better than i5 750 anytime
AMD Phenom II X6, amd already started the shipping
Mar 22 2010, 09:15 PM
2,994 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind You |
tat is cheap price , 6 core at 600-700 bucks
better than i5 750 anytime |
Apr 17 2010, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Apr 17 2010, 10:42 AM) i believe intel have new challenger.. but after all still i7 pwn x6.... quad core pwn hexa core feel like not fair enuff.... AMD shud hardworking actually its not new tech , juz a deneb + 2core + turbospeedbut i still go for x6 due to new technology with nice price not like intel awes overprice.. btw, y 1090T is not BE?? if not BE, multiplier confirm lock. but x6 really with swt price |
Apr 18 2010, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 18 2010, 02:22 AM) wer got expensive , selling price at 650 , performance par with i7 920 when multithread program is used , 6core is useful in rendering gaming performance is expected to be same is 965be This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Apr 18 2010, 06:14 AM |
Apr 27 2010, 05:09 PM
the performance aint bad for media creation , rendering
1055T almost par with i7 860 (650 vs 950bucks) havent mention the overall system will be higher @ intel side |
Apr 30 2010, 05:38 AM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 29 2010, 10:29 AM) This is where most people have a slight misunderstanding. If you have a game that runs on 4 core and you only have 4 cores, therefore your game cannot run at 100% because you have left no core for your OS, your antivirus, I/O systems, firewall, bittorrent, etc etc. They will have to share the 4 cores with your game. i dun think soThis is where the additional cores come in handy, for now and the future. We are not asking people to change from 4 cores to 6. If you are looking to build a new system, like I did, then no point going for 4 when 6 is about the same price. This is the same issue when dual core CPUs first came out. People were screaming NO POINT having 2 cores when games can't use it. Well, if the game use one, the other one can service the OS. Later the same people are the ones asking for MORE than 2 cores. OS is the one that give resources to app , it doesnt give priority to background program plus , antivirus , bt , msn etc is not a heavy program tat will occupied a core fully load even games doesnt |
Apr 30 2010, 06:33 PM
yes true , anti virus is not really resource hogging , most anti virus slow down cause by slow hdd read performance , current cpu is more than enuf to scan your pc
if not , im sure jackie chan having trouble running on atom netbook |
May 13 2010, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(megat89 @ May 13 2010, 09:21 AM) AMD Cancels Phenom II X4 960T Quad-Core Processors Based on Thuban Die no point amd release thier quad based on thuban since those thuban are based on deneb + 2coreIn what could come as a bad news to enthusiasts looking forward to the AMD Phenom II X4 960T "Zosma" quad-core processor, AMD has scrapped plans to release it, at least to the retail market. The chip could still be available to OEM vendors designing their desktop products around it. In a circular to the press, an AMD representative said "I've been asked the question about whether there will be a Phenom II X4 960T "Thuban" quad-core by enough individuals, that I think it is a good idea to proactively share the answer to everyone. While there are indeed engineering CPU samples floating around of a 4-core Thuban 960T, I do not expect that processor will be released for general availability. Perhaps it may make its way to OEMs by special request, but that remains to be seen." Phenom II X4 960T was a certain release from AMD until now. Various motherboard vendors released beta BIOS that could support the chip, and some enthusiasts with access to engineering samples were even successful in unlocking its disabled cores. The prospect of unlocking disabled cores to yield a six-core processor at the price of a typical quad-core processor is what garnered interest among some sections of the enthusiasts. For AMD, the adverse effect Zosma could have on the sales of more expensive Phenom II X6 seems to have outweighed propagating its new Turbo Core technology at more mainstream prices. http://www.techpowerup.com/122130/AMD_Canc...Thuban_Die.html they r same ,summore amd affairs of unlocking might affect thier hexa sales |
| Change to: | 0.0155sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:18 AM |