> Curtain, size Household

kathlynn
post Oct 26 2010, 06:22 PM

264 posts

i have bay windows, hence not straight in a row, which looks like I have to eliminate the wooden rod.

I saw in ikea they hav somethin like single track, double track, etc anyone used those b4? r they ok?

alt, can i get somethin like tat from a hardware shop?any good reliable h/ware shop to recommend?
kathlynn
post Oct 28 2010, 11:41 AM

264 posts

went to baagus ytd to get the first quote, nearly fall off my chair.
will cost me bout RM4.5k to do curtains for my whole hse!
or was i jus naive to believe that curtains r not that exp? looks like i hav to live on bread & water for the next few mths!

they recommended the bendable track for bay windows. for kitchen windows, the recommended those 'pull blinds'
for living room & masterbedroom, double layer.

Added on October 28, 2010, 11:43 amigax - how was this done with wooden rod? http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=184...00.183991179245
from your fb! thanks!

This post has been edited by kathlynn: Oct 28 2010, 11:43 AM
kathlynn
post Oct 29 2010, 11:59 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Oct 28 2010, 09:44 PM)
of course bagus expensive lar, branded mar
if u use normal curtain track for all of ur hse, double layer
then kitchen using mini blinds
Might cost less than that figure. Somehow depends the curtain material u choose
wooden rod can install at bay window by using bay corner joint

oh, tats nice. wud it cost alot more to have wooden rod vs normal track? I do love the wooden rod feel as oppose to jus norm curtain track. but any qualms on using wooden rod? my mom experience is that the rod went lopsided after a while (coz curtain too heavy i suppose?)

Baagus is "branded' ke? never knew tat. paiseh blush.gif
kathlynn
post Nov 8 2010, 11:07 AM

264 posts

got another quote for RM3.5k

breakdown as follows:

living room - approx 7ft*8ft (nite+day curtains) - RM1k
study room - approx 10ft*6ft (blackout) - RM0.5k
roller blinds (kitchen& laundry) - approx 16ft*4ft - RM1k
master bedroom (nite+day curtains 7ft*8ft ) & roman blinds (7ft*6ft) RM1.2k

this quote are for s'pore pleat, incl of instalation of track, delivery, etc,etc

is it ok? exp?

This post has been edited by kathlynn: Nov 8 2010, 11:11 AM
kathlynn
post Nov 8 2010, 02:58 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Nov 8 2010, 01:40 PM)
kath..material and cost varies I suppose.. I went to a curtain shop yesterday...a cheap material (imported too) cost slightly more than a K for our main sliding door 12ft x 8"..a better imported material would cost us 3K.. so is hard to tell unless we are comparing the same material..
the mat i used are mostly from china i suppose. not italian/turkey, etc.

how do you define 'better' material in context of curtain? thicker?

0.0322sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:30 PM