Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection
Nidz
Mar 25 2010, 07:26 PM
guys, invite all ur friends to join da facebook page..
1. Go to your Group page and click “Invite People”. 2. Once the page has loaded you should see all of your friends, but they are not selected. 3. At this point, copy and paste the javascript code below into your Web browser’s address bar, then hit “Enter”. 4. If all goes well, it selects all of your friends!
javascript:elms=document.getElementById('friends').getElementsByTagName('li');for(var fid in elms){if(typeof elms[fid] === 'object'){fs.click(elms[fid]);}}
lets grow this group, even more fans than najib!
satoshi.mifune
Mar 25 2010, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Mar 25 2010, 07:24 PM) go for 4mb.uncapped and no iptv and ur just lost 1mb only. yeah hope they don't cap streamyx too cos there are rumors telling that there are probabilities that it might happen
^KamilskaZ^
Mar 25 2010, 07:28 PM
they can't touch streamyx to capped unless there change their agreement
chicaman
Mar 25 2010, 07:29 PM
average internet user need only 1mbps for normal content
what is the point subscribing 5 10 20 mbps for viewing websites and email?
1mbps for viewing websites and email is more than enough!
if consumers were to subscribe 5/10/20mbps, definitely they are power user who need faster speed for multimedia content. Whoever that set that cap must be brainless!
satoshi.mifune
Mar 25 2010, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Hamas @ Mar 25 2010, 07:04 PM) guys, u r not even unifi customer so you dont have any right to complain about capping. for average internet user, the quota is more than enough. we will not even consider to waste our time complaining if we do not intend to be a customer  Added on March 25, 2010, 7:36 pmQUOTE(chicaman @ Mar 25 2010, 07:29 PM) average internet user need only 1mbps for normal content what is the point subscribing 5 10 20 mbps for viewing websites and email? 1mbps for viewing websites and email is more than enough! if consumers were to subscribe 5/10/20mbps, definitely they are power user who need faster speed for multimedia content. Whoever that set that cap must be brainless! I absolutely agree This post has been edited by satoshi.mifune: Mar 25 2010, 07:36 PM
sg999
Mar 25 2010, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(N1ck @ Mar 25 2010, 08:24 PM) Im average internet user, 1Mb/s not enough. Youtube HD also need at least 4Mb/s Added on March 25, 2010, 7:25 pmNot really only lose 1 mb/s la. You lose 4.5mb/s upload speed u use 5m unifi to c HDVIDEO? 60gb mana cukup la abang giv u see VCD quality cukup la hahaha
satoshi.mifune
Mar 25 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Mar 25 2010, 07:28 PM) they can't touch streamyx to capped unless there change their agreement they could and they have amend their agreement from time to time according to their needs.
edwardng
Mar 25 2010, 07:46 PM

Joined Boycott TmNET's HSBB UniFi + invite 600++ friends
This post has been edited by edwardng: Mar 25 2010, 07:48 PM
sg999
Mar 25 2010, 07:49 PM
silverhawk
Mar 25 2010, 07:54 PM
Eyes on Target
The fan page is growing quite nicely
lightonokira
Mar 25 2010, 07:55 PM
please write this on the fan page..
We Would like TM to Uncap the limit/change the limit to per day
if its per day then im sure most ppl can tolerate with that
silverhawk
Mar 25 2010, 07:58 PM
Eyes on Target
If you want them to change, you got to make sure "demands" are reasonable. Then they are more likely to follow the demands. 60GB per day is ridiculous. Unlimited would be nice as well, but I think that would destroy whatever is left of our international line
yangxi
Mar 25 2010, 07:58 PM
why our gorvement so brainless...
spen Billion project .. end up like this. $^#$@^&
N1ck
Mar 25 2010, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Mar 25 2010, 07:55 PM) please write this on the fan page.. We Would like TM to Uncap the limit/change the limit to per day if its per day then im sure most ppl can tolerate with that You mean change it to 60 GB per day or 2 GB per day? If its 2 GB per day that kinda sucks, cant even download a game. 60 GB per day is too much Id rather them lower prices but of course best if can do both.
lightonokira
Mar 25 2010, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 25 2010, 07:58 PM) If you want them to change, you got to make sure "demands" are reasonable. Then they are more likely to follow the demands. 60GB per day is ridiculous. Unlimited would be nice as well, but I think that would destroy whatever is left of our international line  hmm lets make a poll well im pretty sure ppl will vote unlimited.. 60gb pday is ridiculous?? why so?
Maxieos
Mar 25 2010, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 25 2010, 07:58 PM) why our gorvement so brainless... spen Billion project .. end up like this. $^#$@^& g0v is liKe this 50 years ago This post has been edited by Maxieos: Mar 25 2010, 08:02 PM
sg999
Mar 25 2010, 08:01 PM
godie la TM GO TO HELLLLLLLLL
syazwankiller
Mar 25 2010, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 25 2010, 07:58 PM) why our gorvement so brainless... spen Billion project .. end up like this. $^#$@^& All cash go back into their pocket. This post has been edited by syazwankiller: Mar 25 2010, 08:03 PM
silverhawk
Eyes on Target
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Mar 25 2010, 08:00 PM) hmm lets make a poll well im pretty sure ppl will vote unlimited.. 60gb pday is ridiculous?? why so? what are you downloading EVERYDAY that would justifiy such a bandwidth usage? If you unlimited as an option, for sure most people will choose that. Its like I make a poll to price a BMW. I put the poll "RM100". You would choose that option also even though you know its stupid
SUSHamas
still have streamyx up to 4mbps choice which is uncap, so stop being so greedy and angry with unifi just because you can't download illegal movie and games faster