Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

dagnarus
post Jun 9 2010, 10:08 PM

328 posts

i have a budget @ 3k and will be doing some gaming, working, photo editing and movies-watchign with it.

i have a bad experience with DELL a.s.s and i will not touch it with a 7m pole, even if beign asked to.

my main concern is heat, any lappie with a decent heat management system?
dagnarus
post Jun 9 2010, 10:13 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jun 9 2010, 10:12 PM)
Max out RM3k hmm.gif..cannot add up??
i guess if a little bit can la..
dagnarus
post Jun 19 2010, 02:40 PM

328 posts

Asus A42Jv, i5 450M + Nvidia GT335M@RM2999

damn spot on for my budget, definitely getting this woohoo.. if anyone hunting for it already, wouldnt hurt posting here the price that they pay for it.. thanks!
dagnarus
post Jun 20 2010, 05:29 PM

328 posts

lol damn.. after reading around, seems like AMD x4 cores are going to hit the market really soon... sigh, wait first i guess, thought was gonna get that asus one.. but since i'm not that desperate and still have at least till august to make my purchase, i'm all good.
dagnarus
post Jun 20 2010, 05:42 PM

328 posts

hahahhaa, yeah, i'm waiting for a user review on A42Jv...

if i buy now, i will buy this one. i will never buy from dell again.

now can't play high end game, my lappie is so weak, compaq cq41, bought 3, 2 went to service center to replace LCD already within 5 months of buying. lucky got 3 years warranty
dagnarus
post Jun 22 2010, 08:50 PM

328 posts

i guess the poison is too strong on this one, i'll be getting my a42jv tomorrow... XD
dagnarus
post Jun 22 2010, 09:10 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:02 PM)
yeah.. another had been poisoned.. congratz to LYN Mobile Computing forumer[i wish we have Club for this laugh.gif ]

then post review in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1409216
kakakak, obviously the review will be sparkling, since its a HUGE upgrade from my current notebook biggrin.gif
dagnarus
post Jun 22 2010, 09:39 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jun 22 2010, 09:32 PM)
Well, verdanglite did his, though still lacks some GAMES benchmark pictures, maybe you can add up to that brows.gif

@kae
haha ^^..poison thread is our thread lor, BenQ JoyPark tongue.gif..no official one from MC LYN
hahaha, so what do you want me do?

I got this copy of DragonAge origin lying around, cant wait to play with full setting biggrin.gif
dagnarus
post Jun 22 2010, 09:45 PM

328 posts

hahhaha, well, i'm gonna pick up the lappie after work tomorrow, think i'll spend the entire night playign around with it
dagnarus
post Jun 22 2010, 09:53 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:49 PM)
of course you will..
dont forget to post review then.. !

i hope you have nice bargain skill...maybe can get cheaper sweat.gif
already bargained got a very good price for it rclxm9.gif

dagnarus
post Jun 22 2010, 10:07 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:59 PM)
nice.. how much..?
RM 2800..? tongue.gif
hahahah, how i wish, one seller told me i'm a lowballer when i ask for 2850, in the end i settled for 2880
dagnarus
post Jun 23 2010, 07:27 PM

328 posts

oh the awesomeness that is my new lappie...

i think i need another 2gb ontop... currently eating 1.2gb right of the box! O.o
dagnarus
post Jun 23 2010, 07:39 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jun 23 2010, 07:34 PM)
So dagnarus is using 4741Z, care to give a little review nod.gif
eh no no i just got myself an A42JV less than an hour ago, just installing some protection for it biggrin.gif
dagnarus
post Jun 24 2010, 01:43 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(eggBoy @ Jun 24 2010, 01:32 PM)
hahaha, if top up 200 i need to eat maggi for 2 weeks. and laptop is for work and playing SC2 (when it is released).
wakkaka, maggi for 2 more weeks ok what biggrin.gif some people saved up till must eat maggi for one whole year notworthy.gif
dagnarus
post Jun 24 2010, 07:42 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(eggBoy @ Jun 24 2010, 07:32 PM)
does anyone here know how the Asus A42JV ports are placed? Especially the right side and the back. Can't seem to get any image on the right side and the back of the laptop in Google Image search. Only can see left side got 3 USB port and 1 VGA out.
left side: vga, hdmi, 2usb, mic/earphone jack
right: power, LAN, 1 usb, dvd
dagnarus
post Jun 24 2010, 11:30 PM

328 posts

hmmm i bought this laptop of mine (A42JV) for 2879 (yes i know i said 2880 last time, but rm1, bah tongue.gif ). Not even bargaining that hard actually, but i bought it from a lowyat seller, brand new sealed box mind you smile.gif

This post has been edited by dagnarus: Jun 24 2010, 11:31 PM
dagnarus
post Jun 25 2010, 12:00 AM

328 posts

eh no no obviously its 2gb, i think 2gb ram more = 150 or so

if you have mad bargaining skill might be able to get 3k for the lappie + 4gb ram, all the best smile.gif

This post has been edited by dagnarus: Jun 25 2010, 12:01 AM
dagnarus
post Jun 25 2010, 03:48 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mr_nobigdeal @ Jun 25 2010, 03:34 PM)
guys, check this out
http://forum.notebookreview.com/5982344-post1.html]New ASUS[/URL]
http://forum.notebookreview.com/5982344-post1.html

waiting for Asus N43  rclxms.gif

Added on June 25, 2010, 3:38 pmto add

when that comes out i'll be like WTS A42JV LOL

dagnarus
post Jun 25 2010, 11:19 PM

328 posts

waw maybe just maybe asus realized (most probably those lowyat sellers) that a42jv really good value, hence quickly raise price O.o.

i would suggest to buy from trusted lowyat.net vendors biggrin.gif
dagnarus
post Jul 8 2010, 07:23 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(ROM_star @ Jul 8 2010, 06:09 PM)
Guys, A42jV + 4GB = RM2860, is the price good? Anyone can get lower?
price so good, i bought mine without the upgrade for 2880

0.1237sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:29 AM