post Mar 30 2010, 11:53 PM

169 posts

add me in the list as well..
numanuma
post Mar 31 2010, 02:12 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:25 AM)
Firmware updates

COMING SOON
Nokia N900 PR1.2 Changelog Released (27th March 2010)

Does it mean that this phone is ready to perform a 3G video call??
numanuma
post Apr 2 2010, 01:22 PM

169 posts

Can i copy the text from browser and paste it to somewhere else?
numanuma
post Apr 2 2010, 02:59 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Apr 2 2010, 02:19 PM)
yes, just slide your finger on the left of the browser. and the pointer will come out. highlight it on the text you want. ctrl + c, and ctrl + v on where you want to paste it.
what i mean is how to copy the content of the web text.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
numanuma
post Apr 2 2010, 03:30 PM

169 posts

When i tried to highlight, the browser will move to the way i highlight it. No option for copy at all
numanuma
post Apr 2 2010, 03:49 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 2 2010, 03:36 PM)
You have to activate the mouse first.

Slide your stylus/finger from the LEFT (outside the display area) and slide to the RIGHT into the display area.
You will see a mouse appear (if not try again).
When the mouse appear, a small button on the bottom left with the mouse should also be available for you to turn on the mouse permanently.

With the mouse, you can highlight the text and do other stuffs that requires mouse interaction.
After highlighting, you can use CTRL+C on the keyboard to copy the text, and CTRL+V to paste.

Watch the last part of this video, which I show how to activate the mouse and what you can do with it:

yeahh!! Got it...got mouse pointer..hahahha...coool!

Thank you bro
numanuma
post Apr 3 2010, 10:19 AM

169 posts

One question.

This phone has 256MB RAM, rite?
What's the idle memory consumption for this phone? I see mine one is quite high when its idle (no 3g connection, not connected to wifi). Its shows here the consumption is about 240MB. Only left below than 10MB. Is it normal?

This post has been edited by numanuma: Apr 3 2010, 10:25 AM
numanuma
post Apr 7 2010, 10:54 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 7 2010, 09:46 PM)
Just got mine at Sunway Nokia at 2280 and got a mini charger as free gift.
Hey how come I didnt get the mini charger yet. I bought on March 28th at Sunway Pyramid. Hurmmm
numanuma
post Apr 9 2010, 04:35 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:32 AM)
Things member wish N900 to improve

(1) Support MMS
(2) Support 3G Calls
(3) Support Ringtones to specify caller
(4) Support OVI Maps with free navigation
(5)
Bug list
Which one from the list above will be fixed in the next firmware update (PR1.2) ? blink.gif
numanuma
post Apr 14 2010, 10:28 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:11 AM)
Ouch, it's nice BUT..... no more Maemo feel. It feels like Windows Mobile / Android.

I prefer Maemo  cry.gif
It's totally different from others and looks great with the hildon desktop. It feels like a computer rather than a Phone.

Oh well, let's see the 1st instance of MeeGo from Nokia, which is actually a re-brand of Maemo6.
But still it sure can run in dual view mode (Potrait and Landscaape) which is awsome as well. And remember, we are free to have dual boot (Maemo and MeeGO) install in our N900 machine..

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif This device is AWSOME!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
numanuma
post Apr 14 2010, 10:37 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(FhoneFreak @ Apr 14 2010, 10:34 AM)
i was thinking about buying this n900....yesterday i've search all over klang,they don even know there is a n900 , one guy even said 2 me " waaa,u banyak hebat a , saya jaga kedai talifon pon taktahu ada ini macam punya model "( WTF ).....can anybody tell me where i can get 1??if posible location klang/pj/kl......
Klang sure don't have one. If you want, you can try at Sunway Pyramid Nokia Centre. laugh.gif
numanuma
post Apr 26 2010, 10:02 AM

169 posts

I just installed hide user agent but no idea how to use it. I dont even found it at "More" list. Where should I go to do the configuration?
numanuma
post Apr 26 2010, 10:33 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Apr 26 2010, 10:14 AM)
"Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E)"

So jus copy this command in the user agent bar in hide user agent?
The problem is, after installed, i cant see it anywhere. Is it in the "More" menu or in the status bar?
numanuma
post Apr 29 2010, 09:22 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Apr 29 2010, 08:34 AM)
landscape mode is really hard to handle.. or could say not used to using both hand to handle a phone when all this while we use one hand.. find contacts, getting into the menu etc etc..

when la this PR1.2 coming out...  hrmmm
I don't think PR1.2 will come out with potrait mode. I wish I'm wrong. Might come in handy if we have potrait mode for our N900.

numanuma
post May 3 2010, 12:37 AM

169 posts

How about video call via 3G connection?
Is it available in PR1.2?

0.0226sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:00 PM