108 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

Qash-M
post Apr 5 2010, 03:18 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Should i call Astro CS to asked about changing new cable? My B.yond still using old (4 month) cable and i wonder if new cable is installed with b.yond, does the signal get better than current cable? hmm.gif
dxjb
post Apr 5 2010, 03:36 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 5 2010, 03:18 AM)
Should i call Astro CS to asked about changing new cable? My B.yond still using old (4 month) cable and i wonder if new cable is installed with b.yond, does the signal get better than current cable? hmm.gif
I am thinking of the same thing bro..
My satellite signal is 189 on transponder#1
on #18 its 217
But my Byond sometime light rain in the afternoon already lost signal
Sometime when not raining yet already lose signal
But yesterday light rain at night ok pulak..
Very weird la..
smileguy
post Apr 5 2010, 06:13 AM

3,147 posts

Rain fade still exsist so dont take it seriously about changing cables no need to call CS its waste of time and irrelevant call your installer pay him he wl do it. icon_rolleyes.gif Many many HD channels coming ? if so good at least there wld be variety, whatever after Max experirence Pls do not rush to buy their Recorders, lets take it if free if to buy DONT rush to buy guys hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 5 2010, 06:16 AM
AjkR06
post Apr 5 2010, 07:33 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 5 2010, 01:30 AM)
damn it, nobody asked for HD adult channels wink.gif
it's a kind of sensitive here..... tongue.gif
TSapexg2
post Apr 5 2010, 08:14 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

want to try ask cs la...hahahaha..sure they dun layan u....huahuahuahua...dun post here la bro..
digilife
post Apr 5 2010, 09:05 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

would u guys believe tat it exist, juz tat only some VIP are entitle to them like u knoe who la................ icon_idea.gif
TSapexg2
post Apr 5 2010, 09:23 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

wut u mean...the channel ar?
digilife
post Apr 5 2010, 09:30 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Apr 5 2010, 09:23 AM)
wut u mean...the channel ar?
yes, try pm talljustin biggrin.gif
SiriuslyCold
post Apr 5 2010, 09:35 AM

1,976 posts

Why do you need adult channels on TV? haven't you heard about the internet?

TallJustin
post Apr 5 2010, 09:38 AM

233 posts

someone mention my name?
What have I done? I didn't do it I swear!
TSapexg2
post Apr 5 2010, 09:46 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

serious ar got that channel???
tedtarg
post Apr 5 2010, 09:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(TallJustin @ Apr 2 2010, 04:51 PM)
it is not likely to happen due to the massive cost involved. I think the future will be IPTV operators
I tend to agree with you TallJustin... i was astonished at how good the PQ is for streaming episodes of LOST on ABC.com (but unfortunately if you try it from Malaysia, you get this : You appear to be outside the United States or its territories. Due to international rights agreements, we only offer this video to viewers located within the United States and its territories.)

It appeared to be at least 720p, maybe better, ... and very little lag... if an IPTV settop box downloads the whole episode or buffers a bit before it begins playing, it should work very well... so looks like the technology is there to do it without the expense of putting a satellite in orbit and maintaining it there... Hope Astro tries to hold on to their subscriber base by providing lots of good content ..
smileguy
post Apr 5 2010, 10:32 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(tedtarg @ Apr 5 2010, 09:52 AM)
I tend to agree with you TallJustin... i was astonished at how good the PQ is for streaming episodes of LOST on ABC.com  (but unfortunately if you try it from Malaysia, you get this :  You appear to be outside the United States or its territories. Due to international rights agreements, we only offer this video to viewers located within the United States and its territories.)

It appeared to be at least 720p,  maybe better, ...  and very little lag...  if an IPTV settop box downloads the whole episode or buffers a bit before it begins playing, it should work very well... so looks like the technology is there to do it without the expense of putting a satellite in orbit and maintaining it there...  Hope Astro tries to hold on to their subscriber base by providing lots of good content ..
Well said bro,Assto has to buck up right away to hold thier subscriber base cos from what I c Unifi has good international content and once they roll out with full force Assto's Asian stuff sure to fail!. whistling.gif
BBCE was taken off for reasons known to Assto on the same note I think Animal Planet shoould go for good, cos I am sick with this channel whish is obsessed with only Orang Utan stuff all the time vmad.gif
TSapexg2
post Apr 5 2010, 01:04 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

orang utan...hehe!!!serius man??
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 5 2010, 02:02 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Apr 5 2010, 09:35 AM)
Why do you need adult channels on TV? haven't you heard about the internet?
SiriuslyCold is right, probably in Europe & other kwailor coutries, you can find all this channels [PPV]

You think Astro will approve Adult channels? Dream on bro..
TSapexg2
post Apr 5 2010, 02:20 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

if la...if they put it, how much u can pay fro that service monthly?
smileguy
post Apr 5 2010, 02:22 PM

3,147 posts

I think we do not need that cos we have plenty to download online vide P2P, morever In Malaysia those matters are for dreams only,lets not waste time on that. We dont even have DECENT channels in the first place why ask for "indecent " stufff hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 5 2010, 02:24 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 5 2010, 02:36 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Apr 5 2010, 02:20 PM)
if la...if they put it, how much u can pay fro that service monthly?
Ok, i'll follow the flow yeah.

Even if they gonna open up "Adult" channel, im sure its gonna whopping price , my guess is RM299.90.

The price i stated is to encourage subscribers NOT to buy the channel.. brows.gif
"admin"
post Apr 5 2010, 02:57 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 4 2010, 04:08 PM)
Upscaled maa ! Got to reset  5.1 sound in settings  to stereo cos Assto follows international standards in broadcasting,  cool2.gif We hv lots of surprises in store for you pls leave your decorder in standby mode cos we are enhancing our services from SD to HD  rclxm9.gif
5.1 sound setting only available for digital audio output . if u are using AV cable .. there will be no sound for HD channel

Added on April 5, 2010, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 3 2010, 07:43 PM)
Well, my B.yond is still using old cable from old decoder. Is new cable for B.yond is black? hmm.gif
all cables are white. i think ur installer lazy to install a new 1 for u
lol

This post has been edited by "admin": Apr 5 2010, 02:59 PM
smileguy
post Apr 5 2010, 03:20 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 5 2010, 02:36 PM)
Ok, i'll follow the flow yeah.

Even if they gonna open up "Adult" channel, im sure its gonna whopping price , my guess is RM299.90.

The price i stated is to encourage subscribers NOT to buy the channel.. brows.gif
Bro forgot to mention that ONE year Contract ! Hope it would be HD !!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif

108 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:18 PM