Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

blade63
post May 14 2010, 03:36 PM

25 posts

chewkl, where can i view the sammy c650 series?.
blade63
post May 24 2010, 03:53 PM

25 posts

Hello ask8900, which shop in melaka?. I'm from melaka too.
blade63
post Jun 28 2010, 12:01 PM

25 posts

just curious! Is the rm5,500 is the the best price for 50" V series plasma?. Antbody knows of cheaper price in Klang Valley?. Do let me know.
blade63
post Jun 29 2010, 10:01 AM

25 posts

RM 5,500 for V series was quoted by the manager of an established electrical shop. I hope she did not quote me the wrong model. She quoted Samsung ps50c6500 for 4,999.00. This quotation is without gifts.
Will try to negotiate further. I have seen the sammy quality, I would say not to bad. The anti-reflection is pretty good as the dont use glass on the front...i think.
blade63
post Jun 30 2010, 02:26 PM

25 posts

Considering the floating black issues, my guess is that Panasonic Malaysia will ignore your complains as they will vacuum under the carpet unless we all complain in big numbers or just boycot their plasma products. It is better if anybody have friends in the PRESS to bring forward this issues to them as this will be public knowledge and awareness then Panasonic Malaysia will definitly issue a statements, Just my thoughts...cheers
blade63
post Jul 20 2010, 12:07 AM

25 posts

YAHOO! I AM GETTING MY 50" V SERIES TOMORROW.
blade63
post Aug 2 2010, 12:03 PM

25 posts

Allycat, I noticed the juddering only on my STD ass-throw but unable to test any other input as my DVD player kaput. Do keep us updated. Yours happened in other input or source or only ass-throw. I also noticed this problem on my old TV using CRT tech. I hope it is due to the ass-throw signal problem.
blade63
post Aug 2 2010, 04:00 PM

25 posts

Allycat, is there any chance that you can borrow other BD player and is your BD disc original? (sorry about asking this question)
blade63
post Aug 3 2010, 10:51 AM

25 posts

allycat,

I do not have any bd player nor disc. It will be helpful for other V series owner to help you out if you could let them know the title of the disc and which part of the movie that shows the defects. Then they may try to see if they are facing the same problem. What about the cable connection?. You used HDMI class 2? cheers
blade63
post Aug 3 2010, 04:53 PM

25 posts

allycat, try the following as per information from AV foruhttp://www.avforums.com/forums/plasma-tvs/792910-panasonic-th46pz85b-plasma-tv-motion-judder-problem.htmlm. Will let you know if I find anything to resolve this issue, as it may affect me too as I got from the same batch as you.

Added on August 3, 2010, 5:00 pmhttp://www.projectorcentral.com/judder_24p.htm. This another intersting read.

This post has been edited by blade63: Aug 3 2010, 05:00 PM
blade63
post Aug 3 2010, 05:05 PM

25 posts

allycat,
another interesting read that concern BD player. According to this writer it is imporatant that your BD player support 24p i.e same as your TV setting of 24p.http://wesleytech.com/1080p-24p-blu-ray-judder-explained/392/

Added on August 3, 2010, 5:09 pm Quote:
Originally Posted by crunchie
My Panasonic PX60 42" plasma has a slight judder when panning, especially on NTSC DVD's. Will Panasonic's newer plasmas with 600Hz frame interpolation remedy this?

No.

Film has natural judder (strobing) due to the frame rate being too low to track motion accurately.

NTSC DVDs have increased judder because the 24fps film frame rate doesn't divide equally into 60Hz. 600Hz processing doesn't fix this because it isn't clever enough to detect which frames have been repeated. If you really want to get rid of the judder you need an external video processor.

Quote:
I also get juddering at 1080i with Blu-Ray discs - do I need a TV with 24p playback to fix this or would the 600Hz interpolation method work too?

A Blu-ray player with 1080p24 output and TV with 1080p24 input will get rid of the judder on Blu-ray movies.

Quote:
Basically, which of the plasma manufacturers offer TV's with the smoothest panning pictures with all sources (PAL DVD, NTSC DVD, Blu-Ray, Sky TV).

Pioneer TVs had by far the best video processing (not perfect though), but Pioneer has left the building.

As mentioned above, for the smoothest pans from all sources you need a TV with 1080p24 input and good motion portayal, AND a dedicated video processor.

Added on August 3, 2010, 5:26 pm
Anotrher source of juddering issues. Hope I can help as this may affect my TV too.

ANOTHER RESOURCES. I´m seeing DVD judder / scrolling text ticker tapes with interlace lines through it making it unreadable / seeing a slowdown effect on things like Football - how do I fix this?
This relates to Pure Cinema settings. In the normal course of events, Pure Cinema should be OFF (for progressive source) & STANDARD (for interlaced source). If you see scrolling text with interlaced lines, try switching to one of these settings. Also make sure you´re using the 100Hz screen refresh setting below.

However, in certain cases, you can set the Pure Cinema setting to ADV (Advanced) as it is likely to stop judder with NTSC DVDs (and won´t effect PAL anyway and so is effectively off).

Pure Cinema essentially automatically detects a film-based source (originally encoded at 24 frames/second), analyses it, then recreates each still film frame for high-definition picture quality. Settings are as follows:

•OFF - Turns it off
•STANDARD - Produces smooth and vivid moving images (film specific) by automatically detecting recorded image information when displaying DVD or high-definition images (e.g., movies) having 24 frames per second. It helps prevent interlacing artefacts on, for example, SKY/Freeview, and is greyed out when watching PAL DVDs.
•ADVANCED - Produces smooth and quality moving images (as shown on theatre screens) by converting to 72 Hz when displaying DVD images (e.g., movies) having 24 frames per second. When watching NTSC DVDs this stops judder by converting 75Hz to 72Hz. 72 divided into 24 (fps) = 3, so there is no 3/2 pulldown taking place.

Note these cannot be set as follows:

•"Standard" is not selectable when 480p or 720p@60Hz signals are input.
•ADV" is not selectable when PAL, SECAM, 576i, or 1080i@50Hz signals are input.
•Neither “Standard” nor “ADV” is selectable when 576p, 720p@50Hz, or 1080p@24Hz signals are input.

You can also read this article here, which covers more ideas for Pure Cinema for a Pio 50" panel.

This post has been edited by blade63: Aug 3 2010, 05:26 PM
blade63
post Aug 4 2010, 11:03 AM

25 posts

have you tried to off or on the IFC (intelligent frame ) in advance setting? According to the manual if there is noise which I do not understand what it meant, to switch this function off.
blade63
post Aug 5 2010, 02:41 PM

25 posts

Any bd player that is cheap and good. Any recommendation?
blade63
post Aug 6 2010, 02:38 PM

25 posts

Allycat,

Did the panasonics reps mentioned when they will get back to you. Need to remind them.
blade63
post Aug 7 2010, 04:21 PM

25 posts

Do anybody knows how to activate the 600hz for sports viewing?. Look thru the manual, there is no mentioned of 600hz activation. can any sifu helps, really appreciate it.
blade63
post Aug 9 2010, 11:26 AM

25 posts

Allycat, as stated on the sticker at the back of my TV, it stated JULY/2010. Anyway enjoyed watching those movies downloaded from internet (DVD-SD resolutions) via USB thumbdrive and must say that the contrast and black level is fantastic. cheers
blade63
post Aug 9 2010, 12:04 PM

25 posts

GUYS, Concerning downloading AVCHD files into SD card, maybe this link maybe useful for you. http://multiavchd.deanbg.com/tutorial.php...I not well verse in computer terminology...so I hope some sifus can read thru them and let me know if this download may help.

Added on August 9, 2010, 12:06 pmoops sorry about the link. here is the correct one. http://multiavchd.deanbg.com/tutorial.php

This post has been edited by blade63: Aug 9 2010, 12:06 PM
blade63
post Aug 10 2010, 11:03 AM

25 posts

clifftan, unable to duplicate the same as I do not have Byond nor any BD player.

Sifus, I read somewhere in UK forum that we may switch off the 600Hz but this forum it was mentioned it turn on Auto in CINEMA MODE. Kindly enlighten me. How do the TV knows what program we are watching and switch on automatically. Thank you.
blade63
post Aug 11 2010, 12:00 PM

25 posts

PoorMan, The utility able to convert any format to avchd then download to SD card?. Kindly explain the gist of the functiion of the utility. Thanks
blade63
post Aug 11 2010, 02:26 PM

25 posts

Poorman, Thanks for the brief description and underrstand them. Guess it is a good utilty after all....cheers

0.0486sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:46 AM