156 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 Thread V1, its a computer with phone capabilities

RViN
post Apr 28 2010, 06:00 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Anyone checked the temperatures? Using the CPUInfo app, at 600Mhz idle only bout 30C... Most of the heat is from the battery
piscesguy1314
post Apr 28 2010, 06:01 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 28 2010, 05:47 PM)
because u cant decide u will nag nag nag n brag n brag so 2 to 10 pages its not about sharing information but about u cant make your decision so for other forumer that wanna read thru its very trouble some for others. Browse thru 10 pages all u nagging because u dunno wat u want then on page 11 found some interesting info then page 11 to page 15 u brag about not knowing which to get.

No offense but i am just sharing. If u keep bragging n nagging about how to improve the usage of n900 its cool further more this is a topic about nokia n900 not Nokia n8 Cheers
well.. im not sure why u like to comment other ppls comment (not only me) in a negative way... Every forummer here r free to post watever they want except those related to politics or religion or any other topics that have been ban by Lowyat.net... If u feel my post is annoying, u can just ignore it...

And by the way, ya this thread is about N900 not N8.. then everyone cant even mention abit about N8 n other phones here? If ur topic is titled: Restricted to only N900 information, then i will shut up my mouth... smile.gif

Added on April 28, 2010, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(eluna @ Apr 28 2010, 06:00 PM)
http://www.ovi.com/services/
go see at below "navigation on your nokia, for free forever"

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=31273
hey thanks for the info... smile.gif i guess im getting closer to N900 soon...

This post has been edited by piscesguy1314: Apr 28 2010, 06:02 PM
Hico
post Apr 28 2010, 06:03 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 28 2010, 05:27 PM)
To me Nokia n900 runs open source means that this phone is capable off many many many many many things in future when N8 if it only runs symbian it only runs symbian. N8 its more to multimedia stuff and N900 more to exploring stuff.

Because we know why and what its capable to do thats why we dont have that problem deciding. Or u can consider iphone? The phone its simply and have alot limitation so u worry less. tongue.gif No offense ya just sharing
i dun find n8 as impressive as n900...to me n8 is more likely a multimedia giant which same like other older n series but with better spec..so my first impression is just like oh, nokia out new phone with improved function and better spec...but in the other hand n900 is like a mini notebook on hand.. so its really depend wat is ur usage...wan use it to browse net, or explore more possibilities, n900 is still a better choice atm. wan use for multimedia plus easy to use phone, n8 will be better choice.. n900 is still my first choice even n8 is better in some area.. to me those better spec is not as useful as wat it got in n900 now! perhaps the next gen of n900 with meego will attract me more! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 28 2010, 06:05 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2010, 06:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:01 PM)
well.. im not sure why u like to comment other ppls comment (not only me) in a negative way...  Every forummer here r free to post watever they want except those related to politics or religion or any other topics that have been ban by Lowyat.net...  If u feel my post is annoying, u can just ignore it...

And by the way, ya this thread is about N900 not N8.. then everyone cant even mention abit about N8 n other phones here? If ur topic is titled: Restricted to only N900 information, then i will shut up my mouth...  smile.gif

Added on April 28, 2010, 6:02 pm

hey thanks for the info... smile.gif i guess im getting closer to N900 soon...
no problem from today onwards u will be 100% ignored. If i see anything keep going off topic i will just report it happy.gif Thanks and have a nice day

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 28 2010, 06:07 PM
piscesguy1314
post Apr 28 2010, 06:08 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:06 PM)
no problem from today onwards u will be 100% ignored. If i see anything keep going off topic i will just report it happy.gif Thanks and have a nice day
Well I dun expect u to reply my post also... have a nice day too... whistling.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2010, 06:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 28 2010, 06:03 PM)
i dun find n8 as impressive as n900...to me n8 is more likely a multimedia giant which same like other older n series but with better spec..so my first impression is just like oh, nokia out new phone with improved function and better spec...but in the other hand n900 is like a mini notebook on hand.. so its really depend wat is ur usage...wan use it to browse net, or explore more possibilities, n900 is still a better choice atm. wan use for multimedia plus easy to use phone, n8 will be better choice.. n900 is still my first choice even n8 is better in some area.. to me those better spec is not as useful as wat it got in n900 now! perhaps the next gen of n900 with meego will attract me more! tongue.gif
Because N900 is a tablet + phone
Nokia N8 is more a smartphones with amazing multimedia features

Added on April 28, 2010, 6:14 pmGuys this bulk will end @ 30 Apr 2010

Then we will start another new Bulk for Nokia N900 casing.
So quick order your SP Now. Price wont be this cheap anymore after the bulk rclxms.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:29 AM)
Accessories
(1) Screen protector for your Nokia N900

Please Pm me your name,quantity and which type to be added to the bulk order.
The price* are as follows
CODE

Per Piece
Clear RM8
Mirror RM9
Matte RM10
Privacy RM16
if take more than 1 the prices for the 2nd piece and more are as below

Clear RM5
Mirror RM6
Matte RM7
Privacy RM13

Example Calculation :
Example 1 : Clear x2 the price would be RM8 + RM5 = RM13 inclusive of postage
Example 2 : Clear x1 Matte x1 the price would be RM8 + RM7 = RM15 inclusive of postage
Example 3 : Clear x2 Matte x1 the price would be RM8 + RM5+ RM7 = RM20 inclusive of postage
Example 4 : Clear x1 The price would be RM8 inclusive postage

Price above are inclusive delivery to your doorstep

(1) Aspire2oo6             Clear X1 Matte x1
(2) acat                       Clear x1 Matte x1
(3) razorboy                Mirror x1
(4) super_evil_alien      Clear x1
(5) johnsonwps             Clear x2 Matte x1
(6) Cannibal                 Privacy x1
(7) meLi                       Clear x2 Matte x2
(8) nicholas_oh             Matte x2
(9) kaoru                     Clear X1 Matte x1
(10) Buffalo Soldier      Clear X1 Matte x1
(11) tabletennis            Clear X1 Matte x1        
(12) ailinchia                Clear X2 Matte x2        
(13) FlamingIT              Privacy X1
(14) zeli                       Clear X2 Matte X1
(15) spizzerd                Matte X3
(16) calvinz                  Clear X1 Matte X1
(17) dasonyeoh            Matte X1
(18) hansmaniac          Clear X1 Matte x1
(19) effilizham             Clear X1 Privacy X1

*This prices are specially for Lyn Nokia N900 members only

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 28 2010, 06:15 PM
Hico
post Apr 28 2010, 06:18 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:08 PM)
hehe..i agree with u! browsing with n900 is really easy and now even i dun bring my mini netbook, i also can online like looking at pc! very convenient . no regret getting this tablet+phone rclxms.gif

the only problem is the battery.. if i use it to chat with IM all the time, do some surfing, install some applications, it can last 4 hours the most blush.gif .. i think i really need to take a spare battery with desktop charger too.. tongue.gif

Added on April 28, 2010, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:08 PM)

Added on April 28, 2010, 6:14 pmGuys this bulk will end @ 30 Apr 2010

Then we will start another new Bulk for Nokia N900 casing.
So quick order your SP Now. Price wont be this cheap anymore after the bulk  rclxms.gif
why i am not in the list cry.gif don forget abt me pls... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 28 2010, 06:19 PM
jloi
post Apr 28 2010, 06:20 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

since yesterday i having problem update my apps..when i use wifi it load very long when checking and if i use my digi internet it load very fast and ended up said no apps to update..any1 got this prob?
dasonyeoh
post Apr 28 2010, 06:33 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Apr 28 2010, 06:20 PM)
since yesterday i having problem update my apps..when i use wifi it load very long when checking and if i use my digi internet it load very fast and ended up said no apps to update..any1 got this prob?
hmmm too bad i nvr tried digi internet or other telco internet b4... too $$... Try using other wifi point/access n c got any luck or not??
RViN
post Apr 28 2010, 06:36 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Is there any app like "Wireless Presenter" to control PC mouse using bluetooth?
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2010, 06:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 28 2010, 06:18 PM)
hehe..i agree with u! browsing with n900 is really easy and now even i dun bring my mini netbook, i also can online like looking at pc! very convenient . no regret getting this tablet+phone  rclxms.gif

the only problem is the battery.. if i use it to chat with IM all the time, do some surfing, install some applications, it can last 4 hours the most  blush.gif .. i think i really need to take a spare battery with desktop charger too..  tongue.gif
Having the same problem. So lucky for me i carry my Nokia 5800XM around so when N900 out of battery i swap the battery because both sharing the same type of battery.

Because N900 have a higher resolution screen compare to N8 so on website its always better viewable in N900.

My tutorial guides are close to completion will update v2 tonight weeeeeeee
RViN
post Apr 28 2010, 06:51 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Apr 28 2010, 06:36 PM)
Is there any app like "Wireless Presenter" to control PC mouse using bluetooth?
No app for this?

I find it weird Nokia didnt make new versions of these. Pretty useful. I used it often with my 6233 to control my PC when watching movies on my television via the PC biggrin.gif

bluswhitehat
post Apr 28 2010, 06:59 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:06 PM)
lol nice one cool2.gif

hey guys... we all know N900 kicks 3GS butt... but what about iPhone 4G??

i have a feeling its gonna be equal or better than n900..

This post has been edited by bluswhitehat: Apr 28 2010, 07:00 PM
jloi
post Apr 28 2010, 07:05 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Apr 28 2010, 06:59 PM)
lol nice one  cool2.gif

hey guys... we all know N900 kicks 3GS butt... but what about iPhone 4G??

i have a feeling its gonna be equal or better than n900..
got 4g spec? or same wif d 4G OS?
corallinkz
post Apr 28 2010, 07:23 PM

1,387 posts

i want to ask. when will the nokia N8 will be out? exact date to be precise...on jun or july? and whats is the expected price in usd.

and also about iphone 4G, is it will be coming on that range with that nokia price also?

thanks..sorry for wrong thread. but im really interested on nokia n8
jloi
post Apr 28 2010, 07:27 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Apr 28 2010, 07:23 PM)
i want to ask. when will the nokia N8 will be out? exact date to be precise...on jun or july? and whats is the expected price in usd.

and also about iphone 4G, is it will be coming on that range with that nokia price also?

thanks..sorry for wrong thread. but im really interested on nokia n8
go here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1405074 for more info about N8
eluna
post Apr 28 2010, 07:38 PM

645 posts

anyone have key and screen lock problem?

sometime it lock already... i touch a little on my phone, automatic unlock ==
nathan__lo
post Apr 28 2010, 08:06 PM

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nathan__lo: Apr 28 2010, 08:13 PM
.:BreT:.
post Apr 28 2010, 08:46 PM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 28 2010, 06:03 PM)
and i bought n900 coz can support remote desktop + vpn + jsp... so sometimes i dun have to carry my laptop to do support... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

btw anyone 1 to buy my zagg invisibleshield. too complicated, dun dare to apply on my n900 shakehead.gif
Cannibal
post Apr 28 2010, 09:04 PM

287 posts

just tested shutter for my dslr, it works!!! save me rm80 to buy a remote control

156 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:36 AM