)
just got the HDTV but i'm experiencing problems with the subtitle. my mkv videos have subtitle in it but it wouldnt display it? why... help me!
If I'm not mistaken it wont play the embed sub. The sub must be out of the mkv file.
DarkNite
post Jun 11 2010, 11:29 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 11 2010, 11:20 AM)
does the mediaplayer support DTS sound ?

Current models yes but do be careful as previous model dun

DarkNite
post Jun 13 2010, 12:01 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(matjusoh @ Jun 12 2010, 06:22 PM)
yeah..the subtitles also always disappear  but at the 27th minutes.. any solution?

You have inform Samsung yet?

DarkNite
post Jun 17 2010, 08:12 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Anybody knows what chipset does samsung uses for their built-in media player? Any url?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:30 PM