Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

mintychoc
post Dec 23 2010, 06:02 AM

28 posts

So I finally went to Lowyat to look for the laptop after being recommended Asus U45JC a few weeks ago.

And now no more U45JC alamak only 1 shop still selling, he quote me RM2800 for 2.53GHz without addons. Then got this new U41 that some shops have..but then cheapest I've heard was RM2999. All the specs seem the same.., are there any pro/cons between those laptops (U45JC speakers also low like U41?) and should I get the U45 vs U41?

Can find cheaper than RM2800 for U45 or it sounds like a good deal? RRP was RM3099.
mintychoc
post Dec 23 2010, 06:09 AM

28 posts

Have you heard anything bad about the Optimus graphics card switch thing? One sales assistant was saying a lot of A42s were returned because of some problem with the Optimus not working properly. But he was trying to sell me a Lenovo la....
mintychoc
post Dec 23 2010, 06:19 AM

28 posts

Lenovo Z460. Apparently similar specs but RM800 cheaper than U45JC, only battery life different. Not sure if it's worth paying RM800 for 2 more cells and GC from 512MB to 1gb......
mintychoc
post Dec 23 2010, 06:24 AM

28 posts

Is the difference significant between 6 and 8 cell battery?
mintychoc
post Dec 23 2010, 06:50 AM

28 posts

Ok. That last statement pretty much clinched the deal for me. Either U41 or U45 depending on best price since the battery is same in both models. Thank you!

Added on December 23, 2010, 7:27 amAlso, why is the U41 not on the official Asus website yet? No official launch yet?

This post has been edited by mintychoc: Dec 23 2010, 07:27 AM

0.0351sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:32 AM