Games Resonance of Fate/End of Eternity
SUSzhiyung
Apr 6 2010, 11:50 AM

Remember not to enter red squares battle recklessly... if can, save first, because there is no turning back, you NEED to beat the enemies. Most are easy enough, but some that offer bezel shards can be ridiculously hard, or simply impossible if you don't grind level and weapon at all.
I once stepped inside a square with three lvl74 giants, while my team is lvl4x, took me a dozen times to beat them, luckily.
ezaulas
Apr 6 2010, 03:22 PM
I'm interested on this game. Looks promising.. But one question to those who already bought it, there's 3 main characters right but who is the real leading character? Zephyr?
lilko
Apr 6 2010, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Apr 6 2010, 11:50 AM) Remember not to enter red squares battle recklessly... if can, save first, because there is no turning back, you NEED to beat the enemies. Most are easy enough, but some that offer bezel shards can be ridiculously hard, or simply impossible if you don't grind level and weapon at all. I once stepped inside a square with three lvl74 giants, while my team is lvl4x, took me a dozen times to beat them, luckily. wan ask.. how do u actually grind? how many time u go arena battle? cuz the level up take like super long.. and then i can't defeat the level 6 in chapter 3 even 4.. and even the mission to take dwn the rebels.. all level 16.... somemore cause my hp go low very fast.. cant use hero gauge.. how u defeat thm? can give advice?? thanks...
SUSzhiyung
Apr 6 2010, 11:18 PM

Ok, actually you can finish the game without grinding,but you need to know how to play around the battle system, like how to draw fire to allow back shot, how to stop multiple enemies from firing by launch them into air with good timing, remember enemy hp to fully scratch multiple enemies in a single IS etc etc etc.
Anyway, i don't do arena that often, it's kinda boring, i just do all until 3 to unlock the next rank. The key is to level all three weapon skills. When i play missions, i use the main weapon, then when i grind for item i use secondary weapon. My secondary weapon skills are about 1/3 of my main weapon skill, ie machine gun 40, handgun 15, grenade 15.
There are a lot of items you need to grind, like ingredients for weapon parts and the city tiles, so they are plenty of chances you will level your secondary weapon skills.
wunan
Apr 8 2010, 04:55 PM

i'm on chapter 15 now with my team average level 70....and i don't do grinding...but i complete all side quests. at level 70 i pay a visit to the 3 mad goliath on red hex and they are pretty easy now(before i went to critical condition after 3 turns when i fight them at level 50).
lilko
Apr 8 2010, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(wunan @ Apr 8 2010, 04:55 PM) i'm on chapter 15 now with my team average level 70....and i don't do grinding...but i complete all side quests. at level 70 i pay a visit to the 3 mad goliath on red hex and they are pretty easy now(before i went to critical condition after 3 turns when i fight them at level 50). I grind till I overspend my money... Lolz.. Now, have to go arena make money.. GOSH!!! This is really.. lol.. ganbateh to me~~~ This post has been edited by lilko: Apr 8 2010, 05:20 PM
wunan
Apr 8 2010, 06:57 PM

what chapter are you? if you're on chapter 6 and above, you can exploit the traveling merchant for easy money. you can get millions in 30 minutes. and if you have already 1 or 2 million, you can get 800 000 every 5 minutes.
SUSzhiyung
Apr 8 2010, 07:01 PM

The first few chapters can not be that hard... the standard method like at beginning, vesh with machine guns IS to left corner, then zeph with handgun IS to right corner, leanne initial tri-attack with vesh starting it, use jump shoot to break enemy parts if you are low on bezels, after the tri-attack, you can at least take out 3-4 enemies, and still with full bezels.
wunan
Apr 8 2010, 10:06 PM

in later chapter, when have more bezel, initiating tri-attack with 5-6 resonance points really fun...not only taking out enemies but it will heal almost all your scratch damage.
lilko
Apr 9 2010, 06:16 AM

lol.. I still in chap 4... Paiseh for being so super noob.. XD.. But somehow.... I cant help myself and feel uneasy if din finish the arena level... hahaha...
This post has been edited by lilko: Apr 14 2010, 02:44 PM
Lelouch
Apr 9 2010, 09:58 AM

u guys r pro.. having hard time doing quest since my lvl below 20. im on chapter 5 and had to lvlup in arena . grinding makes me bored
chris@cstorie
Apr 9 2010, 11:27 AM

I'm getting annoying by those critical condition. -.- any way to solve it?
SUSzhiyung
Apr 9 2010, 02:26 PM

Don't get into critical condition, it usually means game over... Destroying parts, defeating enemies, breaking gauges refill bezel. Scratch damage heals over time too, a long distance IS can heal like 1/4 or 1/3. If one member is gang bang by multiple enemies, IS away if you can, concentrated firing must be avoided. Sending strong enemy to the air or smack down them will break their attack, can be life saving sometimes. Try to make use of these basics, then you can devise your own strategies
IccyAsd
Apr 9 2010, 02:32 PM
this game is difficult to understand, first battle i meet on world map im already dead.
chris@cstorie
Apr 10 2010, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(zhiyung @ Apr 9 2010, 02:26 PM) Don't get into critical condition, it usually means game over... Destroying parts, defeating enemies, breaking gauges refill bezel. Scratch damage heals over time too, a long distance IS can heal like 1/4 or 1/3. If one member is gang bang by multiple enemies, IS away if you can, concentrated firing must be avoided. Sending strong enemy to the air or smack down them will break their attack, can be life saving sometimes. Try to make use of these basics, then you can devise your own strategies  When i met boss, critical condition. then i wait die only. lol
dark lenanza
Apr 11 2010, 08:42 AM
how to do smackdown.. at arena and already f***up..
chris@cstorie
Apr 11 2010, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 11 2010, 08:42 AM) how to do smackdown.. at arena and already f***up..  u must fly up and keep attack lol
IccyAsd
Apr 11 2010, 10:14 AM
u shoot the enemy from ground, when it flys up u jump & shoot down thats how u do smack down
Added on April 11, 2010, 10:16 amjust wanna ask, does killing leader also give loot from other enemies? do we have to destroy parts first to get the loot b4 killing the enemy? or just killing it will also give us the parts?
the tutorial sometimes isnt very clear.
This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Apr 11 2010, 10:16 AM
SUSzhiyung
Apr 11 2010, 11:36 AM

Leader assault will make the rest drop parts, but items that drop on defeat won't appear.
Moonflown
Apr 11 2010, 02:35 PM
Just make sure you are above hovering enemy when you wanna do a smackdown. Pretty easy compared to bonus shot which is random