Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection
teelim
Mar 25 2010, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Goneraz @ Mar 25 2010, 02:17 PM) Erms... i dont understand what is all this fuss about.. there are different packages catering to different group of users. For me i am a casual user. so the first package is targeted to people like me.. For heavy user that download more than 10GB a day shud opt for a higher packages.. Take for example you wanna buy a car... but u want a car that fit 8 person.. Then you complain that apala.. the Kangcil mana boleh masuk 8 person. Stupid perodua. Shud make the kangcil bigger to fit 8 person. Well for me i think the price is still high compared to our neighboring country. They should reduce the price by 20-30% i think alot of ppl can settle for 5mbps speed but the cap and price makes it less attarctive. thats what the fuss is about
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 11:32 AM
2gb daily cap is ALOT worse than a 60gb monthly cap.
imagine you are not using you internet connection for a week. so thats 14gb "lost" liao. WTF??!?
might as well subscribe to the older 4mb package since TM lowered the price to RM140 liao (according to TheStar), provided they did not cap that package lah...
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(altimi @ Mar 26 2010, 11:37 AM) It well get cheaper over time, for sure. Just like astro............. mana ada? Astro only got more expensive over time
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 26 2010, 11:40 AM) But we haven't get to the other side now, have we? And u still want to stay on the same proven failure side for 50 years?? +1
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 26 2010, 11:44 AM) Link plz... coz i can't find it in the star website  here http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...06&sec=businessbut their website not updated (as expected)
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(altimi @ Mar 26 2010, 11:48 AM) Ye ke?  .........sorry I'm not Astro subscriber.......
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Mar 26 2010, 12:14 PM) i agree.... cap is not the issue.... the real issue is price... i though our pm says its rm20 permonth cap IS an issue. 60gb is calculated based on 2gb/day x 30days. So if you don't use it for some time, then your daily cap is "wasted" Price is considered "affordable" you you compare with existing streamyx packages. I am not saying that I am totally satisfied with the pricing (who does not want to pay less) but I think is not as big an issue as the CAP.
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Eoma @ Mar 26 2010, 12:43 PM) re-post from /k/ to get more serious answers: Kalau stimix pun kene cap ? downloaders amacam ? lol, waiting for the announcement soon. then all internet users in m'sia are screwed. main reason ppl stay with tmnut is bcoz previously no cap. Now if Steamy-x oso got cap, then users will migrate to any ISP with cheaper price or higher cap (since all oso got cap now) This post has been edited by teelim: Mar 26 2010, 01:05 PM
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 26 2010, 01:04 PM) Ok latest info from TMNut LATEST: NO volume cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now.Decision due to public feedback.TMwill only monitor usage pattern 4 time being link to sos?
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 26 2010, 01:08 PM) No CAP until whole Malaysia got Unifi... sounds good?  no no no.... no cap 4eva!!
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(hexen7 @ Mar 26 2010, 01:32 PM) Unifi Sales must be very low atm, hence the No Cap for the 'moment' strategy correct, correct, correct
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(liquidsny @ Mar 26 2010, 02:38 PM) did u guys heard? tm make announce at twitter saying dey will revise price I check their twitter page... tadak... http://twitter.com/TMCorp
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 02:42 PM) and also no more volume cap for all unifi packages! now go get yourselves HSBB!! they say "no more volume cap, for now" that does not sound very assuring This post has been edited by teelim: Mar 26 2010, 02:47 PM
teelim
Mar 26 2010, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(lulz @ Mar 26 2010, 03:29 PM) boycott .. yeah thats gonna work..lol at least TM noticed that there are ppl unhappy about the cap. sure, it may end up not amounting to much. But it sure is better than sitting down doing nothing