Beyond Beauty in Mid Valley, Sharing my experience.. any of you kena?
TSleesa
Mar 27 2010, 12:12 AM, updated 16y ago

Today I went for a trial facial there and the stupid beautician asked "How long you didnt go for facial already?" "I go every month" "Pores very congested. You use the facial centre product?" "No, I use the normal ones bought from pharmacies" "Ha...??"
I was so pissed at this point. Before that, she asked if "You never go for facial before one ah?" cos I lied too low on the bed.
Then later, she asked "You are Chinese ah?" "Yeah, why?" "You cannot speak Chinese wan ah?"
Somehow I didnt give her a peace of my mind (cos stumped and you dont want to piss your beauticians lest you end up with spit on your face while your eyes are closed).
It's a paid trial but seems that you go there to be judged. And have to speak Chinese also when you go there wan!
Strange thing is that the consultant didnt push for signing up of any package. She just asked "Do you want me to suggest any package?" I said no, and that's it! Astonished.
Maybe they couldn't communicate in English with me, thus they keep things simple and sweet.
fuzagi
Mar 27 2010, 01:05 AM
should pay me to do your face
g r a p e k e y
Mar 27 2010, 12:12 PM
sounds annoying.. lol
munkeyflo
Mar 27 2010, 12:35 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
lol. if i were you, i would've probably got pissed and walked out.
i had free facial trials at Clarins done before. the people were very professional and she still tried to communicate in english with me even though she wasn't very well verse. very satisfied with them but their facial sessions are like almost 200 bucks per session. XD
TSleesa
Mar 27 2010, 08:10 PM

I think most places have prices starting from rm280. kinda expensive to do this monthly might as well share that Origins has a rm90 or rm118 session. starting to feel that the almost rm300 spent elsewhere is not justified. thanks, might go and try Clarins next! was all changed already and facial half way done, cant walk out
karenapril
Mar 27 2010, 11:04 PM
I hate it when people ask nonsense stuff when all they suppose to do is giving good services. So what if your customer is a chinese or look like a chinese but speak other language? And what wrong with using products from pharmacies? If i were you i probably be red with anger already!
Emily Kong
Mar 28 2010, 12:03 AM
whats facial got to do with a Chinese who doesn't speak mandarin?
this is really weird.
Jenny de Jam
Mar 30 2010, 10:57 AM

well, sometimes people are just pure funny! wonder why!!
even when i go for facial, they have to ask, where did you get your money to do facial? you still student wor...
anyway, i like herbaline... =)
TSleesa
Mar 30 2010, 11:32 PM

yeah.. so irritating.. btw, think they are crap anyway. my face has erupted in spots after i went there. i do extractions every facial session but this is just bad.. look super bad with spots everywhere. considering that they steam my face some more. other centres didnt steam
karenapril
Mar 31 2010, 05:40 PM
even after steaming they do such a bad job? wow, that was just lousylah.
chosei
Apr 1 2010, 01:56 AM

----- edited -----
This post has been edited by chosei: Apr 1 2010, 01:57 AM
TSleesa
Apr 2 2010, 09:14 PM

yeah, still got little bumps.. it's been 5 days d.. after googling them, found out that many complained about their advertising gimmicks pulak. their website doesnt work, else i'm gonna complain! will all these bumps go off or not?
Charlottey
Apr 3 2010, 11:27 PM
gorgeous1
Dec 29 2011, 05:16 PM
I agree with leesa. I'd been to Beyond Beauty Midvalley & beautician who entertained me is more likely a clerk or receptionist! She doesn't know how to speak English, service suck & every seconds felt like HELL! She also kept repeating the same script - congested pores, my face badly need treatment but I never interested in it. Very bad persuation skill. My advise is, there are plenty of beauty centres in Midvalley, so don't waste your time & money on this place. You may try out first but believe me, you'll definitely hate this place!
lynbabysusu
Dec 30 2011, 06:38 PM
Yeah i feel for u. I'm an eng ed so i prefer to use eng mainly than any chinese dialect,i get these annoying stuffs too. And why i hate to go facial sometimes is coz they act so "horrified" when they see my face == We might feel our skin is pretty ok,not infested with acne as we used to be,nor as bad plugged pores,but they act like its the end of the world*rolls eyes*. They have too much free time making their face spotless unlike us
omedeto29
Nov 24 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Jenny de Jam @ Mar 30 2010, 10:57 AM) well, sometimes people are just pure funny! wonder why!! even when i go for facial, they have to ask, where did you get your money to do facial? you still student wor... anyway, i like herbaline... =) Haha. Mine is the opposite. They know that im a student but still force me to buy their expensive product everytime i go for treatment.
Coffee box 51
Jan 9 2014, 01:35 AM
I kena already..At Lot 10, Beyond beauty. They are cheating my $. After the facial my face become more sensitive ever. And the service also very bad.
ricstc
Jan 9 2014, 01:42 AM
I went for my first facial ever. As Im not a female, and never taught of really keeping a facial-frequent-face, the beautician said
"Wahlauehhh... em chou em chou! Wahlauehhh kam owchoow lat tat... em chou em chou"
As I am not understanding the dialect, I asked why why why but there was nobody around anymore.
I wonder what happened