Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

KAHAK
post Apr 17 2010, 12:13 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Apr 17 2010, 11:59 AM)
Is there a way to use own router for unifi? I have a wrt610 with me. Sifu please enlighten me.
there always a way drool.gif but then again can u configure uNiFi?? i think that unifi is self Configure(mean people outside TM that is configure and sell to TM like SG maybe"MAYBE" u can ask any SG sifu here me MY people dont know people i in Batu Gajah no Unifi to confirue T_T lolz)
KAHAK
post Apr 17 2010, 03:57 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Apr 17 2010, 01:56 PM)
The stock dir-615 has no gigabit lan. Wireless performance is not as good as wrt610. The wrt610 was running dd-wrt. Now I keep it in the box.
I believe there is a way. I am noobie in networking. Sifu, please help. icon_question.gif
A sifu just answer!!!
KAHAK
post Apr 18 2010, 02:48 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Apr 18 2010, 01:39 AM)
Okay guys, I've spent the last 2 hours doing this ._.

And I have *very* good news smile.gif

---

---

Not only can you run Unifi through your DD-WRT router, you can run DD-WRT on the TMnet DIR-615 G1 router. After looking at some FCC documentation, I realized the chipset (CPU, RAM, FLASH) were exactly identical to the D-Link DIR-615 D1. I took the plunge and reflashed the TM router and YEAHHH biggrin.gif I spent over an hour getting the DDWRT PPPoE daemon to connect over VLAN ID 500. I know how to do this however I'm still testing the stability and VLAN support.. so no guide yet (I don't want you to screw up your router). If this is going to be used by other Unifi users, IPTV has to work flawlessly with the dd-wrt firmware.

Will continue my testing later tongue.gif

UPDATE @ 2.00AM : This is f**king sweet shocking.gif

UPDATE @ 2.06AM : MRTG graphs, full Linux console, SSHd and telnet support, bandwidth graphs, full control over connection limits, system load and status information.. AHHHH Unifi 20mbps + DD-WRT on TM DIR-615 G1 == *orgasmic*
\

Pro SIFU!!! lowyat!!!

teach me how to enter ZxYel router i'm using T DB108 modem ....i can get in modem but not router!
KAHAK
post Apr 23 2010, 05:54 AM

181 posts

hope other ISP can make Fibre on whole malaysia maybe the combine become a 1 ISP to compete agains TM!!
KAHAK
post Apr 29 2010, 07:50 AM

181 posts

thx for the hitler video release my stress a bit!

0.0628sec    0.45    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:49 PM