Bad Company 2 Multiplayer Server Lists?
sai86
Oct 10 2010, 10:27 PM
I encounter this on the 1st time i login and try to search server, but apparently it did not cum out any server. After tat, i juz use d server address on this thread or use the gametracker to join the server i wan to play. n never bother to search server again.
selferino
Oct 12 2010, 02:52 PM
wanna ask, i noe this is not the right place to ask, izzit worth for me to get BBC2 nw(im malaysian)? i noe the game is great but im only worried bout one thing, connection lag issue coz i dun noe whether how the multiplayer works whether its like codmw2 where hosting system or there is dedi server/listen server? if there is one where is the closest one, if its not in South East Asia thn i scared any lag wif the connection, get high ping till 300+, thn no syok play.
clieman
Oct 12 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Camo_Suit @ Oct 10 2010, 10:08 PM) Hi Sai86, thankĀ you for the info. Okay I click the link and saw lots of servers. I know the MBT, last time I use to play COD WAW with them. Anyway how do I connect to their server from my ingame browser as like i said when i use the in-game search browser nothing appear. It is so weird. Thanks. ---Camo Edit: okay, i am not sure what happen or what I did, now I the server name appear after i click search in the in-game browser.  The search is CaSe SeNsItIvE. Therefore make sure your spell MBT instead of mbt. This post has been edited by clieman: Oct 12 2010, 03:27 PM
sai86
Oct 12 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(selferino @ Oct 12 2010, 02:52 PM) wanna ask, i noe this is not the right place to ask, izzit worth for me to get BBC2 nw(im malaysian)? i noe the game is great but im only worried bout one thing, connection lag issue coz i dun noe whether how the multiplayer works whether its like codmw2 where hosting system or there is dedi server/listen server? if there is one where is the closest one, if its not in South East Asia thn i scared any lag wif the connection, get high ping till 300+, thn no syok play. Well, normally i play MBT and Fragnetics server(both located at sg) which is usually<100ms if non-dl at my house. I think it depends on server, i juz add a server which is at US and d ping is 300ms++, but it is very smooth, no delay n lag at all even though d ping is high
selferino
Oct 12 2010, 04:27 PM
are they dedi servers?
y3ivan
Oct 14 2010, 02:11 PM
this game only support dedicated servers.