Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection

Enigmatic
post Mar 26 2010, 04:06 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Mar 26 2010, 04:04 PM)
Damn true  tongue.gif

anyway, back to topic, according to twitter of TMCorp, the CAP thingy has been LIFTED OUT!
Now u can enjoy UNLIMITED download!!

"Internet 5MB+IPTV+free call to fixed line" is really a good deal for RM149.  (for me laa..)  smile.gif
Is it that they've just dropped it temporarily or permanently?

Once you sign up you'll be binded to a two years contract. What happens if they suddenly decide to implement the cap a day after you registered? Or a week? Or a month?

Even better, what if after they get enough subscribers, they decide that for 5mbps package giving 30GB of bandwidth is already enough after their "monitoring" session?

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Mar 26 2010, 04:06 PM
Diran Hans
post Mar 26 2010, 04:06 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 26 2010, 04:04 PM)
BN purposely give us last so as not to interfere with Iskandar( BN project) competitiveness. BN very hate Penang.
Klang also Q4 leh.. dont tell me BN hate Klang also.

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Mar 26 2010, 04:06 PM)
Is it that they've just dropped it temporarily or permanently?
Once you sign up you'll be binded to a two years contract. What happens if they suddenly decide to implement the cap a day after you registered? Or a week? Or a month?
the cap will be implemented again just matter of time after they study the bandwidth require and make a fair decision. its call fair usage policy anyhoo~

This post has been edited by Diran Hans: Mar 26 2010, 04:07 PM
ericpires
post Mar 26 2010, 04:07 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

“NO volume cap 4 all #unifi packages 4 now. Decision due to public feedback. TM will only monitor usage pattern 4 time being (sic),” read the tweet.

They will implement it in the future. Prepare for it brows.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 26 2010, 04:07 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 04:06 PM)
Klang also Q4 leh.. dont tell me BN hate Klang also.
TM launch cycle,

Build here, launch, collect money.

After have money,
Build there, launch, collect money.

Again after have money,
Build another place, launch, collect money.

repeat repeat repeat.

No wonder so slow la.
Diran Hans
post Mar 26 2010, 04:08 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 26 2010, 04:07 PM)
TM launch cycle,

Build here, launch, collect money.

After have money,
Build there, launch, collect money.

Again after have money,
Build another place, launch, collect money.

repeat repeat repeat.

No wonder so slow la.
prove or gtfo
Instant_noodle

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(azzrul @ Mar 26 2010, 03:53 PM)
How about Streamyx & P1....
BTW, where you staying actually..........?

in a galaxy far, far away...

just jokin' tongue.gif

*any* wireless service is overkill for me, and it will clog when i decide to play WoW and surf the web for quests, while my sister is checking youtube & msn and my lil' bro doin his MGO stunts/ looking for faqs to help killing greek gawds on some game.

i'm on stimix and already suffering from high latency, now the people who brains are on their d*cks (peeps with brain on their arse can still think, but who brains are on their d*cks is the worst: 1st they can't think becoz no blood being pumped; and when they can think they can't think straight... u know la... *stim* *stim* liao must 'go' 1...) provide a even lousier package...

mana QoS? mana low low latency? mana the dream of connecting to foreign server and be competitive on games?
zzzxtreme

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

yup lifting of the cap is good news indeed
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 26 2010, 04:09 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 04:08 PM)
prove or gtfo

F U laa, U think this is RWI ah?
shinnyx
post Mar 26 2010, 04:09 PM

215 posts

FYI, TM has decided to remove the volume for all UniFi package.
Diran Hans
post Mar 26 2010, 04:10 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 26 2010, 04:09 PM)
F U laa, U think this is RWI ah?
RWI or not this is a discussion thread with proper discussion not just hearsay
Instant_noodle
post Mar 26 2010, 04:11 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Mar 26 2010, 03:55 PM)
well , blame those company of not setting up for business there then...or maybe if got good explanation why they dont expand their service there i can accept.

blame them?

jaring is the 1st company that introduced 1mbps in this region, way ahead of singapore...

then everything went bleak with privatization and TMNut kills jaring and time...

if imma blame... i blame a certain mamak nyanyuk for starting privatization in the 1st place...
Enigmatic

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Their two years contract can make many people fall for their trap if the public don't think one step ahead.

What if TM decides to implement FUP right tomorrow? What if they announce it they would do it in June? With the 2 years contract, would the you guys still be interested to subscribe to it?

Please think ahead, they can give all the sweet promises now, but remember about the 2 years contract and the penalty behind it. Do not subscribe until they can confirm a definite FUP policy. Else, they can always wait till they get enough subscribers and impose a much stricter limit, regardless of what, you can't run away unless you're willing to pay the penalty anyway.
SUSBorsch Soup

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 04:10 PM)
RWI or not this is a discussion thread with proper discussion not just hearsay
It is called analysis not hearsay.
Diran Hans
post Mar 26 2010, 04:13 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 26 2010, 04:11 PM)
It is called analysis not hearsay.
ya mana prove "analysis" ini?

url? link? tv? youtube?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 26 2010, 04:14 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 04:13 PM)
ya mana prove "analysis" ini?

url? link? tv? youtube?
Dalam buntut Saiful, u pi cari la.
lulz
post Mar 26 2010, 04:16 PM

25 posts

lol... fespam
razorboy
post Mar 26 2010, 04:16 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

Lower PRICE!!!

NO CAPS!!!!

SHORTER CONTRACTS!!!

or we can all move to sg and get speeds much faster than this lot for a mere rm200 0.o

Diran Hans
post Mar 26 2010, 04:17 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Mar 26 2010, 04:11 PM)
Their two years contract can make many people fall for their trap if the public don't think one step ahead.
What if TM decides to implement FUP right tomorrow? What if they announce it they would do it in June? With the 2 years contract, would the you guys still be interested to subscribe to it?
Please think ahead, they can give all the sweet promises now, but remember about the 2 years contract and the penalty behind it. Do not subscribe until they can confirm a definite FUP policy. Else, they can always wait till they get enough subscribers and impose a much stricter limit, regardless of what, you can't run away unless you're willing to pay the penalty anyway.
yea your right, but as what has been said in tmcorp twitter the new fair usage policy will be implemented in 2011.

correct me if im wrong.
leonkennedy
post Mar 26 2010, 04:19 PM

alloo bro,

kalau u rasa susah sgt xpayah la subcribe,

nak bising2 buat apa...buat malu ja.....kalau xmampu xpayah laa subcribe...

bukan nya TM paksa ambil pun..

This post has been edited by leonkennedy: Mar 26 2010, 04:20 PM
Enigmatic
post Mar 26 2010, 04:23 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Mar 26 2010, 04:17 PM)
yea your right, but as what has been said in tmcorp twitter the new fair usage policy will be implemented in 2011.

correct me if im wrong.
Yes, I also gotten news that the FUP will be implemented next year. smile.gif I guess it's really up to the public to decide and think through it, however, remember to tell people that the FUP is just lifted *for now*, and let them know thoroughly of the contract issues and *possible risks*. smile.gif

QUOTE(leonkennedy @ Mar 26 2010, 04:19 PM)
alloo bro,

kalau u rasa susah sgt xpayah la subcribe,

nak bising2 buat apa...buat malu ja.....kalau xmampu xpayah laa subcribe...

bukan nya TM paksa ambil pun..
Hahaha. Aih. I pity people like you. smile.gif

46 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:13 AM