111 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

azetect
post Apr 23 2010, 08:09 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(knuxed @ Apr 23 2010, 05:06 PM)
try using a wired connection directly and see if there is any changes in the network speed.it could be that you have an old b or g device in your house and that the network is being throttled back to b or g speeds due to that device.Please do correct me if I am wrong.Thanks
i was thinking same thing like you said too, i gonna get a try first and thanks for your solution smile.gif

QUOTE(rogue @ Apr 23 2010, 05:42 PM)
Always test using a wired connection(LAN). Testing over wireless can often be unreliable.
i got another pc using lan cable but still slow maybe have to update lan cable to 100/1000, maybe normal 10/100 lan cable can't support 5 mb connection

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Apr 23 2010, 07:26 PM)
i encounter this problem again!!! seems like nobody experience this...
every time i play any on-line game always encounter the same problem as you but no solution to fix that sad.gif [suspect the problem came from TM]

This post has been edited by azetect: Apr 23 2010, 08:20 PM
cannavaro
post Apr 23 2010, 10:38 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

so have you called TM regarding this problem?
Fantasia
post Apr 23 2010, 11:22 PM

5,474 posts

QUOTE(azetect @ Apr 23 2010, 08:09 PM)
every time i play any on-line game always encounter the same problem as you but no solution to fix that sad.gif [suspect the problem came from TM]
OH MY BRO rclxm9.gif ~~~~~~~ I FINALLY FIND ANOTHER USER WHO ENCOUNTER THE SAME PROBLEM rclxms.gif !!! I dont know how to report to TM. i think they will think it's ridiculous when i tell them my problem sad.gif
sg999
post Apr 23 2010, 11:29 PM

1,027 posts

Your comments and notes on TM’s UniFi packages are duly noted. We value all feedback and comments from the public or our customers and we believe that if this feedback is constructive, it will help us to continuously improve ourselves to meet and exceed their expectations.

For your information, the Unifi service was developed from almost two years of detailed study, planning and execution. Our strategies developed have taken into account the various considerations of our stakeholders that include most importantly our potential customers for the service, industry players, national priorities, shareholders and the public at large. For example, as part of the planning process, we have carried out extensive market surveys and focus group testing of our intended UniFi service pricing levels. The intent of this activity was to gauge and measure public acceptance and willingness to subscribe to the Unifi services at various pricing levels. These public surveys were carried out by independent third parties and covered all segments of Malaysian society. The resulting feedback and analysis from these surveys coupled with other relevant industry data contributed to the final decision on the different Unifi product packages and their relevant pricing levels. We believe that our triple-play offering of High Speed Internet, Voice and IPTV together with our zero entry fees and free equipment charges worth RM1,100 offers great value for money to potential subscribers of the service.

In addition to this, we have also carried out comparisons of our UniFi service with similar services offered by other communication companies globally and find that our pricing levels are significantly comparable with most of them, taking into consideration the very recent nature of our entry into this high speed broadband segment.

On this note, we thank you for highlighting to us your concerns on this matter. We invite you to try out our Unifi service to experience it for yourself. For that, you may call our TM Unifi centre at 1-300-88-1222 to get a service installation appointment. Our team will be more than happy to come to your home to deliver the registration form for your approval and begin installation at your premise.

Majinity
post Apr 23 2010, 11:43 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(azetect @ Apr 23 2010, 08:09 PM)
i got another pc using lan cable but still slow maybe have to update lan cable to 100/1000, maybe normal 10/100 lan cable can't support 5 mb connection
Its a 100mb cable. Why wouldn't it support 5mb? Heck, might aswell go back to 10mb thick LAN then. Sure stimix.
cannavaro
post Apr 23 2010, 11:51 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Apr 23 2010, 11:22 PM)
OH MY BRO rclxm9.gif ~~~~~~~ I FINALLY FIND ANOTHER USER WHO ENCOUNTER THE SAME PROBLEM rclxms.gif !!! I dont know how to report to TM. i think they will think it's ridiculous when i tell them my problem  sad.gif
For a start, grab a phone and call their hotline. Describe your problem.
rayluca71
post Apr 24 2010, 01:09 AM

My Unifi supposed to be installed on the 21st but installer called to say due to shortage of installer (TM only alloc. 3 install per day) it can only be install on 30th... read some of the posting here... we can reject installing of IPTV? will i get a dicount?? if not then might as well install. The only thing i am not satisfied is that after this i will have 2 fix line!! TM says can't transfer the old number although it has been installed at our home since 1981!
StanleYz
post Apr 24 2010, 03:35 AM

This is Unifi problem!

Kuala Lumpur
23rd April 2010

INTERNET SERVICES DISRUPTION DUE TO CABLE WORKS ON SMW4

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that its consortium members have detected a cable fault on the Southeast Asia-Middle East-Western Europe 4 (SMW4) submarine cable network between Alexandria in Egypt and Palermo in Italy linking Malaysia to Europe and the United States (US). The consortium will be carrying out repair works on site on Saturday, 24 April 2010 and it is expected to be completed on Sunday, 2 May 2010.

During the restoration process, there will be some interruption to the traffic to Europe and the US carried through that cable. TM is taking active steps to minimize disruptions; we have added additional links on other routes and coordinated with other international carriers in order to provide additional bandwidth for our customers.

Despite these initiatives, customers using Internet services nationwide may experience some degree of service degradation such as slow browsing while accessing international websites. Customers using Virtual Private Network (VPN) and other critical business applications linked to Europe and the US will be assured minimal degradation of service, if any.

TM will provide necessary updates on the progress of the restoration works, and would like to elicit feedback from our customers on the quality of service experienced.

We apologize for any inconveniences caused by this disruption, whilst at the same time, would like to assure customers that we are undertaking all necessary measures to ensure that customers experience uninterrupted service.

TM wishes to thank its customers for their understanding and patience during the affected period. Meanwhile, customers can call TM at 100 and select “Technical Assistance” or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it for any Internet related problems.

Added on April 24, 2010, 12:57 pmhttp://www.dlink.com.my/products/?idproduct=425&idCategory=175

Hope our unifi can use this router..

This post has been edited by StanleYz: Apr 24 2010, 12:57 PM
Awan Afuqya
post Apr 25 2010, 01:34 AM

=)
1,796 posts

Any of u guys subscribed to Unifi while still on Streamyx monthly commitments?

Did u have to pay to cancel Streamyx.

I'm asking because I upgraded from 512 to 1Mb (Super Upgrade Deals) recently but Streamyx is still shit so I decided to sign up for Unifi.
I'm trying to recall if subscribing Unifi will allow me not to pay any penalty for Stremayx termination.

This post has been edited by Awan Afuqya: Apr 25 2010, 02:21 AM
brian12988
post Apr 25 2010, 02:53 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Awan Afuqya @ Apr 25 2010, 01:34 AM)
Any of u guys subscribed to Unifi while still on Streamyx monthly commitments?

Did u have to pay to cancel Streamyx.

I'm asking because I upgraded from 512 to 1Mb (Super Upgrade Deals) recently but Streamyx is still shit so I decided to sign up for Unifi.
I'm trying to recall if subscribing Unifi will allow me not to pay any penalty for Stremayx termination.
do u read.....the past pages or the FAQ..

if ur application is succecsful, u dont need to pay any penalty..
rogue
post Apr 25 2010, 03:52 AM

75 posts

Added on April 24, 2010, 12:57 pmhttp://www.dlink.com.my/products/?idproduct=425&idCategory=175

Hope our unifi can use this router..
Sure as long as it supports VLAN tagging. UniFi is a vlan-base broadband service utilizing fiber optic communications network as medium. This DLink model and DIR-615 H/W ver. C2 both support IPv6. If anyone wants to test out v6, these 2 models will work. Only drawback is there's no firewall for v6 as far as the DIR-615 goes. Not sure about the 825 though.

So far I'm happy with my Unifi.

post Apr 25 2010, 11:41 AM

121 posts

Anyone can upload some ss of downloading files from rapidshare using VIP5?
Polytechnic
post Apr 25 2010, 01:04 PM

143 posts

when is unifi coming to jb
MX510
post Apr 25 2010, 11:33 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

How is the speed now to europe still affected or not ? During this SW4 outage ?
faridz7
post Apr 26 2010, 12:13 AM

132 posts

Just got my unifi installed today. I'm using a linksys wusb54g v1 network adapter and it can't seem to detect the wireless n router that TM supplied. So I had to get their rm40 aztech dongle which is terrible. Can't seem to get a signal more than 1 bar whereas my previous streamyx setup was good enough. Can't surf at all and speeds are slow, for now hopefully

Can anyone recommend a good enough USB network adapter that works good for far distances/long range?

guardioo
post Apr 26 2010, 12:39 AM

360 posts

just use ur old wireless router as bridge, that should solve the problem
azetect
post Apr 26 2010, 06:34 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 23 2010, 10:38 PM)
so have you called TM regarding this problem?
i heard many people complain about the same problem as me too but non of them get fix yet so go and complain also waste of time, just look for some solution around here might have better chance

QUOTE(Majinity @ Apr 23 2010, 11:43 PM)
Its a 100mb cable. Why wouldn't it support 5mb? Heck, might aswell go back to 10mb thick LAN then. Sure stimix.
was written wrong its not lan cable is lan card for desktop

just get a test and its abnormal @@

This post has been edited by azetect: Apr 26 2010, 06:43 AM
StanleYz
post Apr 26 2010, 09:08 AM

100Mbps for Singapore?
Ultra HSBB?
http://www.nucleusconnect.com/aboutRSP-Services.php
azrinarizz
post Apr 26 2010, 10:23 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I just called unifi hotline and my area has it. I have been using streamyx for 7 years and I guess it is time for me to change laugh.gif Will be going to Tm point sometime this week. I normally use internet and land line phone call. So can I cancel all the other stuff like video and other useless stuff and get rebate. Tm also told me now I can get the technician to fix my unifi for free. Last question is, can I use my old modem/router. I am using linksys Wireless N-Home ADSL 2+ Router/Modem. Thanks
yipwh
post Apr 26 2010, 10:26 AM

234 posts

Cannot use linksys leh..have o use back their N Wifi D Link. Cause the fourth port they are using different band, thats for your cable tv. The firmware also differents..got TMnet logo. Once enter into the Dlink config menu.

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 26 2010, 10:23 AM)
I just called unifi hotline and my area has it. I have been using streamyx for 7 years and I guess it is time for me to change laugh.gif Will be going to Tm point sometime this week. I normally use internet and land line phone call. So can I cancel all the other stuff like video and other useless stuff and get rebate. Tm also told me now I can get the technician to fix my unifi for free. Last question is, can I use my old modem/router. I am using linksys Wireless N-Home ADSL 2+ Router/Modem. Thanks

111 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:52 AM