Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD
spikey2506
May 12 2010, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ May 12 2010, 11:55 AM) Finally got my Byond after waiting for 3 weeks! But boy oh boy is it nice. I almost gave up hope of watching Monaco GP in HD oredi. Luckily it came today. U will still be disappointed this weekend bro. Coz F1 in ESPN HD is upscaled only, not a true HD. But still better than SD la.
eMKs
May 12 2010, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 12 2010, 01:44 PM) U will still be disappointed this weekend bro. Coz F1 in ESPN HD is upscaled only, not a true HD. But still better than SD la. & for qualifying & race only. pre & post race highlight/analysis & media conference also not available in ESPN HD. But tbh, i'm not disappointed although not fully satisfy  PQ way better than Star Sport
ianho
May 12 2010, 04:43 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 12 2010, 01:44 PM) U will still be disappointed this weekend bro. Coz F1 in ESPN HD is upscaled only, not a true HD. But still better than SD la. I know it's upscaled, still much better than SD lor. Coz my big tv makes it almost unbearable to watch it in SD, very blur. Sumore nonid to watch it in wrong format with fat cars. Hehe
ThekidZ
May 12 2010, 05:41 PM

Just got my beyond today...i realise one thing is..there is no changes if i adjust the volume of my astro beyond...i read tru the forum..i know what had happen...so i try to control using my TV volume control (include changing tv control using astro remote)...still no difference...issit prob with my connection?
eMKs
May 12 2010, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(ThekidZ @ May 12 2010, 05:41 PM) Just got my beyond today...i realise one thing is..there is no changes if i adjust the volume of my astro beyond...i read tru the forum..i know what had happen...so i try to control using my TV volume control (include changing tv control using astro remote)...still no difference...issit prob with my connection? No problem with your connection. Did you manage to sync byond remote with your tv or only volume not work?
ThekidZ
May 12 2010, 05:51 PM

i manage to sync...means when i use the astro remote to adjust volume..the tv volume indicator came out instead of the astro one...but no matter how i increase...the volume still wont change
eMKs
May 12 2010, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(ThekidZ @ May 12 2010, 05:51 PM) i manage to sync...means when i use the astro remote to adjust volume..the tv volume indicator came out instead of the astro one...but no matter how i increase...the volume still wont change lol that strange.. are you using HDMI? What's your tv model btw
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
May 12 2010, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(eMKs @ May 12 2010, 05:55 PM) lol that strange.. are you using HDMI? What's your tv model btw Even w AV cable the sound has issue. Even i maximize the vol, its still bad. I guess its one-off audio issue that needs to be fixed on next FW release.
ThekidZ
May 12 2010, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(eMKs @ May 12 2010, 05:55 PM) lol that strange.. are you using HDMI? What's your tv model btw yup...hdmi ( the only things connect between beyond and my tv)....toshiba regza...Or do i need to set anything at tv?
faidzal1982
May 12 2010, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ May 12 2010, 06:33 PM) yup...hdmi ( the only things connect between beyond and my tv)....toshiba regza...Or do i need to set anything at tv? i also use toshiba regza rv series... no need to setup anything at the tv in my case... try using other code if it helps...
art6969
May 12 2010, 06:53 PM
is it normal when watch using beyond the pq is different between normal astro
ThekidZ
May 12 2010, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ May 12 2010, 06:46 PM) i also use toshiba regza rv series... no need to setup anything at the tv in my case... try using other code if it helps... dont think it will work? cause i control the tv volume directly from tv remote control (toshiba one) but the volume still stays the same Added on May 12, 2010, 7:18 pmok...stupid of me...its not the astro prob...its toshiba prob....i put my tv volume to max 100....it got no different with 60....means the max volume of my tv its that soft (for non-hd channel)..sorry for troubling everyone...So this cant be solve unless i connect astro beyond to a home theatre (amplifier)? This post has been edited by ThekidZ: May 12 2010, 07:28 PM
AjkR06
May 12 2010, 07:33 PM
Sorry off topic here... I just realized today that I got ASTRO XIAO TAI YANG and CCTV 4 channel respectively... If i'm not mistaken, XTY and CCTV channel need to pay.., and it's under NEW EMPEROR package?? Anyone here also got if for "free"??  I'm afraid that "Emperor controversy" that happened back in 2003 was happened again....
kaspersky-fan
May 12 2010, 07:38 PM
i just realize the tvb classic channel... suddenly appear out of no where lol
sharkkjerung
May 12 2010, 08:02 PM

now i in HD
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
May 12 2010, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 12 2010, 07:33 PM) Sorry off topic here... I just realized today that I got ASTRO XIAO TAI YANG and CCTV 4 channel respectively... If i'm not mistaken, XTY and CCTV channel need to pay.., and it's under NEW EMPEROR package?? Anyone here also got if for "free"??  I'm afraid that "Emperor controversy" that happened back in 2003 was happened again....  This is wat i've mentioned sometime ago, that some of these packages appear when i flick the channels. This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 12 2010, 08:42 PM
rayfoo
May 12 2010, 09:25 PM
currently thomas cup not in HD yet rite? only for finals?
Qash-M
May 12 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 12 2010, 09:25 PM) currently thomas cup not in HD yet rite? only for finals? Watching Malaysia on semi-final tomorrow in HD. This post has been edited by Qash-M: May 12 2010, 11:15 PM
dxjb
May 13 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 12 2010, 09:25 PM) currently thomas cup not in HD yet rite? only for finals? good..but even better to win against China..!!! This post has been edited by dxjb: May 13 2010, 12:55 AM
minimize
May 13 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 12 2010, 09:38 PM) Watching Malaysia on semi-final tomorrow in HD.  Tommorow is Uber Cup semi-final in HD. This friday can watch malaysia vs china in HD. Congrats to malaysia thomas team because qualified for the semi-final.