73 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

curaptz
post Mar 31 2010, 10:05 PM

568 posts

i just read the HP mini support forum... most of them downgraded their window 7 to window XP due to many error in window 7 starter...
any1 face any problem with the window starter here???

AskarPerang
post Mar 31 2010, 11:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 31 2010, 06:02 PM)
Where you buy the skin and how much would it cost?
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 31 2010, 07:49 PM)
how much u bought ur skin tupai?
The skin just cost RM10 only. Come in two pieces. One for the outer and another small piece for the palm rest place.
It's for 14" laptop so have to cut. You can get from any computer shops.

But no time to apply yet. sad.gif
mengsuan
post Apr 1 2010, 12:46 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Aiyah, need to cut. Hate to cut things. laugh.gif
TSsoonlee33
post Apr 1 2010, 02:00 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 31 2010, 11:36 PM)
The skin just cost RM10 only. Come in two pieces. One for the outer and another small piece for the palm rest place.
It's for 14" laptop so have to cut. You can get from any computer shops.

But no time to apply yet.  sad.gif
lol 14inch 1 sian ler wanna cut...
susah la wanna find 10inch de skin...
malas mau DIY
prolexus
post Apr 1 2010, 02:24 AM

280 posts

Count me in also in the list of hp mini 210 users.

Here's a tip, instead of shelling out 165 bucks for a 2gig ram stick, just get any thumbdrive and use it as readyboost. Works wonders by speeding up program opening process dramatically. Windows boot and shutdown too shows a marked improvement. I can personally vouch for an improvement of 20% in speed after applying readyboost with windows 7 starter.

What i did was i plugged in my old unused already 4gig microsd card into an adapter and permanently fixed it in the mini's card reader slot. That way, it's more convenient for me to stash the mini into the netbook sleeve without getting into harms way unlike using usb thumbdrives.

Give it a try first , no harm anyway.

This post has been edited by prolexus: Apr 1 2010, 02:26 AM
tpl
post Apr 1 2010, 02:46 AM

1,748 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Apr 1 2010, 02:24 AM)
Count me in also in the list of hp mini 210 users. 

Here's a tip, instead of shelling out 165 bucks for a 2gig ram stick, just get any thumbdrive and use it as readyboost.  Works wonders by speeding up program opening process dramatically. Windows boot and shutdown too shows a marked improvement.  I can personally vouch for an improvement of 20% in speed after applying readyboost with windows 7 starter.

What i did was i plugged in my old unused already 4gig microsd card into an adapter and permanently fixed it in the mini's card reader slot. That way, it's more convenient for me to stash the mini into the netbook sleeve without getting into harms way unlike using usb thumbdrives.

Give it a try first , no harm anyway.
For those who don't and won't use the sd card reader then it might be a good idea.
prolexus
post Apr 1 2010, 03:30 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Mar 31 2010, 10:05 PM)
i just read the HP mini support forum... most of them downgraded their window 7 to window XP due to many error in window 7 starter...
any1 face any problem with the window starter here???
Aiyaah...why take the trouble to downgrade to XP just because you can't change your wallpaper or no aero effect being offered to our mini's entry level windows 7.

I have just upgraded successfully from 7 starter to 7 home premium brows.gif using windows anytime upgrade....without costing me anything nod.gif Only took about 20 minutes to upgrade and then waaaalah....7 home premium already

If your google hard enough, you'll find the keys after a few minutes of ggogling . It's that easy icon_idea.gif

Now my desktop looks real chun woo with the aero effects ...our mini really got no problems at all to pump out the aero effects with full glory even with just the stock standard 1gb ram rclxms.gif After booting up windows 7 home premium, the ram level stays comfortably at around 59% (i also got readyboost running) level running the stock standard built in software with the addition of avg antivirus. I deleted norton immediately after setting up the mini earlier.

This post has been edited by prolexus: Apr 1 2010, 03:32 AM
curaptz
post Apr 1 2010, 06:27 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Apr 1 2010, 03:30 AM)
Aiyaah...why take the trouble to downgrade to XP just because you can't change your wallpaper or no aero effect being offered to our mini's entry level windows 7.

I have just upgraded successfully from 7 starter to 7 home premium  brows.gif  using windows anytime upgrade....without costing me anything  nod.gif  Only took about 20 minutes to upgrade and then waaaalah....7 home premium already

If your google hard enough, you'll find the keys after a few minutes of ggogling . It's that easy icon_idea.gif

Now my desktop looks real chun woo with the aero effects ...our mini really got no problems at all to pump out the aero effects with full glory even with just the stock standard 1gb ram  rclxms.gif  After booting up windows 7 home premium, the ram level stays comfortably at around 59% (i also got readyboost running) level running the stock standard built in software with the addition of avg antivirus.  I deleted norton immediately after setting up the mini earlier.
i tot windows anytime upgrade need to pay 1... sweat.gif
maxpudding
post Apr 1 2010, 07:35 AM

163 posts

Downgrade or upgrade, it's their choice IMHO.

And yes, when you say you search through google to find the "key", you meant legal or illegal ones ya?
tpl
post Apr 1 2010, 12:23 PM

1,748 posts

I deleted the norton too and using AVG now, Disabled all the startups.

@mengsuan post more pics of your mini la.
AskarPerang
post Apr 1 2010, 12:28 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

how to disable all the start ups? I want my netbook to start up quickly and not so many programmes running.
mengsuan
post Apr 1 2010, 12:49 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I use CCleaner. They have options to selectively disable startup programs.
SUSaltimi
post Apr 1 2010, 03:56 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 1 2010, 12:28 PM)
how to disable all the start ups? I want my netbook to start up quickly and not so many programmes running.
run "msconfig"
tpl
post Apr 1 2010, 04:00 PM

1,748 posts

Yeah run Msconfig will do.
prolexus
post Apr 1 2010, 08:41 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Apr 1 2010, 07:35 AM)
Downgrade or upgrade, it's their choice IMHO.

And yes, when you say you search through google to find the "key", you meant legal or illegal ones ya?
I downloaded the home premium update through microsoft's update la....so how the keys be illegal when the update was done through microsoft's own server ?

It's illegal only if u install a counterfeit windows, which in this case it is not.

This post has been edited by prolexus: Apr 1 2010, 08:48 PM
TSsoonlee33
post Apr 1 2010, 11:52 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Apr 1 2010, 12:23 PM)
I deleted the norton too and using AVG now, Disabled all the startups.

@mengsuan post more pics of your mini la.
lol i didnt use any antivirus. makan ram too much...

Added on April 1, 2010, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 1 2010, 12:28 PM)
software like ccleaner may help
but the best is u disable certain start up that u dont use in msconfig
windows boot up will be much faster

Added on April 1, 2010, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(prolexus @ Apr 1 2010, 08:41 PM)
I downloaded the home premium update through microsoft's update la....so how the keys be illegal when the update was done through microsoft's own server ?

It's illegal only if u install a counterfeit windows, which in this case  it is not.
so itm now u r using window7 premium?
did u make a backup copy out?
how bout ur system recovery is it still in win 7 starter or premium?

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Apr 1 2010, 11:58 PM
SUSaltimi
post Apr 2 2010, 12:30 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:52 PM)
lol i didnt use any antivirus. makan ram too much...

Added on April 1, 2010, 11:55 pm
software like ccleaner may help
but the best is u disable certain start up that u dont use in msconfig
windows boot up will be much faster

Added on April 1, 2010, 11:58 pm
so itm now u r using window7 premium?
did u make a backup copy out?
how bout ur system recovery is it still in win 7 starter or premium?
Check this out dude....... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
But please use legit activation code........... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by altimi: Apr 2 2010, 12:38 AM
TSsoonlee33
post Apr 2 2010, 02:47 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Apr 2 2010, 12:30 AM)
Check this out dude....... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
But please use legit activation code........... brows.gif  brows.gif

nice 1 altimi rclxms.gif

btw wad netbook u using altimi?
plan to get a mini 210?
curaptz
post Apr 2 2010, 03:49 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Apr 2 2010, 12:30 AM)
Check this out dude....... rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
But please use legit activation code........... brows.gif  brows.gif

cant use the code provided by the 1st video???
SUSaltimi
post Apr 2 2010, 04:07 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Apr 2 2010, 03:49 AM)
cant use the code provided by the 1st video???
Can, I tried on my brother's mini 110.........but pssssttttt ............ brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 4:10 am
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 2 2010, 02:47 AM)
nice 1 altimi  rclxms.gif

btw wad netbook u using altimi?
plan to get a mini 210?
I used to have mini 110; great keyboard but so-so battery life, even with 6 cell.................. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif .....now upgrade to 1810tz already.....

This post has been edited by altimi: Apr 2 2010, 04:10 AM

73 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:09 AM