33 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 >Bottom

Racing CODEMASTERS formula one game, F1 2020 out now

DrBlueBox
post Sep 25 2011, 01:05 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Sep 24 2011, 08:19 PM)
ffb?
Force FeedBack
alexus
post Sep 26 2011, 12:56 PM

413 posts

finished Australian gp in 2 days. now doing sepang, any recommended car setup for this track? spun a few times at the hairpin at grandstand and also drifted at one of the long bend..
chesterchek
post Sep 27 2011, 01:44 AM

77 posts

This version is much more better than the 2010 version.. Thumb up!
DrBlueBox
post Sep 27 2011, 02:11 AM

789 posts

Apparently setup bugs are still here
Normally the car handling is not really easy. You have to be carefull on the throttle and on the brakes as well. BUT if you just change two settings in your setup the car runs on fire. If you set both front and rear spring rate to 11 the handling, acceleration, braking and your lap times will improve a lot. I don't think that was intented to be as it is, so I declare it as a glitch/bug/whatever. Because when you change your spring rate settings to e.g. 8/8 the handling is way worse. Set to 11 you can easily go through Eau Rouge with DRS wide open. Try this again with springs set to 8 and you'll do a nice drift into the wall.

But then again 350KM/h at Monza with these V8's? Codies must be smoking a lot of cracks when they were doing this game

Btw you can cheat easily at Singapore

Also sad news if you are using a steering wheel. The steering is speed sensitive, which means that it won't turn 1:1 depending on how fast you are travelling. No wonder people have those oversteering/understeering issues using the wheel

Oh damn, after reading all the bugs/issues I think I won't be playing this until a patch is released sad.gif
But then again I stopped playing F1 2010 after reaching Catalunya and encountering that AI speedhack issue. I should have not bought this TAT

This post has been edited by DrBlueBox: Sep 27 2011, 02:46 AM
alexus
post Sep 28 2011, 05:59 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Sep 27 2011, 02:11 AM)
Apparently setup bugs are still here

But then again 350KM/h at Monza with these V8's? Codies must be smoking a lot of cracks when they were doing this game

Btw you can cheat easily at Singapore

Also sad news if you are using a steering wheel. The steering is speed sensitive, which means that it won't turn 1:1 depending on how fast you are travelling. No wonder people have those oversteering/understeering issues using the wheel

Oh damn, after reading all the bugs/issues I think I won't be playing this until a patch is released sad.gif
But then again I stopped playing F1 2010 after reaching Catalunya and encountering that AI speedhack issue. I should have not bought this TAT
I'm using g27, and didn't notice that it won't turn 1:1 on any speed. But there is one problem though, i could select g27 in driving controls and save it, it works fine in races, but it doesn't seem to be saved, so i need to reselect it everytime i exit and reenter the program.
DrBlueBox
post Sep 28 2011, 06:05 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(alexus @ Sep 28 2011, 05:59 PM)
I'm using g27, and didn't notice that it won't turn 1:1 on any speed. But there is one problem though, i could select g27 in driving controls and save it, it works fine in races, but it doesn't seem to be saved, so i need to reselect it everytime i exit and reenter the program.
When the game ask to press button to start, use the G27 and NOT the keyboard. The bug exist since DIRT 3 and is still not fixed
mrl
post Oct 5 2011, 12:12 AM

977 posts

ahhhhhh... this thread is continued from 2010 version? no wonder the earlier posts looks weird... tongue.gif

it's only like 2 weeks release and the leaderboard already have 20sec++ laptime in Melbourne???

Added on October 5, 2011, 10:33 ammy simple review;

Driving dynamics for me is much better compared to F12010 though after a while the feeling of driving on a rail comes back.

They say the AI is gonna be competitive on every difficulties, but what I saw is the AI:-
1. the worst I've ever seen in any racing games, a lot worse compare to F12010
2. keeps on being indecisive and weaving when I lapped them causing trouble for me to overtake them. They should've been slapped with penalties!
3. Competitive? What's so competitive when I can leave Vettel behind almost 4minutes in Sepang??? Maybe I got to check the definition on being competitive... I'm afraid I got the wrong definition of competitive.

Stewards; bias as ever, not to mention they are stupid... AI hit me, I got the penalty... the fact that I got warning for illegal blocking when launching in starting grid defines it all... not to mention corner cutting... that's not only happening in Singapore (though the vid is very absurd on how far people can cheat by cutting corners...)

Steering sensitivity; I do notice that you dont get 1:1 rotation between your steering and your virtual steering inside the cockpit cam... the only thing I've been able to do is minimize it... When I first run the game that thing is so not sensitive that I had to turn half-way to get the car turned...

The feeling of driving; I can say it's much better for me... As I know exactly when my car starts to give up the rear... I used G27 and tweaked the profile a little bit btw... compare to F1 2010, I will only know once I start to spin...

This post has been edited by mrl: Oct 5 2011, 10:33 AM
TSskylinelover
post Oct 7 2011, 07:19 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Oct 5 2011, 12:12 AM)
ahhhhhh... this thread is continued from 2010 version? no wonder the earlier posts looks weird... tongue.gif
hahaha want 2 save server resources marh...i dont want 2 add multiple threads on same game u know laugh.gif
mrl
post Oct 11 2011, 04:51 PM

977 posts

anybody knows anything about a patch applied recently via Live??? trying to get the details...
wilson88
post Oct 18 2011, 09:32 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

Driving with the traction control and ABS ON because I do not have pedals. I do notice 2011 version is more forgiveable where the car hardly going into a spin.

DrBlueBox
post Oct 21 2011, 04:42 PM

789 posts

The game is weird. It's giving me 30~50FPS on default settings when I SLi'ed my GTX570. At first I thought it was the SLi/Crossfirex bug where the game will run slower but a friend suggested that I ramped up the settings to the highest, which I did. Everything on Ultra and x8 QAA and guess what? I am getting 90~100 constant FPS now.

I need something to bash my head to figure out why
mrl
post Oct 21 2011, 07:07 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Oct 21 2011, 04:42 PM)
The game is weird. It's giving me 30~50FPS on default settings when I SLi'ed my GTX570. At first I thought it was the SLi/Crossfirex bug where the game will run slower but a friend suggested that I ramped up the settings to the highest, which I did. Everything on Ultra and x8 QAA and guess what? I am getting 90~100 constant FPS now.

I need something to bash my head to figure out why
apparently the SLi/CrossfireX is really weird in this game based on my readings...

not to mention a lot of bugs I discovered that potentially ruining a very good race... I am not the kind of person who would discover a bug in a game, but if the game's bug can be found by me this much, I'd say it's a pretty bad game... as much as I enjoy it, I also hate it.... sad.gif
TSskylinelover
post Oct 21 2011, 09:55 PM

11,265 posts

yeah. seems like it bugs a lot if u play with dual cards. no problem 4 me running in single card. laugh.gif
karhoe
post Oct 23 2011, 03:49 PM

6,238 posts

My first hands on F1 2011 tongue.gif

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10150331894787282
mrl
post Oct 24 2011, 01:17 AM

977 posts

I can't believe how fast is AI in wet... I can't even get close even with 11/11 buggy settings...

anybody playing online BTW???

Added on November 3, 2011, 2:19 pmGood news to everyone, patch 2 is coming out... lots of stuff fixed based on their own testing environment... probably few more weeks...

This post has been edited by mrl: Nov 3 2011, 02:19 PM
r2t2
post Nov 12 2011, 04:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Oct 24 2011, 01:17 AM)
I can't believe how fast is AI in wet... I can't even get close even with 11/11 buggy settings...

anybody playing online BTW???

Added on November 3, 2011, 2:19 pmGood news to everyone, patch 2 is coming out... lots of stuff fixed based on their own testing environment... probably few more weeks...
Bought my copy (PS3 R3) in September but only activated it online (VIP pass) yesterday (11/11/11) biggrin.gif ... too busy to play games nowadays sad.gif
Anyhooo ... thought of trying multiplayer online for a while only, but after 5 sprint modes ... I'm wanting more. drool.gif
So, newbie's questions:-

- How are the experience points calculated? 1 rank per successfully completed circuit race? More points for higher positions?
- console gamers can online with PC players?
- how does the collision physic / gameplay for multiplayer work? e.g. after a first corner collision, I couldn't avoid in time but didn't ran into the cars in front; instead I slipped through the 'ghost' cars. Was thinking, no need to really avoid crashes next time lah (if the escape routes r gravel traps which will reduce the lap time considerably), just risk it and 'drive through' ...
- anyway to see the ping / response times on PS3 version? No built in statistic for online connections? I'm not sure the 'ghosting' effect of other players are due to my connection or not. I'll turn off any PC p2p service while I play online games, but sometimes can't coz got shared wifi.

I guess I'll google more when I've time ... but would love to hear LYN forumers' experiences and opinions.
annoymous1234
post Nov 12 2011, 05:17 PM

7,617 posts

are there any diff 10 and 11 version?
alexus
post Nov 20 2011, 05:06 PM

413 posts

off-topic, i'm selling my G27 if anyone want it, thanks.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry46860623
TSskylinelover
post Nov 20 2011, 08:35 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 12 2011, 05:17 PM)
are there any diff 10 and 11 version?
yes in terms of track list...no bahrain in 2011...no india in 2010 n the list goes on laugh.gif
vivre
post Nov 20 2011, 10:54 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Guys, anybody kind enuff to share his/her G27 settings for this game? couldnt find one that really fits.. had a good one for F1 2010...

Thanks guys!

33 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 >Top

0.0269sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:17 AM