REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

kabyss87
post Aug 9 2011, 04:15 PM

785 posts

Hi guys & gals.. i was wondering.. Do you guys consider the timing to buy REIT counters?

Eg: just like normal stocks need to look at charts to determine possibly the lowest point to enter to maximize gain.

kabyss87
post Aug 10 2011, 10:00 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(nasni @ Aug 9 2011, 06:18 PM)
AT times like this buy at NAV or below....u'll be safe...

but some fall below NAV but has recovered, so be wise  at it....
QUOTE(lytros @ Aug 9 2011, 06:59 PM)
Nah... I just buy when it's below my average buy price.
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 9 2011, 09:37 PM)
Buy when the yield is attractive enough (personally)
Thx for the replies sifus biggrin.gif

With my recent windfall of RM1k, i shall invest in one of these counters..

Arreit Currently caught my attention for now... i'd guess i'll go for 1 counter 1st.. rclxms.gif
kabyss87
post Aug 10 2011, 02:55 PM

785 posts

here's a freshly brewed noob question... When they distribute dividend, normally it come in form of a cheque right? Instead of taking it into my pocket, can i have it reinvested back for more unit automatically? sweat.gif
kabyss87
post Aug 10 2011, 05:46 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 10 2011, 05:32 PM)
ARREIT +2 cents!  rclxms.gif

Not too sure about that. For my nominee account, I think the cheque goes to my investment bank, which is then banked in into my stock account for a small fee.
expensive by 2 cents per unit.. T___T

hmm.. but why not instead straight go into the CDS account?

Anyone could clarify on this?

0.0197sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:33 PM