Nokia N900 Thread V1, its a computer with phone capabilities

monked
post Mar 28 2010, 09:52 PM

1,079 posts

hey i have a problem here , i cant check my phone credit balance and i cant even reload it ><
it says the number cannot be started with * ... * is invalid call O_O
HELP!!
monked
post Apr 2 2010, 04:11 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 2 2010, 04:09 PM)
ok ill do comparison for you

Nokia N900 is the first smart phone at the moment to be able to browse full flash website without 3rd party software. You can play facebook games from the mobile phone.
This guide is just a comparison with similar phone in the market
If camera N900 is Good
If speaker N900 is Good
If loudspeaker is Average
Connectivity EXCELLENT
Responsiveness of touchscreen very very much better than N97 and 5800XM
Accelerator accuracy and responsiveness very very much better than N97 and 5800XM
Full web browser experience EXCELLENT
Multitasking capability EXCELLENT
Chat EXCELLENT
OS flexibility EXCELLENT
Graphics EXCELLENT
Video playback format EXCELLENT
Email Excellent
the tread is becoming more like a "Compared with N900 tread" instead of helping fellow user shakehead.gif
monked
post Apr 5 2010, 12:17 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(mymac @ Apr 5 2010, 11:51 AM)
sigh... me the same also... come up from johor and end up watching people collecting their pre-order... sad.gif

think back, the nokia confirmation email cannot use one... bull shits...  doh.gif
they tell me this and i screw them up ...
in the end i got it...coz the email tell me to collect on this 2 day only =D
monked
post Apr 5 2010, 12:33 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 5 2010, 12:31 PM)
What you said is true but  if u ask me to list down iphone flaws i have a longer list.
stop comparing o.o

This post has been edited by monked: Apr 5 2010, 12:34 PM
monked
post Apr 25 2010, 10:47 PM

1,079 posts

anyone know how much is a 2nd hand n900 ori set ?
seems like a very good phone =)
monked
post Apr 25 2010, 10:52 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Apr 25 2010, 10:52 PM)
garage sales selling at about rm1300 for ap.
but i dont think worth it.
might as well just get a new one..
only rm1700
i prefer ori avaxx or zitron cry.gif
monked
post Apr 25 2010, 10:56 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Apr 25 2010, 10:55 PM)
at curve they have it.
RM2280
i think u not quite get my msg o.o
2nd hand avaxx/zitron n900 set =)
monked
post Apr 26 2010, 04:54 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Apr 26 2010, 04:52 PM)
One thing N900 looses to iphone is on its Gaming.. Jus used my friend's iphone.. Excellent addiction on its gaming..

Maybe n900 need to wait for some time for excellent addictive games...
actually i think n900 lose on apps =)
iphone have load of apps .. good and bad ...

monked
post Apr 26 2010, 07:02 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Apr 26 2010, 05:25 PM)

Added on April 26, 2010, 5:27 pm
Dude.. N900 can run flash games in Facebook.. Iphone cant.. got good n bad la.. not totally lost la..
apps dude ... apps doh.gif doh.gif
both iphone and N900 have good and bad, pro and cons
this tread all say N900 is good
iPhone tread all iPhone is good
so no point arguing =)
*there are so many post comparing iphone and N900 already doh.gif *

monked
post Apr 26 2010, 07:16 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 26 2010, 05:30 PM)
haha.. me having iphone and n900... my wife complaining why that stupid phone cant do a simple thing like bluetooth transfer of files.... this is one piece of useless phone.... even my old w800 can do all the stuff which iphone cant do.... except touch screen....
bluetooth is simple thing?
n900 cant even check ur balance via *122#/*100# or other operator =.="
yes can do it with widget ,,, so do iphone can do with apps =.=
call tht simple
monked
post Apr 26 2010, 07:51 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(eluna @ Apr 26 2010, 07:46 PM)
remember iphone having 3 year history, now is year 4. there is no reason n900 able out match iphone app
same as early day... there is less people using symbian (everyone shout why need smartphone, wasting time), nowaday ... is different.

i don't mind less app but i do enjoy n900 able go far beyond then excepted. yet i like penguin, hahhaha
well u r right in 1 point that maemo is very new so less app is reasonable...
but i think most people prefer "on the spot" apps instead of waiting for them to developed like their is no tomorrow..

just my 2 cent =)
monked
post Apr 26 2010, 08:30 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2010, 08:08 PM)
There already so many comparison online showing iphone is crap la.

Iphone cant multi task is already a joke of a century la dude and after so long now only want to introduce even my crap nokia 6600 before even existance of iphone can multitask la mate

2nd joke of the century also right

Can u see how much difference between nokia 2G, 3G and 3GS? Alittle different u pay FULL PRICE.

crap but they are holding most of the market =)
so let there be crap laugh.gif
monked
post Apr 26 2010, 08:41 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2010, 08:33 PM)
up to them la as long as i am not cheated i am fine.
they can hold entire world up to them. As a human being ppl have principle. Why example alot ppl like to eat shit we must follow meh? why dont ask them go dress like lala chai and lala mui?  drool.gif
To me i got Nokia n900 and i like the phone alot it gives me power and freedom because i know what i am buying.
Waa u got iphone waa u too waaa u too waaa i also must get one? Waaa eat shit la  rclxms.gif
and for your info since N900 support flash u get to play any game at any flash site and even download it and play.
i wonder why no 1 compare this phone with android but only apple hmm.gif
cheated? well there are people who love to be cheated thou ...
good for you for not eating shyt =)

0.0183sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:35 PM