Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection

Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 03:52 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(leonkennedy @ Mar 26 2010, 03:48 PM)
hahaaha... why u all too idiot haaaa..?
If say Unifi not good so why not just subcribe other service provider like maxis or celcom..

Too Idiot laa korang...haha

let' see...

metrofon not on my area
jaring not on my area
time not on my area

i'm using a wireless router to connect to 3 pc + 1 ps3 and you expect wireless service maxis or sial-con gonna help?
Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 04:08 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(azzrul @ Mar 26 2010, 03:53 PM)
How about Streamyx & P1....
BTW, where you staying actually..........?

in a galaxy far, far away...

just jokin' tongue.gif

*any* wireless service is overkill for me, and it will clog when i decide to play WoW and surf the web for quests, while my sister is checking youtube & msn and my lil' bro doin his MGO stunts/ looking for faqs to help killing greek gawds on some game.

i'm on stimix and already suffering from high latency, now the people who brains are on their d*cks (peeps with brain on their arse can still think, but who brains are on their d*cks is the worst: 1st they can't think becoz no blood being pumped; and when they can think they can't think straight... u know la... *stim* *stim* liao must 'go' 1...) provide a even lousier package...

mana QoS? mana low low latency? mana the dream of connecting to foreign server and be competitive on games?
Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 04:11 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Mar 26 2010, 03:55 PM)
well , blame those company of not setting up for business there then...or maybe if got good explanation why they dont expand their service there i can accept.

blame them?

jaring is the 1st company that introduced 1mbps in this region, way ahead of singapore...

then everything went bleak with privatization and TMNut kills jaring and time...

if imma blame... i blame a certain mamak nyanyuk for starting privatization in the 1st place...
Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 05:03 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Mar 26 2010, 04:56 PM)
Now the cap have been removed..
Download as much while you can..
They listen to our concern and they also a human being.
So stop rant or complaint..
Give them chance to improve..

btw did you guys already in area of coverage ??
My area kota damansara, not yet covered..

removed?
they mentioned 'suspend' and 'monitor', but not 'remove'

now, i urge u

plz jump into the bandwagon since you said is 'removed', so i can laugh at you when you complain about lags and caps in the future

Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 05:23 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Mar 26 2010, 05:22 PM)
did you use internet from TM ??

i wan jaring but it's out of my reach...
i wan Time but it's out of my reach...

so?
Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 05:38 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Mar 26 2010, 05:31 PM)
err where ur location ??
Be grateful at least you have internet connection..

oh noes!!!

i cannot complain about how sucky my job is becoz i must be grateful to have 1
i cannot complain about how bad transportation becoz i must be grateful to have 1
i cannot complain about how bad the waitress's attitude was becoz i must be grateful because she brought the food to my table and throw it there
i cannot complain about how bad EA is ruining good is becoz i must be grateful to have them made 1
i cannot complain about how plasticy proton is becoz i must be grateful to have a cheap plastic car

i cannot complain when the stuff sux rock bottom... well wat is this?

COMMUNIST COUNTRY?!?!?!
Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 05:46 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(tntdiablo @ Mar 26 2010, 05:41 PM)
torrent users = cheapskate ...wanna watch movie no money to buy original.... pay RM149 and hope to download as much as the can

Blizzard Downloader = bittorrent client

congratulations!!! you just insulted many many MMO players
Instant_noodle
post Mar 28 2010, 11:16 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(vandread86 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:44 AM)
FYI, even before launched, TM decide not to implement the cap for at least 3 month 1st, to see the usage and consumer behavior.. ur boycott dont have to do with it in anyway... TM will consider the FINAL amount of capping in several months after the launch as that's why TM give unlimited usage for now. The cap in initial launch is just to let the consumer ready there will be cap as it is common for all Internet provider all over the world to control the internet traffic (to give fairness to less frequent downloaders that did not take too much of the bandwidth), but the cap amount still not FINAL. As for a fact, TM need as many as possible people to use Unifi so TM can do assessment on the usage and consumer downloading behavior so TM can decide on more appropriate amount of cap.. Inifi still new, and need to be assess first... So that later, everybody will happy. Down loaders, regular internet surfer, and so on... Support and use our nation product so later can be improved due to customer behavior and suggestion.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Think it this way, for each subscription of VIP package, u will get an IPTV... If u noticed, other internet provider in other countries dont give IPTV for its bundle... and for the high price of the package, in business sense, Unifi customer still in little number. Once it grower, the price should go down as the cost consumer per capital will decrease due to high duit modal from existing customer. (just like u start business, will make high/market price first (launch package), after more regular customer, u can buy things in bundle (the unit, the cable) and can give more discount to ur regular customer(the monthly fee)). The major thing for all the early consumer is, NO INSTALLATION FEE (which will later been implemented and can cost until more than rm300 due to ur geographical environment), NO ACTIVATION, NO RENTAL FEE and so on.. see this link-->
TM full package subscription

when you subscribe TMNut Screamyx, you'll get an email account from it... dun tell me you check the mail as often as you check other services like yahoo, gmail and hotmail

some among us would not care, and even dun give a damn about IPTV, we just want a stable and consistent connection other than another hype that would be turn into another joke in the future.

in another sense, TMNut is forcing IPTV and the phone down into consumer's throat by putting free/ existing packages into it and attempt penetrate our buttocks by charging in a high price!!! no hidden cost mah *BEEEP*!!! in the end it will be another lag fest with undesirable international browsing and we seen and experienced how they solve their issue:

1mbps lag -> 2mbps deal... if it lags... 4mbps deal... lag happens again... moar help desk... where's the smooth and stable connection we desired?

srsly, you think this UNIFAIL will be successful with a heft price like this? try and promote this in rural area... their income is 'HIGH' enough to sustain it...

QUOTE(vandread86 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:44 AM)
In my opinion, whoever subscribe early, will have an advantage later on as in the future im sure, after the promotional period (which is until end of June), people will complaint about installation cost for sure!!

Depends on ur guys wanna believe it or not, wanna skeptical or not... just like kata pepatah, setiap benda ada hikmah... and the power of intention is so powerful.. if u see it negatively, what can i do? its ur opinion.. im respect the opinion.. and all what im saying is nothing but the truth... thanks...

please do sign up for the deal if you think this is a good deal in the long run. i'll get a big bucket to fill you tears when TMNut starts to act up again and make your streaming speed as fast as 512kbps users

0.0379sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:25 AM