Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection

SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 26 2010, 10:10 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 26 2010, 10:07 AM)
Msybe we can organize protest at Telekom...all wear Red shirt...like Thailand...haha...but sure will kena ISA nanti....gulp...
Suicide bomber best thumbup.gif Tm sure shiat brix

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 26 2010, 10:09 AM)
WAT ? u sure they implement daily capping?
Refer previous page pls.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2010, 10:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 26 2010, 10:10 AM)
Refer previous page pls.
Ok u volunteer first...LOL.
tongue.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 26 2010, 10:12 AM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 26 2010, 10:07 AM)
Msybe we can organize protest at Telekom...all wear Red shirt...like Thailand...haha...but sure will kena ISA nanti....gulp...
You get tossed into jail under isa for that i hear shakehead.gif

I rather just protest via lowyat nod.gif

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 26 2010, 10:10 AM)
Refer previous page pls.
Lol laugh.gif i feel like this sometimes .... but i never carry it out sweat.gif Even if it was done, i am sure it would be covered up to look as if it never happened.

Mongolian women blew to bits, never happened gasp ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Mar 26 2010, 10:14 AM
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 26 2010, 10:13 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 26 2010, 10:12 AM)
Ok u volunteer first...LOL.
tongue.gif
Ayam kambing, Tm better watch out. AaaaaaaHHH. LOLZ
azwan92
post Mar 26 2010, 10:18 AM

358 posts

since TM people is noob and dont surf lowyat, they wont know our situation. hence, to make them know about our feedbacks and situations and rants, why not sned emails/letters/feedbacks to them? so they will re-justify the price and caps.
MX510
post Mar 26 2010, 10:19 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

We're in newspaper today

http://bit.ly/9zthVR
azzrul
post Mar 26 2010, 10:19 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Mar 26 2010, 10:13 AM)
Ayam kambing, Tm better watch out. AaaaaaaHHH. LOLZ
Setakat jadi keyboard warrior boleh la.......if you want to do protest, you have to ask PAS Youth to join you. They are very good at that. Sure successful one...................... laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2010, 10:23 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

The Star also highlight the capped issue:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0663&sec=nation

PETALING JAYA: After the excitement of Telekom Malaysia unveiling UniFi, its high-speed broadband service that offers Internet speeds of up to 20 megabits per second (Mbps), the bubble burst for many consumers here.

Some are disappointed over what they feel are expensive charges for the packages for home users: RM149 for 5Mbps, RM199 for 10Mbps, and RM249 for 20Mbps.

In Singapore, a 1Gbps (gigabit per second) service – which is five times the speed of a 20Mbps connection – only costs about RM200.

But the real disappointment is the realisation that the UniFi packages have a cap on the amount of data that can be downloaded.

The consumers bristled when they learned that the 5Mbps service is capped at 60GB of data per month. The 10Mbps service is capped at 90GB while the 20Mbps service has a 120GB cap.

They were even more disappointed to learn that the data download caps are calculated on a daily basis.

Consumers were further horrified to learn that if they exceeded their daily download limit, their high-speed broadband connections would be throttled down to about 10% of the purchased speed.

Telekom Malaysia CEO Datuk Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa said at a press conference to announce the UniFi pricing yesterday that the measures were part of its Fair Usage Policy.

“This policy is a standard industry practice to ensure that all subscribers get to enjoy the same web surfing quality,” he said.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak launched UniFi at the Dataran Merdeka in Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday night.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 26 2010, 10:29 AM

4,456 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 26 2010, 10:23 AM)
The Star also highlight the capped issue:

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0663&sec=nation
PETALING JAYA: After the excitement of Telekom Malaysia unveiling UniFi, its high-speed broadband service that offers Internet speeds of up to 20 megabits per second (Mbps), the bubble burst for many consumers here.

Some are disappointed over what they feel are expensive charges for the packages for home users:

RM149 for 5Mbps

RM199 for 10Mbps

RM249 for 20Mbps.

In Singapore, a 1Gbps (gigabit per second) service – which is five times the speed of a 20Mbps connection – only costs about RM200.

But the real disappointment is the realisation that the UniFi packages have a cap on the amount of data that can be downloaded.

The consumers bristled when they learned that the 5Mbps service is capped at 60GB of data per month. The 10Mbps service is capped at 90GB while the 20Mbps service has a 120GB cap.

They were even more disappointed to learn that the data download caps are calculated on a daily basis.

Consumers were further horrified to learn that if they exceeded their daily download limit, their high-speed broadband connections would be throttled down to about 10% of the purchased speed.

Telekom Malaysia CEO Datuk Zamzamzairani Mohd Isa said at a press conference to announce the UniFi pricing yesterday that the measures were part of its Fair Usage Policy.

“This policy is a standard industry practice to ensure that all subscribers get to enjoy the same web surfing quality,” he said.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak launched UniFi at the Dataran Merdeka in Kuala Lumpur on Wednesday night.
That sums it all up....

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Mar 26 2010, 10:30 AM
nwk
post Mar 26 2010, 10:40 AM

256 posts

everybody not happy with tmnut unifi should just boycott it. they will be forced to revise their prices and cap. what do you expect from a glc runned by corrupt cronies?
aneip
post Mar 26 2010, 10:46 AM

2,466 posts

GOOD. At least some newspaper guys are listening around.. I believe their words with reach those in power faster than US.

Unless will start boycotting in front of TM building.

Seems almost half of current money to implement this come from taxpayer money, I really believe they should lower the price.

Really disappointed to introduce new service without any price cut. TALK like they gonna decreased broadband about 50% BUT it's nothing.

wodenus
post Mar 26 2010, 10:47 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Mar 25 2010, 11:05 PM)
No need move to UK, change to new Government and see the result. Don't let them keep on monopoly all the public utility. Why sponsor F1 ... better use that to reduce the bundle off RAKYAT.
Change to which government?

REDShaun
post Mar 26 2010, 11:00 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 26 2010, 10:47 AM)
Change to which government?
We pray for a Tsunami again?
liquidsny
post Mar 26 2010, 11:05 AM

589 posts

what makes u think changing gov will change TM package prices ..
im boycotting with or without caps since it's expensive..
TimKen
post Mar 26 2010, 11:10 AM

398 posts

I can accept a monthly capped but calculated on a daily basis ???? TM GTFO!!! screw U
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2010, 11:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ Mar 26 2010, 11:10 AM)
I can accept a monthly capped but calculated on a daily basis ???? TM GTFO!!! screw U
Daily basis...LOL. 60GB/30 days= 2GB/day??? WTF..... doh.gif
nwk
post Mar 26 2010, 11:24 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 26 2010, 11:12 AM)
Daily basis...LOL. 60GB/30 days= 2GB/day??? WTF..... doh.gif
next month we can see in the newspaper that tmnut unifi has closed shop because got no customers! whistling.gif
ericpires
post Mar 26 2010, 11:26 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 26 2010, 11:24 AM)
next month we can see in the newspaper that tmnut unifi has closed shop because got no customers!  whistling.gif
Won't close shop... if no business.. Gov will step in and `force` their ministries, companies and ppl to take up the package
SUSaltimi
post Mar 26 2010, 11:26 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Mar 26 2010, 11:05 AM)
im boycotting with or without caps since it's expensive..
Dengar cerita kalau Anwar jadi PM, 100Mbps RM10 je sebulan.....no bandwidth cap watosever.......gogogo Anwat drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
wodenus
post Mar 26 2010, 11:27 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Mar 26 2010, 11:05 AM)

People always think the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.. until they get there. That's why smile.gif

Added on March 26, 2010, 11:29 am
QUOTE(altimi @ Mar 26 2010, 11:26 AM)
Dengar cerita kalau Anwar jadi PM, 100Mbps RM10 je sebulan.....no bandwidth cap watosever.......gogogo Anwat     drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
No we will have free Internet. I'm dying for them to take over, I'd love to have free Internet.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Mar 26 2010, 11:35 AM

46 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:00 AM