I hate Starcraft II

tango25
post Mar 26 2010, 10:34 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Mar 23 2010, 10:37 PM)
I hate Starcraft II.

No, I don't mean I hate the game itself. I've never touched the beta.

What I mean is I hate what Starcraft II is doing to my other favorite games.

Ever since Blizzard announced that they were developing Starcraft II, devs and publishers everywhere shit their pants.

These devs and publishers know that no matter how good  their games are, they can't possibly hope to go against the Starcraft II juggernaut.

It's bad enough that Blizzard doesn't even give a proper release date, so everytime Blizzard says they gonna finish and ship SC2 'soon', devs and pubslishers shit their pants and rush their games just so they don't have to compete with SC2.

This happened to DowII, and recently CnC4.

And for what? Starcraft II isn't revolutionary in any way. It's just the same game ten years ago with shinier graphics and some new units. In fact, Warcraft III was better. At least that game introduced the Heroes system and has 2 new races. What new things does SC2 got?

i dunno why i'm writing this here. maybe it's because i'm just emo after spending the last 5 hours downloading a patch to bad Company 2 only to have it crash and do it all over again. yet another game ruined by SC2.
Lol, why so emo.. don't think Bad Company has anything to do with SC2 lah.. totally diff gendre.. relax.. cool2.gif

And further more, they're trying hard to fix the game balance and whatever is possible to be fix so that they don't release a bugged game. I'm fine with the release that, else if they promised but they can't release a perfect game out, pretty crap right? smile.gif

This post has been edited by tango25: Mar 26 2010, 10:36 AM
tango25
post Mar 26 2010, 10:40 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 26 2010, 10:36 AM)
Fanboyism? lol. I was just posting this for lulz.
I am also an EA fan. Bioware, too.
What's with taking sides. We're the consumer.
WE BENEFIT FROM THEIR COMPETITION.
Agree with hydrogen, We get more choices, why bother? smile.gif

0.0201sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:19 PM