161 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

electron
post Jul 9 2010, 02:25 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(pgkia @ Jul 8 2010, 10:16 PM)
I was brief by the shop sales person that panny warranty does not cover transport. Meaning if your 50" is faulty, you will have to bring that TV to the nearest panny service center. Whereas SenQ sales person said their warranty covers everything, from the point to take your faulty unit to the service center, everything involved in the repair, and then bring back to the place the pickup, put back to the state it is when they collect it..... is this true?

I asked the panny person during the Vierra road show, in the bus. They keep saying they do not know details of the warranty...  sweat.gif
you better check on the transport for the SenQ warranty as it is not a blanket cover for everything from them
i had to carry my microwave oven to them, even when it is during the 1st year
they say free transport only applies to bigger items, like fridge and washing machine
so better double check

an i would recommend going with the factory warranty is possible
their insurance kind of warranty has a depreciation formula, and if the repair value is more than the depreciated value, they'll sort of treat it as "total loss" and pay you the residual value
and for LCD and Plasmas, the components that would typically fail are the big ticket items.
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 04:22 PM

34 posts

I bought a Panasonic Viera Plasma (Model: TH-P42X28K) with RM1799 in Sunway SenQ with 3 years warranty + gift (Sleeping bag, raincoat and a bag for children). Worthy?

This post has been edited by darkwalker: Jul 9 2010, 04:23 PM
RayKazansky
post Jul 9 2010, 04:40 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

42 Inch Plasma for RM1799 ???
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 05:23 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 9 2010, 04:40 PM)
42 Inch Plasma for RM1799 ???
Yup, I bought it from SenQ Sunway yesterday. Panasonic Plasma 42 inch (model: TH-P42X28K) with 3 years warranty, it is manufactured in Singapore. So far this is the lowest price I saw and I bought it immediately. Not sure if it is still consider a new model but I can live with that.

This post has been edited by darkwalker: Jul 9 2010, 05:24 PM
cucubud
post Jul 9 2010, 05:50 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(darkwalker @ Jul 9 2010, 05:23 PM)
Yup, I bought it from SenQ Sunway yesterday. Panasonic Plasma 42 inch (model: TH-P42X28K) with 3 years warranty, it is manufactured in Singapore. So far this is the lowest price I saw and I bought it immediately. Not sure if it is still consider a new model but I can live with that.
This is very cheap. Better make sure it is not a display set.
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 06:05 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 9 2010, 05:50 PM)
This is very cheap.  Better make sure it is not a display set.
This is second last unit while the display set still hanging there. tongue.gif Not a display set, still in a box when I check out. Hopefully they won't con me shocking.gif
cucubud
post Jul 9 2010, 06:15 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(darkwalker @ Jul 9 2010, 06:05 PM)
This is second last unit while the display set still hanging there.  tongue.gif Not a display set, still in a box when I check out. Hopefully they won't con me  shocking.gif
Better do a check on the number of hours it has.
You never know what happen. They can clean up a display unit and put back in the box and keep together with the other units. They will hope that the buyer does not know how to check if the unit has been on display or not.
I hope this is not the case.
braveheart
post Jul 9 2010, 06:25 PM

208 posts

Even a dealer can't get this price.

Smell something fishy here.
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 06:40 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 9 2010, 06:15 PM)
Better do a check on the number of hours it has.
You never know what happen.  They can clean up a display unit and put back in the box and keep together with the other units.  They will hope that the buyer does not know how to check if the unit has been on display or not.
I hope this is not the case.
rclxub.gif I didn't check that out. Already done deal and what I can do is hope for the best cry.gif Anyway I still got 3 years warranty for it. Out of curiousity, how do I check out the number of hours used?

Added on July 9, 2010, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(braveheart @ Jul 9 2010, 06:25 PM)
Even a dealer can't get this price.

Smell something fishy here.
Probably I make a wrong choice since everyone is grabbing whatever they have tongue.gif . Sunway Pyramid SenQ is closing down next month and they are clearing their stocks this 4 days.

This post has been edited by darkwalker: Jul 9 2010, 06:42 PM
ngbh-lwt
post Jul 9 2010, 07:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(darkwalker @ Jul 9 2010, 06:40 PM)
rclxub.gif I didn't check that out. Already done deal and what I can do is hope for the best  cry.gif Anyway I still got 3 years warranty for it. Out of curiousity, how do I check out the number of hours used?

Probably I make a wrong choice since everyone is grabbing whatever they have  tongue.gif . Sunway Pyramid SenQ is closing down next month and they are clearing their stocks this 4 days.
with that price you cannot ask for more lah..smile.gif It is damn cheap!
darkwalker
post Jul 9 2010, 08:16 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ngbh-lwt @ Jul 9 2010, 07:06 PM)
with that price you cannot ask for more lah..smile.gif It is damn cheap!
That is what I taught. So I didn't even check out the number of hours and confirmed the deal tongue.gif
RayKazansky
post Jul 9 2010, 09:25 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Is there any tips on the remote (like short cut keys) to check the number of hours for that particular Panny model? I might wanna go to SenQ to check the deal
idoblu
post Jul 10 2010, 11:30 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Can someone quickly tell me how much it cost for extended warranty 3 years from pana?

I'm tempted to buy the v50 plus bd45 + extended warranty + interest free 12 months for rm6700
abei2
post Jul 10 2010, 11:54 AM

idoblu, is that a package? Or your own mix?
If it is a package where did u get that price?
idoblu
post Jul 10 2010, 12:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Package at Maybank treats fair
some more can get 3x points and lucky draws

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 10 2010, 12:05 PM
SteadyPana
post Jul 10 2010, 01:04 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 10 2010, 11:30 AM)
Can someone quickly tell me how much it cost for extended warranty 3 years from pana?

I'm tempted to buy the v50 plus bd45 + extended warranty + interest free 12 months for rm6700
Cool ! Welcome to the NeoPDP Family !! thumbup.gif
RayKazansky
post Jul 10 2010, 08:15 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(darkwalker @ Jul 9 2010, 06:40 PM)
rclxub.gif I didn't check that out. Already done deal and what I can do is hope for the best  cry.gif Anyway I still got 3 years warranty for it. Out of curiousity, how do I check out the number of hours used?

Probably I make a wrong choice since everyone is grabbing whatever they have  tongue.gif . Sunway Pyramid SenQ is closing down next month and they are clearing their stocks this 4 days.
I was at SenQ Pyramid just now, most items are display units... plus some stocks left... like Sharp Aquos LCD TVs. The salesguy said, yesterday nite all good priced flat panels kena sapu habis liow. cry.gif
abei2
post Jul 11 2010, 12:46 AM

idoblu

Went to that Maybank Treat Points Fair. Couldnt find your previously mentioned package. Was it really V series? 50"? Even if it was 42" I dont mind. Which booth? Please let me know. Went around twice. Even asked some booth which sells TV if they have Pana in their stock. Apart from Carrefour which only has X series cant find any others.

darkwalker
post Jul 11 2010, 01:07 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 10 2010, 08:15 PM)
I was at SenQ Pyramid just now, most items are display units... plus some stocks left... like Sharp Aquos LCD TVs. The salesguy said, yesterday nite all good priced flat panels kena sapu habis liow.  cry.gif
That is too bad. What did you get there?

RayKazansky
post Jul 11 2010, 11:43 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(darkwalker @ Jul 11 2010, 01:07 AM)
That is too bad. What did you get there?
Nothing,...

Tried to get:-

- Panny Plasma = failed (sold out)
- Onkyo HT Speaker System = failed (sold out)
- Onkyo 507 AVR = failed (sold out)

In the end, I walked out empty handed. cry.gif

161 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:44 PM