Join this family, kevin1mil bought on 26th June...
Samsung Galaxy S i9000 official thread
Jun 29 2010, 09:22 AM
45 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuching, Swk |
Join this family, kevin1mil bought on 26th June...
Jun 29 2010, 10:30 AM
Jun 30 2010, 10:52 PM
Jul 6 2010, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(jajac @ Jul 6 2010, 12:10 PM) Want to ask, for existing maxis user, do we need to register for another new line in order to the the subsidize price? Different maxis customer service give different answer, are existing user entitle for the rm10 data rebate? Nope... it is the same for all, you just need to add another data package and you are entitle for RM10 data rebate.Thanks! |
Jul 12 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(killeralta @ Jul 12 2010, 04:19 PM) Just got my galaxy s jut now from maxis centre, a samsumg gal there teach me how to use. But she say that phone dun have data usage counter, is it true? and also the phone will keep on using your 3g data for sync automatically and cannot be stopped......... You can download apps to trace the data you have used.... I use netcounter to trace there... Nope you can off the sync to not to update automatically under setting->Accounts and syncAnyway to stop the phone from simply using my 3g data or stop the 3g totally until when i need it? And normally i off the background data sync too.... only enable it when used. I also newbie hope this help.. |
Jul 13 2010, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Jul 12 2010, 07:41 PM) Actually why you guys so concern to switch down the APN? Only running egde or GPRS. I think should be more to battery saving..Worry over cap the data limit? 500MB oh.. even I snyc 24hr and google web, youtube, download comic also cannot finish. Or you guys want to longer the battery life? I ask this because I found out a lot GS users asking how to off APN.. |
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:48 AM |