QUOTE(banana @ Jul 24 2010, 02:55 PM)
That converts to RM4.8K? For 54", I think it's a very good deal. You'll never get it in Malaysia for sure.But I'm not sure whether that's a good deal in the USA, as I'm not familiar with the environment there.
Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
Jul 24 2010, 08:15 PM
2,664 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
Jul 24 2010, 08:45 PM
959 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jul 24 2010, 11:31 PM
2,006 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Truly Malaise |
QUOTE(pierreye @ Jul 23 2010, 08:51 AM) Do you know that every shop entitled to get 2 units as display units at special price? If you know the taukeh, you can get very cheap price for demo unit unopened. It's true subsequent unit the margin is not so high but if they tell me only untung RM 50, this is bullshit. How can they sustain their shop with RM 50 profit. if you are in the electrical business, RM50 profit is a true story for an item valued at RM5000 based on cash n carry.however, if you are a consumer, you definitely wont believe how poor the margin is. it is a red ocean, no blue ocean strategy can be applied here. |
Jul 25 2010, 12:04 AM
197 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia |
I seconded that what iamsobloodysick said is true. Been into electrical line as him for amost 25 years, it's only the truth that our profit margin are actually peanut. On top of that sometimes we made profit on other stuffs like installing wall bracket, water heater or installing tv aerial.
Some customers actually laughed when we said that we only made RM30 on the fridge that he bought and inlcusive of transportation!! Tough business on electrical retail. |
Jul 25 2010, 12:39 AM
79 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jul 25 2010, 01:12 AM
2,921 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/PJ/KL |
maybe earn on rebates and other incentives? not direct margins...
Jul 26 2010, 12:14 AM
74 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Just aware Samsung series 4 and 4 plus plasma tv beside vga input also has a audio input which V20 don't have.
Jul 26 2010, 11:21 AM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
after studying a lot of information from the web & feed back from friends, I finally opt for a 50" LG plasma, which none of my friends using, they are using pana & samsung mostly.
the 24p/ film mode is the major issue i go for it, just cannot convince myself to pay extra couple of 1000 to go for other brand with this so called advance technolgy ........... so far very satisfied, at leat no hizzling sound like samsung..... |
Jul 26 2010, 12:23 PM
3,119 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
QUOTE(httan @ Jul 26 2010, 11:21 AM) after studying a lot of information from the web & feed back from friends, I finally opt for a 50" LG plasma, which none of my friends using, they are using pana & samsung mostly. I blieve Pana Plasma dont have the hissing problem as well rite? Went to HN to make some comparisons, at the end still Pana gets the highest score for me. One thing I dont like is the HN SA likes to 'over' rate their products. I maybe a newbie in the AV stuff, but I do my homework well.the 24p/ film mode is the major issue i go for it, just cannot convince myself to pay extra couple of 1000 to go for other brand with this so called advance technolgy ........... so far very satisfied, at leat no hizzling sound like samsung..... |
Jul 26 2010, 03:47 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Check at best denki the 50V20k listed at rm6499 but selling at rm5899. 2 years standard warranty. Nothing free except get 12 months interest free installments.
Jul 26 2010, 04:13 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 26 2010, 03:47 PM) Check at best denki the 50V20k listed at rm6499 but selling at rm5899. 2 years standard warranty. Nothing free except get 12 months interest free installments. Not even HDMI Cable ?? Added on July 26, 2010, 5:09 pmAnyone bought the Netgear WNDA3100v2 RangeMax for the 42/50V20 and tested ? Kindly share on any info. Thanks This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jul 26 2010, 05:09 PM |
Jul 26 2010, 09:13 PM
84 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Penang / Kulim |
my 50U20K still in break in period, just received it last Saturday....another 2 weeks i think can reach 200 hours mark.....
so happy to see d performance. hope to be better after calibrate it... |
Jul 26 2010, 09:43 PM
393 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
can i enquire .. if there is any difference aft 200hrs of watching? What the significant difference between before and after this timeframe?
Would the images be sharper, etc? Also, how or when do i know it's time to calibrate it? Thanks |
Jul 26 2010, 10:36 PM
84 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Penang / Kulim |
QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jul 26 2010, 09:43 PM) can i enquire .. if there is any difference aft 200hrs of watching? What the significant difference between before and after this timeframe? i oso just a beginner here..from my understanding during break in period 200 hrs quality will be quite low as u need to low down the contrast/color in cinema mode if u break in by watching astro and high contrast/color if using dvd during break in period. after 200 hours done get sifus to calibrate it to it's best quality...in this case i may get our sifu anfieldude to help me calibrate my "U" series and learn from him as much as i can... Would the images be sharper, etc? Also, how or when do i know it's time to calibrate it? Thanks |
Jul 27 2010, 01:53 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
is it my 50v20K's problem or is it normal? when i observe the screen closely at around a feet (not normal viewing distance), i noticed grainy image on the dark areas of the screen. Heard that it is inherent in plasma displays? Is this true?
Thanks. |
Jul 27 2010, 02:00 PM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 22 2010, 02:44 PM) These are controls for greyscale. Not much u can do without a meter to adjust this. I would suggest to leave it at defaults as adjusting it the wrong way is more detrimental to the picture. AnfieldudeAdded on July 22, 2010, 2:48 pm On the input taht u have beyond, make sure that under options in the tv menu u select 100Hz. That shd reduce the judder if not eliminate it. 50Hz shd not judder unless .. (see below) There is some talk in the UK that the Pannys actually refresh 50Hz material at 60Hz. This will definately cause judder. The info was provided by Panny CS in the UK. There are various discussions abt this now in the US. If in actual it is being refreshed at 100Hz, and the panel is doing it correctly, there shd be no judder, I can only confirm when I get the chance to play with one. Getting a bit frustrated can get my42V20k on the menu section to 100hz, it is auto at 50HZ, on BD its 60hz sigh.....there isnt such a menu also went thru the manual nothing on this... Your help appreciated I will need you to swing by my place next wk nearing the 200 mark this wk hopefully!! |
Jul 27 2010, 04:58 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(groundslider @ Jul 27 2010, 01:53 PM) is it my 50v20K's problem or is it normal? when i observe the screen closely at around a feet (not normal viewing distance), i noticed grainy image on the dark areas of the screen. Heard that it is inherent in plasma displays? Is this true? The V20s dither less, so in essence, if u set the greyscale to the best you can there shd be little noise. However, the panasonics are known to be slightly noisier in the dark areas, so thats what u r essentially seeing.Thanks. Plasmas display images by dithering. |
Jul 27 2010, 05:01 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(vwgti @ Jul 27 2010, 02:00 PM) Anfieldude vwgti,Getting a bit frustrated can get my42V20k on the menu section to 100hz, it is auto at 50HZ, on BD its 60hz sigh.....there isnt such a menu also went thru the manual nothing on this... Your help appreciated I will need you to swing by my place next wk nearing the 200 mark this wk hopefully!! I looked at the manual as well in depth and could not find the 100Hz setting. So did u find it? If displaying a 50Hz signal, is there an option to set to 100Hz? If its not there, I hope its auto 100Hz refresh for 50Hz signal. I am sure that on the older X10 and the U20 there is a setting for 100Hz in the options portion. Contact me for calibration when u r ready if that is what you r looking for. |
Jul 27 2010, 05:46 PM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 27 2010, 05:01 PM) vwgti, I cant find it the manual either I guess it auto detects...no setting for SD,HD etc either it will show on the top left of the screen when you first selects the source. Let me know when you in kl next..I looked at the manual as well in depth and could not find the 100Hz setting. So did u find it? If displaying a 50Hz signal, is there an option to set to 100Hz? If its not there, I hope its auto 100Hz refresh for 50Hz signal. I am sure that on the older X10 and the U20 there is a setting for 100Hz in the options portion. Contact me for calibration when u r ready if that is what you r looking for. |
Jul 27 2010, 08:12 PM
74 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(vwgti @ Jul 27 2010, 05:46 PM) I cant find it the manual either I guess it auto detects...no setting for SD,HD etc either it will show on the top left of the screen when you first selects the source. Let me know when you in kl next.. Me 2 can't find such function in my V20 either. Any Sifu can guide ?? |
| Change to: | 0.0350sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:13 AM |