Nokia N900 Thread V1, its a computer with phone capabilities

TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2010, 10:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 5 2010, 10:16 PM)
how did u guys cancel the connection that keep auto pop out ask u connect eventhough i adi connect it? sad.gif..kinda frustrating something tat i ended up reboot the phone
Like most nokia phones select always ask
jloi
post Apr 5 2010, 10:22 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 5 2010, 10:17 PM)
Like most nokia phones select always ask
mine is tat..what happen is when i using tweego, suddenly my connection will disconnect (digi internet i mean) then the connection menu pop out ask me select a connection to connect. I choose and connect then it will still pop out and ask me connect or disconnect the current 1)..any solution? sad.gif
super_evil_alien
post Apr 5 2010, 10:37 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Today unable to connect to my university TTLS based WiFi.Installed osso-wifi to help with the TTLS based authentication.
Need to try again tomorrow whether it'll work.

It was fun using X-terminal.Feels like back in the old time using MS-Dos laugh.gif
Borneo928
post Apr 5 2010, 10:39 PM

417 posts

anyone came across an app like cc cleaner for the phone?
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2010, 10:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 5 2010, 10:22 PM)
mine is tat..what happen is when i using tweego, suddenly my connection will disconnect (digi internet i mean) then the connection menu pop out ask me select a connection to connect. I choose and connect then it will still pop out and ask me connect or disconnect the current 1)..any solution? sad.gif
to be certain of your problem try using wifi to use tweego if no dc means digi internet is unstable
jloi
post Apr 5 2010, 10:50 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 5 2010, 10:47 PM)
to be certain of your problem try using wifi to use tweego if no dc means digi internet is unstable
yea some certain place digi internet not stable like parking area..oh well, i tod we can launch something like task manager to end the task XP
acks2257
post Apr 5 2010, 11:00 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 5 2010, 10:12 PM)
We recommend you to wait for original if possible.

The logic is like tat u buy an item from a 3rd party is more secure or directly from the source? Its a risk game.
No matter who you get an AP phone from in business AP company are small they can anytime vanish but imagine Nokia Malaysia and Nokia International Disappear?
First ask yourself where does AP company gets their spare parts from? So certain AP company i know if the damage is too intensive and the cost is too high they will drag drag with excuse no stock la no this la.

I have a fren tat drop his phone into water the AP company straight away said drop in water sorry. I have another fren same scenario but original set they bring to nokia centre they still try their best to fix it because they have a huge reputation to hold.
thanks for the feedback..

so means that Nokia Store still not selling it yet?
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2010, 11:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Apr 5 2010, 11:00 PM)
thanks for the feedback..

so means that Nokia Store still not selling it yet?
From what i heard only pre-order available 2nd batch havent arrive yet
whoopa
post Apr 5 2010, 11:31 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

just wait la ... sure they sell. to be honest not much ppl will buy this phone la. most ppl sure stun already la when they see the specs. ..
super_evil_alien
post Apr 5 2010, 11:33 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 5 2010, 11:31 PM)
just wait la ... sure they sell. to be honest not much ppl will buy this phone la. most ppl sure stun already la when they see the specs. ..
To tell you the truth it is slightly harder to get used to this phone.
But I'm getting the hang of it.Give it some time & everyone should get used to it.
thefryingfox
post Apr 5 2010, 11:35 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

between this and the apple 3gs...which is better? i prefer snappy UI and touchscreen interface......multitasking is neat tho...

im more of a web browser than a caller etc...plus its cheaper if i get the ap one compared to 3gs
crazyxhildren
post Apr 5 2010, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 5 2010, 12:01 PM)
why dont u use your phone to access that website even faster
hey there aspire,does it means tat after downloading the chinese traditional app i will be able to type in chinese?thanks
aruja_69
post Apr 5 2010, 11:53 PM

3,786 posts

Still waiting for the phone tol launch at Nokia Store and then use credit card to buy it: -)
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2010, 11:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(crazyxhildren @ Apr 5 2010, 11:43 PM)
hey there aspire,does it means tat after downloading the chinese traditional app i will be able to type in chinese?thanks
I think its only to support chinese character dont think it support handwriting. Wow i realize this another fast growing thread in 8 days we already have 692 post already so within 1 month we could have V2

Added on April 5, 2010, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 5 2010, 11:53 PM)
Still waiting for the phone tol launch at Nokia Store and then use credit card to buy it: -)
look forward to see you to join us.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 5 2010, 11:55 PM
firstknight
post Apr 6 2010, 12:20 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 5 2010, 11:35 PM)
between this and the apple 3gs...which is better? i prefer snappy UI and touchscreen interface......multitasking is neat tho...

im more of a web browser than a caller etc...plus its cheaper if i get the ap one compared to 3gs
another one asking for comparison.... sigh... yawn.gif

so anyone here really have an iPhone and share ur comparison...

i think everyone has different pref... i dont pref iPhone as it is jus ano over rated phone...

whoopa
post Apr 6 2010, 12:22 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

based on fryingfox required seems 3gs better lol.

i believe its better la less ppl use this phone ..
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 6 2010, 12:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 6 2010, 12:20 AM)
another one asking for comparison.... sigh...  yawn.gif

so anyone here really have an iPhone and share ur comparison...

i think everyone has different pref... i dont pref iPhone as it is jus ano over rated phone...
Iphone is just over rated.
If we list down N900 features it owns Iphone flat.
PrideNeverDie
post Apr 6 2010, 12:26 AM

413 posts

i want n900!

there...finally got it off my chest...phuh...
jloi
post Apr 6 2010, 12:26 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 5 2010, 11:31 PM)
dun get it y u said sure not much ppl buy this phone. In term o f what aspect? mind explain and share ur opinion? tongue.gif

Added on April 6, 2010, 12:28 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:22 AM)
Iphone is just over rated.
If we list down N900 features it owns Iphone flat.
just like this XD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vk6F2V144Hc

This post has been edited by jloi: Apr 6 2010, 12:29 AM
whoopa
post Apr 6 2010, 12:33 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 6 2010, 12:26 AM)
dun get it y u said sure not much ppl buy this phone. In term o f what aspect? mind explain and share ur opinion?  tongue.gif

Added on April 6, 2010, 12:28 am

just like this XD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vk6F2V144Hc
i think its niche marketing. u see most ppl like iphone and all cos its hip and happening. this phone if you talk abt basic function ppl will see "aiyah normal only" and then you talk abt technical specs "i also dont use it" ... i hope you get what i mean. lol

156 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0612sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:11 AM