23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

AMD Phenom II X6, amd already started the shipping

8tvt
post Apr 11 2010, 08:17 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Apr 11 2010, 07:40 AM)
The TDP is very good eventhough you are having six cores to play around. The performance really slow ar? a way behind X4. Why they wanna release a processor which is slower than current version? plus its DDR2 huhu. if AMD release DDR3, I think the RAM price will be cheaper.
what u meant?
ddr3 can be used..
renz496
post Apr 11 2010, 08:22 AM

540 posts

The TDP is very good eventhough you are having six cores to play around. The performance really slow ar? a way behind X4. Why they wanna release a processor which is slower than current version? plus its DDR2 huhu. if AMD release DDR3, I think the RAM price will be cheaper.
why would the RAM going to be cheaper?
SkywalkerxX
post Apr 11 2010, 10:49 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

because they can be widely use(Intel and AMD) and it will have massive production of DDR3, when there are many DDR3 available, price will cut down. marketing strategy.
hilmiangah
post Apr 11 2010, 12:18 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Apr 11 2010, 10:49 AM)
because they can be widely use(Intel and AMD) and it will have massive production of DDR3, when there are many DDR3 available, price will cut down. marketing strategy.
abang

amd already support ddr3 with their year old AM3 socket now.
mitodna
post Apr 11 2010, 03:02 PM

14,039 posts

it was June 2009 . it was an Opteron, it was intended Socket F, it was ECC DDR2, it was intended to be server platform, very good TDP there
Cubex01
post Apr 11 2010, 08:07 PM

528 posts

I was wondering when this hexacore will available in market. I see Cex selling one. But in *coming soon* mode... laugh.gif
Avex
post Apr 11 2010, 08:54 PM

570 posts

Expected release should be April 26th, but to reach malaysia expect another 1 month. Sometimes i really hope AMD would just release it faster

This post has been edited by Avex: Apr 11 2010, 09:07 PM
TiF
post Apr 12 2010, 09:55 AM

1,192 posts

availability in malaysia is not my main concern, no money to buy until june anyway ;p
but i would love to see the real benchie. but seeing the opteron vs i7 benchie posted by lex, my expectation of this new proc has taken a serious knocked.. sad.gif
TSmegat89
post Apr 12 2010, 07:14 PM

278 posts

looks like it is coming very soon with the leaked pictures...
Maxieos
post Apr 12 2010, 08:55 PM

3,756 posts

http://en.expreview.com/2010/04/10/amd-phe...china/7035.html

Saw the news , it seems like the 1055T will be cost about RM999 ? wrong info maybe ?
jimmydotnet
post Apr 12 2010, 09:08 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

yoongkeen said can order by this week or next week

btw guys...if playing games...usually how many cores will be used ??
example battlefield bad company 2
Maxieos
post Apr 12 2010, 09:33 PM

3,756 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Apr 12 2010, 09:08 PM)
yoongkeen said can order by this week or next week

btw guys...if playing games...usually how many cores will be used ??
example battlefield bad company 2
duo core , I3 would be more than enough , but only GTA4 and Supreme Commander use 4 cores
6 cores , not sure maybe you can have a look at some 980x game benchmark

Added on April 12, 2010, 9:34 pmbut does the seller confirm the price is not RM 999 ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Apr 12 2010, 09:34 PM
Cubex01
post Apr 12 2010, 09:49 PM

528 posts

It depends on the game. Usually most games nowadays support dual core. But it is a wise to upgrade to Quad core. In the future, more game looks like going to quad core.

The game that support quad core, which is very famous now is GTA 4. I can feel the difference when using C2D and C2Q.

Here is the review on Dual Core VS Quad Core

http://www.overclock.net/pc-games/659536-c...re-vs-quad.html
Silverfire
post Apr 12 2010, 09:56 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

RM999 is so expensive and it is most probably correct as it is stated to cost about USD299?
jimmydotnet
post Apr 12 2010, 09:57 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

owh...hmm...faster2 X6...im cumming for X4..will be cheaper rite ??
Silverfire
post Apr 12 2010, 10:01 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Apr 12 2010, 09:57 PM)
owh...hmm...faster2 X6...im cumming for X4..will be cheaper rite ??

I doubt the X6 will be anymore faster and X4's price should be quite stable already.

We shall see soon enough by the end of this month or early May.
TSmegat89
post Apr 12 2010, 10:06 PM

278 posts

2.8ghz true six-core design..lol..can it beat the eight virtual core of i7?..

ASUS Readies Latest Motherboards for Upcoming Six-core CPUs
http://www.asus.com/News.aspx?N_ID=woT3yofAIag5tqHw
Maxieos
post Apr 12 2010, 10:20 PM

3,756 posts

Lets take assumption x4 920 2.8 ghz is 3000 points , so if x6 = 4500 points.But non of application make use of 6 cores.So it just same as 4 cores.

Try and find a benchmark on Intel Core i7 980X - 3.33GHz vs Core i7 975 Extreme - 3.33GHz
You'll see a barely 10% of most of the program make use of 6 cores.But some said future proof but when future comes making use of 6 cores , the price would be far more cheaper and 8 cores will be out.
jinaun
post Apr 12 2010, 11:06 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

i'm looking forward to pair this X6 BE with 890FX/SB850...

i read somemore SB850 still have performance issues as with SB750.. esp when power management/C&Q turned on

This post has been edited by jinaun: Apr 12 2010, 11:08 PM
mellovicious
post Apr 12 2010, 11:10 PM

469 posts

im waiting anxiously to throw my pentiumD into my rubbish bin~

23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:23 AM