Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^
yipwh
Mar 31 2010, 04:14 PM

Here you go, Currently using 20mb Package, Location Bangsar, Speed test about 19.5mb to local, Spore 17.5mb, Aust 8mb, US 1mb, Upload from local side...can get about 20mb Torrent Speed can get about 1000kbps Megaupload - about 300kbps. Overall - Satisfy.. This post has been edited by yipwh: Mar 31 2010, 04:15 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
yipwh
Mar 31 2010, 09:27 PM

Guys u need to understand P2P concept...1MB from US is quite ok actually. Imagine 100 ppl in Malaysia with 1MB downloading the same anime like Naruto from US. U will be leeching each other at that time time. Unleast u download direct http from US site..then cannot do anything lar. But still, the price byte to byte, fiber optic is the future. Imagine download a movie 1.5gb in just 1hr. Don't think streamyx can do that. And i believe now is just hot only...there will be a time...downloading also boring dah. Nothing to download..hahah
yipwh
Mar 31 2010, 09:45 PM

heheh forgotten to mention i downloading 6 megaupload, and 4 more torrent...heheh QUOTE(Gh-x @ Mar 31 2010, 09:42 PM) Actually streamyx 4Mb can download more than 1.5GB per hour.
yipwh
Mar 31 2010, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(yipwh @ Mar 31 2010, 09:45 PM) heheh forgotten to mention i downloading 6 megaupload, and 4 more torrent...heheh. Seeding from piratebay damn ichiban...muahahh. Somemore bought a Network Atttach Storage 1.5tb. Build in Torrent...shock shock shock
yipwh
Mar 31 2010, 11:41 PM

oh yeah..for your info...this fiber thing...can go up to 100mb. The launch pad that day doing in dataran merdeka is actually single cable 100mb. They will be slowly open up, the bandwidth. Every year they will be paying more and more for the international link. So expect faster connection in this few years. When i applying that time, the guy actually told me that, TM actually behind schedule...this project suppose to be few years back. a lot of country actually using this... Im amaze actually by looking at a beehoo size of a cable...can hit up to 100mb. The cable actually very sensitive...they have to use alcohol to clean the tip of the cable first, before cliping it...making it as a cable. Your connection speed is very much depending on the way they make the cable. any dirt on it...will reduce badly. QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 31 2010, 10:18 PM) I wonder.. is it possible to have 2 Unifi accounts in 1 house? If yes, will they have to pull 2 separate cables?
yipwh
Apr 26 2010, 10:26 AM

Cannot use linksys leh..have o use back their N Wifi D Link. Cause the fourth port they are using different band, thats for your cable tv. The firmware also differents..got TMnet logo. Once enter into the Dlink config menu. QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 26 2010, 10:23 AM) I just called unifi hotline and my area has it. I have been using streamyx for 7 years and I guess it is time for me to change  Will be going to Tm point sometime this week. I normally use internet and land line phone call. So can I cancel all the other stuff like video and other useless stuff and get rebate. Tm also told me now I can get the technician to fix my unifi for free. Last question is, can I use my old modem/router. I am using linksys Wireless N-Home ADSL 2+ Router/Modem. Thanks