Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.1, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
SteadyPana
Jul 1 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(pgkia @ Jul 1 2010, 09:59 PM) How about the warranty programs? I believe we have 3 choices as far as i know: 1) Warranty coverage by the shop/seller. 2) Warranty by the manufacturer 3) Insurance Anyone has any idea the estimated prices for the above 3 on Panny 42 or 50" V20? Any what are the major differences? See my previous posting
kgsiaw
Jul 1 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 1 2010, 08:14 PM) kgsiaw, What is a HD FTA receiver ? Satelite movies ? How much did you pay for your 50V20 ? Dealer here is asking for RM 6200 with no gift. I am from the some location as you. 50V20 for RM6200 is good buy. Please take into account that Panasonic actually courier in the panels. Please take note make sure is P50V20K. From a very reliable source our first shipment by sea will be sometime around August subject to available stock. Like mine P42V20K they told me will arrive mid of the month than end of the month "months after months" finally arrived about week ago. I got mine 42V20K good price compare to West Malaysia (no nice to publish in respect to their business). Added on July 1, 2010, 10:28 pmQUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 1 2010, 08:19 PM) Dreambox 800 HD  Sorry friend you got it wrong. This post has been edited by kgsiaw: Jul 1 2010, 10:28 PM
Skylinestar
Jul 1 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(kgsiaw @ Jul 1 2010, 10:25 PM) Sorry friend you got it wrong. Solomend HD? any other HD FTA receiver? please enlighten me? This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jul 1 2010, 10:51 PM
michaeltan1943
Jul 2 2010, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 1 2010, 08:14 PM) kgsiaw, What is a HD FTA receiver ? Satelite movies ? How much did you pay for your 50V20 ? Dealer here is asking for RM 6200 with no gift. U and V not much difference in price really. Since plasma can last for at least 5 to 8 years or even more, might as well get the V
pgkia
Jul 2 2010, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jul 1 2010, 10:21 PM) See my previous posting  I can find 3 of posts in this thread but none of them mention about available extended warranty programs...can you give me the link of your post that relates to the warranty programs?
plumberly
Jul 2 2010, 06:32 PM
Which one is better, Dune Prime or Dreambox HD 800 ?
Dune has a BR player while Dreambox has internal HD. That is the main difference I know. Any feedback from either users ? Thanks.
Skylinestar
Jul 2 2010, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 2 2010, 06:32 PM) Which one is better, Dune Prime or Dreambox HD 800 ? Dune has a BR player while Dreambox has internal HD. That is the main difference I know. Any feedback from either users ? Thanks. Dune is BD HD player while DM800 is HD satellite receiver. how to compare? it's a totally different thing.
kgsiaw
Jul 2 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 2 2010, 06:32 PM) Which one is better, Dune Prime or Dreambox HD 800 ? Dune has a BR player while Dreambox has internal HD. That is the main difference I know. Any feedback from either users ? Thanks. Please take note of what you are going to purchase. From what I know Dream-box HD most of it is DVB-T. Please do some home work OR you will have to learn through spending.
neb
Jul 2 2010, 08:24 PM
dreambox 800HD, its tuner module can be changed to Satellite (S+S2), Terrestrial(T) or Cable ( C )
This post has been edited by neb: Jul 2 2010, 08:25 PM
Cliff_Tan73
Jul 2 2010, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(neb @ Jul 2 2010, 08:24 PM) dreambox 800HD, its tuner module can be changed to Satellite (S+S2), Terrestrial(T) or Cable ( C ) Where can I get it and what are those channel I can receive?? Thanks
plumberly
Jul 2 2010, 09:38 PM
Thanks for the update on Dreambox. I had a look on the web on Dreambox earlier and I thought I read something about a multimedia player.
I should be more careful in what I read now ! Ha. Thanks.
SteadyPana
Jul 3 2010, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jun 28 2010, 02:13 PM) where you get RM5500? I also want to buy from your contact. Added on June 28, 2010, 2:15 pmwhat about those non technical people or those who do not read this forum, pity them. They pay so much for all this hassle? Hope to get my TH-P50V20S by next week before the final of World Cup
kgsiaw
Jul 3 2010, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jul 3 2010, 12:31 PM) Hope to get my TH-P50V20S by next week before the final of World Cup  Sorry for asking, look like some mistake on your model No. Panasonic Malaysia Web Model is TH-P50V20K. Be alert as others encounterd problem already.
neb
Jul 3 2010, 02:34 PM
TH-P50V20S got built-in dvb-T digital tuner, available in singapore for TH-P50V20K, digital tuner is taken out, this model is available in Malaysia
idoblu
Jul 3 2010, 04:29 PM
So what's the best price for V50? Last time I asked it was rm6350 with free bd45
abei2
Jul 5 2010, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 3 2010, 09:29 AM) So what's the best price for V50? Last time I asked it was rm6350 with free bd45 Where did u ask? Went to a shop in KLCC price was rm6499 without any gift. The price u got was for 50V20K right?
PoorMan
Jul 6 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jun 23 2010, 11:02 AM) agree with you totally. i changed to b.yond and it is crystal clear. Free HDMI cable also and much better than any S video in town. No need to waste money on cables. Somemore, no need to waste money buying dvd recorders also, just pasang your WD passport and you can record.Actually all there cables are pure bull. Some cables cost thousands but minimal effect on quality. Was just going through some earlier postings and noticed this. Really, ka, the bolded part? No need to subscribe to Astro PVR?
neb
Jul 6 2010, 04:15 PM
yes astro Byond HD decoder can do recording, you must pay 5 ringgit per month for record function, call astro to activate it, byond box is hard-coded to recognise only one type of USB external hard disk to store recorded channel: WD my passport AV 320GB
another more advanced box from astro call Byond PVR, got dual tuners, built-in 500GB internal hard disk, capable of recording 2 channels simultaneously, RM10/month for recording function, currently astro has promotion by exchanging astro max to byond PVR free of charge + free recording fee for one year.
This post has been edited by neb: Jul 6 2010, 04:21 PM
michaeltan1943
Jul 6 2010, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 3 2010, 04:29 PM) So what's the best price for V50? Last time I asked it was rm6350 with free bd45 where did you get this price? I think the V50 won't drop as demand is high. But Panasonic should not take so long releasing it. Even with the few models launched also we got delivery problems. Other countries got so many variants and yet they can meet demand.
evi_dewi
Jul 6 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Jul 6 2010, 02:58 PM) Was just going through some earlier postings and noticed this. Really, ka, the bolded part? No need to subscribe to Astro PVR? Impossible I guess, astro PDR RM300 + RM10 each month..........