156 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 Thread V1, its a computer with phone capabilities

k-bkeat
post Mar 31 2010, 07:29 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 30 2010, 07:08 PM)
What the above forumer said is true. The difference is a-gps u need to pay money and integrated gps only is free
ooo... so a-gps gona charge us base on the internet usage? icon_question.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(desmand @ Mar 31 2010, 12:29 AM)
Highly recommend to those who wish their phone can do multitask concurrently...
While I was on the phone(with speaker on) chatting with my fren, I replying msg on the other side using Pidgin internet messenger and after replying i continue playing angry bird....I still talking with my fren on the phone...
u chat using loudspeaker? i was playing with my friend's n900 and the speaker is quite soft...

This post has been edited by k-bkeat: Mar 31 2010, 07:34 PM
razorboy
post Mar 31 2010, 07:44 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

i really cant wait for the new firmware update -.-
super_evil_alien
post Mar 31 2010, 08:06 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 31 2010, 07:29 PM)
ooo... so a-gps gona charge us base on the internet usage?  icon_question.gif

u chat using loudspeaker? i was playing with my friend's n900 and the speaker is quite soft...
N900 speaker known to be bit "soft"
Check gsmarena review for the info
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 31 2010, 08:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

yes because it just retrieve gps location from server so lets say if u use unlimited plan agps is totally free

Andy214
post Mar 31 2010, 09:01 PM

3,308 posts

The speaker is soft, even when plugin to headset, it's softer than N97. But the speaker sound quality is great, seems getting better.

Not sure if newer firmware can increase the volume, my previous N81 firmware update does just that and I only need to on half of the volume.
The microphone was good tough, crisp and clear compared to my N81.

Anyway, for me, most important is the sound quality is good, the soft part I still can accept.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 31 2010, 09:01 PM
k-bkeat
post Mar 31 2010, 09:01 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 31 2010, 08:06 PM)
N900 speaker known to be bit "soft"
Check gsmarena review for the info
LOL. i searched n900 and few hundreds of similar results pop out @@ mind giving me a specific link? icon_question.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 31 2010, 09:01 PM)
The speaker is soft, even when plugin to headset, it's softer than N97. But the speaker sound quality is great, seems getting better.

Not sure if newer firmware can increase the volume, my previous N81 firmware update does just that and I only need to on half of the volume.
The microphone was good tough, crisp and clear compared to my N81.

Anyway, for me, most important is the sound quality is good, the soft part I still can accept.
oooo... ya nod.gif the quality is good drool.gif jus bit soft. works fine for me too. just wanna check out with u guys was it common smile.gif

This post has been edited by k-bkeat: Mar 31 2010, 09:02 PM
super_evil_alien
post Mar 31 2010, 09:03 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 31 2010, 09:01 PM)
LOL. i searched n900 and few hundreds of similar results pop out @@ mind giving me a specific link?  icon_question.gif

oooo... ya  nod.gif the quality is good  drool.gif jus bit soft. works fine for me too. just wanna check out with u guys was it common  smile.gif
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n900-review-421p5.php
k-bkeat
post Mar 31 2010, 09:03 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2010, 08:56 PM)
yes because it just retrieve gps location from server so lets say if u use unlimited plan agps is totally free
thanks alot notworthy.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 31 2010, 09:03 PM)
thx alot notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by k-bkeat: Mar 31 2010, 09:04 PM
noobdann
post Mar 31 2010, 09:33 PM

guys, are there zitron or avaxx n900 out there?
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 31 2010, 09:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 31 2010, 09:01 PM)
LOL. i searched n900 and few hundreds of similar results pop out @@ mind giving me a specific link?  icon_question.gif

oooo... ya  nod.gif the quality is good  drool.gif jus bit soft. works fine for me too. just wanna check out with u guys was it common  smile.gif
if speaker

1st 5800xm
2nd n900
3rd n97

if camera

1st n900
2nd n97
3rd 5800

if earpiece

1st n900
2nd n97
3rd 5800xm

if loudspeaker

1st 5800xm
2nd n97
3rd n900

if internet

1st n900
2nd n97 mini
3rd n97

if phone speed

1st n900
2nd n97mini
3rd n97
k-bkeat
post Mar 31 2010, 09:38 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2010, 09:35 PM)
if speaker

1st 5800xm
2nd n900
3rd n97

if camera

1st n900
2nd n97
3rd 5800

if earpiece

1st n900
2nd n97
3rd 5800xm

if loudspeaker

1st 5800xm
2nd n97
3rd n900

if internet

1st n900
2nd n97 mini
3rd n97

if phone speed

1st n900
2nd n97mini
3rd n97
obviously, the winner is............................................................. N900 ! icon_rolleyes.gif LOL !
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 31 2010, 09:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(noobdann @ Mar 31 2010, 09:33 PM)
guys, are there zitron or avaxx n900 out there?
yes n900 official launch was on 27 march 2010

mine is zitron set

noobdann
post Mar 31 2010, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2010, 10:38 PM)
yes n900 official launch was on 27 march 2010

mine is zitron set
is it possible if there is a zitron set b4 27th of march? btw where u get ur n900? brows.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 31 2010, 09:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(noobdann @ Mar 31 2010, 09:40 PM)
is it possible if there is a zitron set b4 27th of march? btw where u get ur n900?  brows.gif
you can get yours at nokia centre with preorder like mine

noobdann
post Mar 31 2010, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2010, 10:48 PM)
you can get yours at nokia centre with preorder like mine
so besides nokia centre, there is no way to get avaxx or zitron? they are expensive cry.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 31 2010, 09:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

ap set are available but the warranty wont be as reliable as original set.

replying tis via n900
drexar
post Mar 31 2010, 10:03 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

Haha.. I'm watching korean drama from my N900 can see all the subtitles clearly.. The best part is I don't have to download the dramas.. Just watch it with youtube tongue.gif...

p/s: I'm watching it inside LRT biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by drexar: Mar 31 2010, 10:03 PM
noobdann
post Mar 31 2010, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2010, 10:58 PM)
ap set are available but the warranty wont be as reliable as original set.

replying tis via n900
ap set bukan avaxx atau zitron kan? sebelum 27 march, semua n900 AP?
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 31 2010, 10:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(noobdann @ Mar 31 2010, 10:05 PM)
ap set bukan avaxx atau zitron kan? sebelum 27 march, semua n900 AP?
yes n make sure u see zitron or avaxx sticker on the phone

super_evil_alien
post Mar 31 2010, 10:14 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Mar 31 2010, 10:03 PM)
Haha.. I'm watching korean drama from my N900 can see all the subtitles clearly.. The best part is I don't have to download the dramas.. Just watch it with youtube tongue.gif...

p/s: I'm watching it inside LRT biggrin.gif
I'm jealous liao.
Have to wait 2 more days for my N900

156 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:04 AM