ashburn98
post Jun 7 2010, 11:38 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(suigizo @ Jun 7 2010, 12:11 AM)
Thanks !!  biggrin.gif

- its 16 GB

- Yet stil unfill waranty .

My 1st impresson samsung screen is GORGEOUS! Hope Samsung stays as stylish & functional with more upgrades of course... Which is very nice.a lot of features that most smartphones cannot offer. About Android  blink.gif  for me is still very new , currently using iphone 3GS ....  smile.gif
please give us more review on the phone. can also compare it with your 3GS.
ashburn98
post Jun 14 2010, 11:55 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jun 14 2010, 08:46 AM)
this kind of interface I cannot tahan shakehead.gif

lucky it's Android, can root. smile.gif

Maybe one day you guys can get together and make a N1/Desire vs Galaxy S review.
ashburn98
post Jul 3 2010, 12:18 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

OK guys, heads up.

Samsung is having their roadshow in Lowyat Plaza and they have tons of Galaxy S on demo, started today and end on this Sunday. The promo a free speaker for Galaxy S. The phone itself is at RM1699 but must tie for 1 year with Maxis. RRP is RM2599.

I tested it and honestly, I don't dare to put my Legend side by side to compare. I did, as my friend asked me to, but fast fast kept it back. tongue.gif

If you guys have the extra cash, until a better devise comes out, check this one out.
ashburn98
post Jul 3 2010, 12:18 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

The roadshow in LYP I mentioned

Galaxy S flyer
ashburn98
post Jul 4 2010, 07:45 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(erict68 @ Jul 4 2010, 06:55 PM)
Just purchased Galaxy S from lowyat, the super amoled screen really blow away my Desire amoled screen...speechless
That's why I started to recommend Galaxy>Desire if anyone is going for Maxis 1 year subsidies plan.
ashburn98
post Jul 7 2010, 12:05 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 6 2010, 09:54 PM)
anyone willing to swap with my HTC desire ? 1 week old maxis unit.
i will top up of course biggrin.gif
what happened?

0.0502sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:50 PM