REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

jutamind
post Jul 3 2010, 05:40 PM

2,429 posts

i've applied for sunway reit through maybank2u and now the status is Cleared. does this mean the application is successful? i've tried to check for the ipo application status on the midf web site and sunway reit is not listed yet on the web page.

Added on July 3, 2010, 6:57 pmfor those who owns m-reits, do u trade the shares on price uptrend or accumulate more on downside to average down the cost of investment?

most of the m-reits are fairly illiquid.

This post has been edited by jutamind: Jul 3 2010, 06:57 PM
jutamind
post Jul 9 2010, 04:41 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jul 9 2010, 04:36 PM)
Reference price revised downward to 0.88sen for retailer which mean you will receive a refund of 9sen by check.

Share will be deposited to your CDS account where you supply in the M2U during application. Question is did you provide CDS information in the first place ?
anyway to check the status of CDS account? or we have to go through the broker to check whether the shares have been credited to our CDS account?

jutamind
post Jul 9 2010, 05:12 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Jul 9 2010, 05:06 PM)
If it is rejected, it will auto transfer the $ back to my bank account. But it doesn't. The technical issue u mean is on Maybank or the IPO?
So I have to wait for 14 Days again? Then only call back to maybank to check?
Yes, I am very confirm it is not in my share portfolio. Even I try to sell it also cannot.
sned an email to MIDF and they should be able to feedback to you on your IPO status.

jutamind
post Jul 10 2010, 08:26 PM

2,429 posts

just received a notice from MIDF saying that my application for SUNREIT is successful, but still no refund of the balance....probably next week.
jutamind
post Jul 14 2010, 06:06 PM

2,429 posts

weird...still havent got the refund...
jutamind
post Aug 26 2010, 11:19 PM

2,429 posts

for all the sifus in REIT, if the stock price of REITs goes down a lot during market crash, do you buy more to average down the cost of investment? or sell off to protect the principal?

on the other hand, when the price goes sky high like now, do you sell off to take profit or hold on for dividend sake?

This post has been edited by jutamind: Aug 26 2010, 11:22 PM
jutamind
post Feb 12 2011, 10:22 PM

2,429 posts

is it a good time to buy arreit now?

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 12 2011, 04:19 PM)
Yes, ARreit is a good choice.

Personally I prefer to the " co owner " of some shopping complexes like Sunreit, or Mid Valley Mall ( Kris Assets ).
Dividend yield is secondary to me.
jutamind
post Feb 26 2011, 09:25 PM

2,429 posts

just received my CMMT cheque for the recent dividend. i thought all dividends will be banked into our account since i did sign up for the e-dividend?
jutamind
post May 12 2011, 10:47 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(omgimnoob @ May 11 2011, 09:15 AM)
If same as Sunreit, capital gain>dividends....
even though REIT is mainly for dividend, but just like any other investments, total return = capital gain + dividend is the most important factor. if you get dividends, but the REIT is losing shit, it might be better off to sell off the losing REIT.

jutamind
post Jul 25 2011, 06:39 PM

2,429 posts

managed to get some arreit at 0.905. very strong support at 0.91 but volume is thinning. might break below 0.91 soon i guess.
jutamind
post Aug 4 2011, 05:17 PM

2,429 posts

is alaqar worth investing? been seeing research papers by investment banks and not many of them recommend alaqar. most will recommend axreit, arreit, sunreit and cmmt.

what's your say?
jutamind
post Aug 4 2011, 05:45 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 4 2011, 05:22 PM)
I WANT to buy in for my own reasonings (asset allocation, target type of REITs, DY%, D/E, ROTA, etc.) , but not at current market price tongue.gif

Analysts? if they be so changgih (all of them lar, some are dang good), they'll be filthy rich liao + they'll be keeping quiet about their personal research  brows.gif Want competition for them stocks meh.
so what's the price ur targeting? any idea how to find out a good price for REIT? i dont think the normal ratios for stock evaluation is suitable for REIT, like ROE, DE ratio etc.

what sort of asset allocation for REIT are u talking about? is it about diversification on different kind of REIT, eg retail REIT, commercial REIT, industrial REIT etc?

0.0476sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:06 AM