Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

moon*
post Mar 26 2010, 06:07 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Mar 26 2010, 06:03 PM)
P42X28K is not Full HD?
no its not full hd; jst hd ready.

below is the line up list; copy paste from press release.

Panasonic VIERA TV Line-up for 2010

Plasma TV

VT Series - Full HD 3D - August 2010
TH-P65VT20K
TH-P50VT20K

V Series - Full HD - April 2010
TH-P50V20K
TH-P42V20K

U Series - Full HD - April 2010
TH-P50U20K

A Series - High Definition - April 2010
TH-P42A28K

X Series - High Definition - April 2010
TH-P50X20K
TH-P46X20K
TH-P42X20K

LED LCD TV

D Series - Full HD - April 2010
TH-L42D25K

LCD TV

U Series - Full HD - April 2010
TH-L42U29K
TH-L37U20K
TH-L32U20K

X Series - High Definition - April 2010
TH-L37X20K
TH-L32X20K

C Series - High Definition - April 2010
TH-L32C20K

This post has been edited by moon*: Mar 26 2010, 06:16 PM
moon*
post Apr 14 2010, 11:54 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 13 2010, 04:33 PM)
was looking for a 42" fullHD plasma, was hoping they'll bring in S20 series

but crap... no new S20 for M'sia market, V series will be too expensive for me I guess...

I guess I'll settle for the old S10 then, time to squeeze my supplier for cheaper S10 (last he quoted me 2.5k b4 the announcement of the new viera line) tongue.gif
bro, i m looking for the older s10k or g10k model too..

can u check with ur supplier if he has any left?? i m kinda interested.

please pm me ya.. thanks smile.gif
moon*
post Apr 14 2010, 01:11 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Apr 14 2010, 12:35 PM)
If the 42S10 is around RM2.5K better grab it immediately. 

Saw in Jaya Jusco One Utama P.J. about 2 weeks ago selling for RM3,999.00 with 10% discount. At that time got 6 units left.

Bought mine in December last year for RM3,050.00

Added on April 14, 2010, 12:43 pm

By now my S10K bought in December last year I think have hit the 1,000 hours mark.  I have no problem whatsoever with the issue concerned. 

I think lot of people are to obsessed with the issue & maybe a lot of them are also perfectionist too.

Just enjoy whatever you have purchased.

so far, i cant find any plasma s10k.

only found the LCD s10k.

now looking elsewhere too.. if forumer here have contact, please pm me ya.

thanks smile.gif

oh btw., the neo PDP g10k vs tis s10k.

is there like really alot of difference?? cos normally i see them playing the football comparison. the ball is like clearer and crisp, compared to the rest which is abit blurry sweat.gif

not sure if tis is a marketing gimmick tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moon*: Apr 14 2010, 01:13 PM
moon*
post Apr 14 2010, 01:24 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

both u guys using the s10k??

when watching quick sports; like f1 n football. do u see the motion blur? sweat.gif

thanks.
moon*
post Apr 14 2010, 01:39 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

scouting real hard for tis models lately.. but no avails.

went to ss2 legend n electronic shops near by; the curve, 1U, harvey norman, all tak ada. sweat.gif

hoping greyshadow can find me one tongue.gif

moon*
post Apr 14 2010, 04:37 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 14 2010, 04:04 PM)
I saw one 50S10 in TBM at Bangsar Village.
did u manage to spot the $$$???
moon*
post Apr 20 2010, 10:20 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

guys, i went to harvey norman to check out on the pana plasma.
spotted 1 THP42G10k.

they are selling the display unit for 4100 n new unit for 4699.

i requested the sales person to let me access the service mode ; i manage to reach the last step. n got stuck there..

PTCT : 00.00.00.00.00

i press and hold the mute button on the remote for 3 sec or more. the time & count doesnt appeared.

any idea guys??
moon*
post Apr 20 2010, 10:41 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

^ OH??? NEXT COLUMN?? CHEH!!!

lul my mistake laugh.gif

i highlighted the PTCT sweat.gif

hehe thanks.

OH AND BTW GUYS READ THIS!!!!; if u guys plan to visit the Harvey Norman (MV); jst a heads up b4 u guys buy the 42G10K display unit.

This post has been edited by moon*: Apr 20 2010, 10:42 AM
moon*
post Apr 20 2010, 02:19 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

^

i m only interested in plasma, n FHD too smile.gif

i might get the G10k tho.. smile.gif

moon*
post Apr 22 2010, 11:43 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm..

was at equine jusco home depot.

spotted a THP42S10K model there.. but selling at rm3,999 sweat.gif

moon*
post Apr 23 2010, 10:49 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Apr 22 2010, 07:06 PM)
No 10% discount?  Somebody better grab it.

Little bird told me there will not be a replacement model for the FullHD TH-P42S10K, in fact for the whole S series for 2010. 

The only FullHD 42" model for 2010 will be the P42V20K with enhanced features (NeoPDP panel, etc) & will cost about RM5K & will be out end of next month.

nope. no discount @ jusco.

THP42S10K FOR RM 3,999 ; JUSCO

spotted the THP42G10K FOR RM 4,699 with freebies. tongue.gif at harvey norman.

display unit @ RM 4,100

ehm.. itching de..

This post has been edited by moon*: Apr 23 2010, 10:50 AM
moon*
post Apr 26 2010, 09:55 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Apr 25 2010, 10:20 PM)
I am glad to hear you are very happy with your TV.  Hope you will enjoy it to the fullest.

I am using the P42S10K bought in Dec 2009.  What I did was to set the brightness & contrast settings to 50 with eco mode off & watch whatever with these settings for the first 200 hours. 

Exceeded 1000 hours already.  So far no IR/Burn-In problem whatsoever. And also no deterioration in black level whatsoever.  Black is as black as it can be.  After watching for the day, will "wash" the screen for 30 mins (timer set) & to auto shut off.

yipa yipa.. i finally got my 42" plasma tv too tongue.gif sweat.gif

decided to get the full hd THP42G10K series.

mebbe i m gonna try using the 50 brightness & contrast setting n eco mode off for 200 hrs.

btw; jitbeng, washing of the screen = running the full 1080p solid color scheme loop???
moon*
post Apr 26 2010, 01:54 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Apr 26 2010, 01:36 PM)
# Hold down the {VOL -} button ON THE PLASMA TV itself. Not Remote
# Press the {RECALL} button on the remote control 5 times.
# The Service Menu will be displayed.

# Use the {2} buttons to select "SRV-TOOL"
and press the {OK} button to access it.

# HIGHLIGHT the box on the right side of the last option: (Navigate by using the arrow buttons on the remote)

# Then press and hold the {MUTE} button on the remote for 3 seconds.

TIME = Hours and Minutes of Operation.
COUNT = Times the Plasma was Powered On.

# To exit, press & hold the {POWER} button on the TV for few seconds.

The above for going into the service menu & checking the hour usage.  Please be very careful when you go into the service menu.
What I do for "washing" is to press the TV button on the remote.  Since I am using Astro, the outside TV aerial is not connected.  So if you press the TV button on the remote, there will be no input signal to the TV.  The screen will show a snowy picture.  Set the Timer (max 90mins).

ohhh... so tats washing.. the snowy screen sweat.gif

BTW.. i m ok with getting into the service mode. BUT exiting is the problem. after viewing the hours count.

u mention press & hold the power button on the TV??? i hold awhile also cannot off.. so wat i do is jst press the power button on the tv let it off den on back again. wil this dmg it?? sweat.gif

also if i m doing it wrong, please correct me, tq smile.gif
moon*
post Apr 26 2010, 03:47 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(alex@milan @ Apr 26 2010, 03:26 PM)
Congrats to our new purchase and we're now in the panny plasma family  icon_rolleyes.gif
wow! this is useful info! many thanks jitbeng!  rclxms.gif  i will definately try it out later in the evening once i reach home!
hehe thanks smile.gif

@ jitbeng, u still havnt answer me yet sweat.gif

on how to get out of the service mode the proper way sweat.gif

moon*
post Apr 27 2010, 09:37 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(PoorMan @ Apr 26 2010, 08:59 PM)
Congrats bro. You got the RM4,699 or the display unit in the end?
seeing how they treated the display unit sweat.gif

i opt for the new unit; since i m going for installment plan the difference from RM4,100 isnt tat noticeable. tongue.gif

i m loving it! cant wait till i get my hands on avatar thumbup.gif
moon*
post Apr 27 2010, 06:03 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm... noob question here..

lets say i m watching the bluray movies.

those movie ratio at 1.78:1 is full screen right.

if watching those 2.40:1 have those top n bottom black bars.

how do i change the black bars color??? it is advise not to leave it black right??
moon*
post Apr 29 2010, 09:35 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Apr 27 2010, 06:03 PM)
ehm... noob question here..

lets say i m watching the bluray movies.

those movie ratio at 1.78:1 is full screen right.

if watching those 2.40:1 have those top n bottom black bars.

how do i change the black bars color??? it is advise not to leave it black right??
hi all; anyone can answer my question?? sweat.gif

jitbeng? anyone?? is there a way to change the black top / bottom bar to another color when watching movie??
reading somewhere its best to change it to brighter colors.
moon*
post Apr 29 2010, 10:27 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

i m pretty sure i read it somewhere b4. don recall if its AVS forum tho.

if i recall it was soemthing like tis.

those with new plasma tv; while watching movie, please change the top/bottom bar from black to gray tone or any brighter tone instead of black.

i myself not too sure if tis can be done, so jst asking all the sifu here smile.gif
moon*
post Apr 29 2010, 12:51 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 29 2010, 11:31 AM)
The top bottom bars (2.39:1 ratio) colours cannot be changed since it is embedded in the content.

The side bars (4:3) can be changed on some plasmas but not the Pannys.
OHH IC smile.gif

thanks.

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Apr 29 2010, 11:34 AM)
I don't think can change.

Better zoom in to avoid IR/BurnIn during breaking period.

But since I already Break-In (about 1,300hrs), no problem for me.  Off & on use the Zoom.  But when zoom the PQ will degrade slightly.

ehm. so after the break in period. around 200hrs.

watching blurays with the black bar shouldnt be a problem anymore??

moon*
post Apr 29 2010, 01:29 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

currently, i m keepin the contrast n brightness 50 only smile.gif

0.0497sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:59 AM