Investment Shaftsbury Square, Cyberjaya, Mixed Commercial & Residential Dev

AndyTan6141
post Feb 11 2011, 10:17 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(OWEN66 @ Feb 11 2011, 10:37 AM)
Hi, I'm letting go my unit in Shaftsbury Square Cyberjaya, and i haven't sign S&P yet.

Type C - Facing Putrajaya. Level 7

Please PM me if you are interested.

Thanks!
Hi Owen, I am very interested. I went to the sales office a number of times and even gave my contact number to the SA...for them to contact me should anyone decided to sell their unit or loan rejected by banks. Do let me know your unit number. Thx a million !!

AndyTan6141
post Feb 16 2011, 08:42 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Feb 12 2011, 05:44 PM)
How big and how much?
Anyone of you got any response from those who claimed they have a unit to sell? Me? None...despite numerous PMs to them. Are they for real or just trying to disturb the market?? vmad.gif
With the recent launches in Cyberjaya...SS selling price is very reasonable comparatively. Their concept and location is also very strategic. I have been to their site a few times and like their location very much. What more with its back to a hill...good feng shui... rclxm9.gif But this may be cancelled out by the cross road facing aspect...hahaha.... doh.gif
AndyTan6141
post Feb 22 2011, 08:54 PM

32 posts

Hi All,

What attracted me to SS is the fact that at its current location, there is really not much vacant land left within a 1-2km radius. So dont have to worry too much if suddenly another project came up in the neighbour and 'disturb' the market. Unless, another developer built another property up on the hill behind SS.

SS has commercial, office and residence apartment in the same location, so one does not need to worry about small catchment ie fighting for MMU or LKW students. With three blocks of offices and retail outlets, there're already ample supply of working people requiring a place to stay.

SS is a massive project with great potential. Which other project has such work, live and play combination? DPluze Cyberjaya for now...
anymore?

AndyTan6141
post Feb 23 2011, 10:14 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ivanachang @ Feb 22 2011, 11:40 PM)

u two agents ah ?
Hi Ivana, I can assure you, I am not an agent as I am too far away for any close encounter...As for buzzlite, i am unsure...He sounds too optimistic for me... hmm.gif
I have faith in SS but also concerns. There is no certainty in this world...
Why not, like you say, just drop by their show units and talk to their SA...maybe got more updates to share with us also... thumbup.gif
AndyTan6141
post Feb 27 2011, 09:06 PM

32 posts

Hi, Was at CBJ over the weekend...lots of construction in place...looks like the place is booming....the plot of land next to LKW is huge...and plenty of land next to LKW as well...the whoe area is rather quiet...not very happenning...except some retail activities near Domain and MMU.

Hi Freak_z, since u were at SS's sales office, did u notice any one bedroom unit left? I am very interested in their one bedroom unit but the last time i went all kena sapu liao...Unbelievable...is it one of those 'stickers game' or not? I didnt really like the studio type, a bit cramp for me...

Updates from those projects...

AndyTan6141
post Feb 28 2011, 09:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(buzzlite @ Feb 27 2011, 10:49 PM)
I did mentioned that Cyberjaya is going to boom in 2 to 3 years time. There are  at least  7commercial and residential property  now under development in Cyber Jaya. Shaftsbury, Symphony Hills, Serin Residency, The Pulse, Garden Residence, The Place, Domain , Mirage. Cyberjaya is of national interest. Over the years Cyberjay has matured with all the best communication infrastructure. Strategically, shaftsbury should stand out as the commercial meeting point. Thats why it is the most expensive.

Take your pick. All investment should be safe but you will need to decide which give the highest return and I have picked mine.
So Bro buzzlite, r u vested in SS?

AndyTan6141
post Mar 1 2011, 11:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(buzzlite @ Feb 28 2011, 10:48 PM)
thumbup.gif Yes and I am now evaluating domain or serin. thumbup.gif
Wow...loaded... :-) thumbup.gif

Added on March 2, 2011, 1:12 pmAnother vote of confidence for CBJ...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

A leading global semiconductor company known for its graphics and computing technologies, AMD Malaysia currently employs close to 1,100 employees in Penang, Labuan and Cyberjaya.

CYBERJAYA: AMD has expanded its footprint in Malaysia with the inauguration of new Global Services Centre in Cyberjaya, the first and only global services centre for AMD, and the company's third location in Malaysia.

It was set up to meet growing demand within the AMD global network for organisational and operational services, and occupies more than 80,000 square feet.

The four-storey centre was launched by Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin today.

AMD senior vice president Devinder Kumar said Malaysia itself earned a place among the top three shared services destinations in the world behind India and China.

"Identified as a National Key Economic Area in the nation's transformation toward a high-income, innovation-led economy, the shared services industry is expected to employ 300,000 knowledge workers by 2012," he said at the launch of the centre here.

Also present was AMD interim chief information officer and corporate vice president Tom Painter.

Established in Malaysia in 1972, AMD is one of the eight pioneer electronics companies that established operations in Penang.

A leading global semiconductor company known for its graphics and computing technologies, AMD Malaysia currently employs close to 1,100 employees in Penang, Labuan and Cyberjaya.

Devinder said the launch of the centre positioned AMD as the only global company to have a fully integrated Finance and Accounting Global Services centre in one country.

He said currently, AMD employed approximately 400 people in AMD Global Services Malaysia with plans to grow to over 600 by 2013.

"In doing so, we will support investments which are knowledge-intensive, high value added and aligned with the government's goal of increasing Malaysia's Gross National Income per capita," he said.
-- BERNAMA

Read more: AMD expands in Malaysia with new global services centre http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/AMDexpa.../#ixzz1FPqpQwTQ

This post has been edited by AndyTan6141: Mar 2 2011, 01:12 PM
AndyTan6141
post Mar 8 2011, 09:36 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Mar 8 2011, 01:00 AM)
Oversupply of condos will surely happen as most ppl will still prefer to stay somewhere near like puchong or SK and travel to cyber to work. Unless gomen is willing to open to non halal business to attract more people to invest in cyber..... aiya shud bet on this or not leh. ???
Depending on what you meant by 'non-halal'....ummm...gambling den? massage parlour?? pubs???
I was informed that there will be pubs at SS...but again all these are informed by SA...maybe true, maybe not...guessed will have to wait for a while to see this through...but then again...the longer one waits, the less opportunities there will be...

Added on March 8, 2011, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(freak_z @ Mar 7 2011, 11:26 PM)
Hi andy. Yes, Second phase with one beroom unit from floor fifteen onwards; starting at 288k. Im still not really confident with cyberjaya. If all booms out at the same time, the rental opportunities will be very tight and thi smight cause us to reduce the rent to get a tenant. DOnt you all agree ? Im looking forward to own my first aparmtnet/condo. In fact, Domain quite interest me; cheaper and larger target tenants.
Hi Freak_z....yes, when u compare Domain with the rest of the new launches now...Domain sure looks more reasonaly priced...and with a ready tenant catchment in the form of Middle East tenants mostly, who prefer halal establishment and good paymaster...

This post has been edited by AndyTan6141: Mar 8 2011, 09:41 PM
AndyTan6141
post Mar 9 2011, 10:14 PM

32 posts

[quote=anzen600,Mar 8 2011, 10:04 PM]
[quote=AndyTan6141,Mar 8 2011, 09:36 PM]
Depending on what you meant by 'non-halal'....ummm...gambling den? massage parlour?? pubs???
I was informed that there will be pubs at SS...but again all these are informed by SA...maybe true, maybe not...guessed will have to wait for a while to see this through...but then again...the longer one waits, the less opportunities there will be...

Added on March 8, 2011, 9:41 pm

Andy u bought a unit there edy ka? if yes, how much nia?

[/quote]

Hi Anzen...yup...I am vested...RM282k for a 639sq ft unit... blush.gif
How abt u ?
AndyTan6141
post Mar 10 2011, 09:31 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Mar 10 2011, 08:45 PM)
very crazy
Well...as the saying goes...the early bird got cacing to eat...hahaha... i bought mine in Aug-2010... tongue.gif
With the recent 'encouragement' from the gomen for young adults to own their first house, the property industry may get another lift from the earlier perceived gloom.... just my two sen thoughts...

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(pinkycherry82 @ Mar 10 2011, 06:29 PM)
Well, i had booked a studio unit yesterday at shaftsbury square, facing pool. I was frustrating after i booked the unit whole day but since i can see the "evolution" of the forum regarding cyberjaya from the past few months until now, the feeling turn into flying colour  rclxms.gif . The replies in forum showing 90% negative, but now 90% comments are positive. By the way, u guys can look for Mr. Cheeh, 0122284466 at the sales gallery, he could give you some advices.
Hi Pinkycherry82...congrats!! thumbup.gif
So, did u have any new developments to share? The last time i was there and from my chat with the SA, they said one of SS plans is to have en bloc sale for the two towers...and got some drinking holes for the retail segment...Did your SA tell you something else or something new?
Do share, please... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AndyTan6141: Mar 10 2011, 09:38 PM
AndyTan6141
post Mar 12 2011, 12:23 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(pinkycherry82 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:32 PM)
yes, two blocks are selling en block. confirm restaurants are starbucks,kenny roger,theloaf,q-thai. 5 banks are coming in, uob,cimb,mbb,affin,rhb. i had been visited the sales gallery 4 times,my friends bought it first,eventually my turn.
hmm...Public bank still not on the list...haiya...this china man bank...also so cautious one...But at least got top two banks.
U visited 4times...before finally committing..wow...u also very cautious...hahaha...good for u!!
Do help to post pics when u visit the site for the construction updates... me, a bit far now to drop by for visit... tongue.gif
AndyTan6141
post Jun 25 2011, 11:12 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Jun 20 2011, 12:56 AM)
how much is the project progress now? 30%?
You may refer to this website...for construction progress...There's no date stated on those photos though... smile.gif

http://www.shaftsbury.com.my/content.php/c.../gallery_show/1

0.0275sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:37 PM