Racing CODEMASTERS formula one game, F1 2020 out now

evoHahn
post Sep 28 2010, 09:01 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

RAGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

career mode with Lotus. expert mode. 100% race distance.
Qualified P19 at Bahrain. Up to P14 on lap 5.
lap 8 left front puncture. WTH.
change tyre, drop down to P19.
left front puncture again after 3 laps of the brand new tyre.
pit in. change tyres.
10 laps later... yeah you guys can guess it - left front tyre puncture. WTH

WTH lar codemaster

evoHahn
post Sep 30 2010, 08:46 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Sep 29 2010, 07:21 PM)
MOMO ME !

Btw, anyone noticed that sometimes AI never Pits ? Today Lucas Di Grasi won a race...........

Btw, whenever I play GP in a Ferari and The Engineer speaks.... Always dreaming of this.

'' Fernando is faster then you, do you understood the message ? ''
or this

"Fuel level is critical!"
evoHahn
post Oct 1 2010, 10:22 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Oct 1 2010, 09:00 AM)
guys, sometime the engine 'suprisingly' failed me. i mean, the engine power drops dramatically out of a sudden and the rev won't go any higher.

is that a part of F1 2010 drama or a bug? rclxub.gif
same thing happens to me twice hu hu hu
evoHahn
post Oct 4 2010, 04:51 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

I already stop playing this game because of this

Last nite in career mode, second race with Lotus at Melbourne.

During Practice 1 - tyre punctured (what else Lolz) and the AI hit me in the back - I was given a 10 place penalty... WTF

Q1 - rain - Quickly put a banker lap and end up 6th. So i felt confident and fast forward the time. Last 5 minutes I dropped to last place... WTF! then i realised the track is drying. Left the pits with 1.50 minute to go - push like hell and finished 9th.

Q2 - dry track, finished 13th

Race - Started 23th because of the penalty - after some laps got to 18th... then as in the first race - tyre puncture WTH lah man... did codie got something against Bridgestone????  20 laps to go and Trulli retired. and its starts raining, I was 22nd  - feeling the grip is not there - tried to jump the queue and pits for intermidiate. So i was cruising into my pit box - I just stop behind the pit box... I cant move in.... because TRULLI CAR WAS THERE...

WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

So know i cant do nothing cause i cant go out of the pits.. and the only thing left is press ESCAPE

now i'm back to playing race07
evoHahn
post Oct 8 2010, 08:46 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Oct 7 2010, 11:03 PM)
Anyone with Expert settings?

I found it too hard to drive in expert mode. I just lapped after pitting. Once I got lapped, I no need to race because blue flag keeps coming in even though the cars are half a second away.
just ignore the blue flags, until you get the warning (white/black flag)
evoHahn
post Nov 1 2010, 10:08 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

The patch for PS3 version is out already, 35MB. Is the PC patch already available?

0.0254sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:05 AM