Buy a subsale condo, checklist

leongal
post Mar 25 2010, 09:32 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

QUOTE(amerz @ Mar 25 2010, 12:30 AM)

I'm going to pay a booking fee 2% of 150k condo at impian height to the agent tomorrow by cash.

May I know, what should I expect and have to ask? anyway, i already ask to co-team for s&p markup and he agreed.

from our previous conversation he said his lawyer/friend will markup it for me. I think it's easier to use the agent lawyer. but what if i want to use my own lawyer. what is the procedure?  rclxub.gif
when u pay booking fee, get a booking receipt - if possible, the booking receipt should state that the booking fee is refundable if your bank loan not approved

NO...don't use agent's lawyer, find your own lawyer.....bcos you might not be sure if the agent's lawyer will clearly represent you
leongal
post Mar 25 2010, 10:23 AM

3,188 posts

check oso if the property is under bumiputera status or something like that/ how long the owner owned the property, cos will hab difficulty in transfer of ownership
leongal
post Mar 25 2010, 10:57 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(amerz @ Mar 25 2010, 10:48 AM)
yup, it should be around 163400 and if i get 90% loan i get 147060.
The property is around 10years i think but i don't know how long does the owner own the property.
I don't mind the bumiputera status since i'm a bumiputera  biggrin.gif , what's the problem of the duration the owner owned the property? is it because the tax? like what zuiko407 said.

any SPA lawyer recommended? and how to clearly know that agent's lawyer will clearly represent me?

please bear with all this noob question though~
oh....if you are bumiputera, then shouldn't have problem if seller is bumiputera, bcos if you are non-bumiputera, there could be some complication buying from bumiputera

it is difficult to find a good lawyer, you might want to ask referrals from your family members or friends instead of the agent

0.0167sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:06 AM