REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

monkeyking
post Dec 20 2010, 03:42 PM

3,807 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif And their profit also increase too...

Tuesday, 30 Nov 2010

5:14PM Nine-month net profit 30.429 million (increased 14.88%)

icon_rolleyes.gif I think it's those who had benefit from the proposal & got their shares at...this..... NEW UNITS IN AL-`AQAR AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.98 PER UNIT

icon_rolleyes.gif So it could be these new shareholders who are throwing away their shares at a immediate profit of about 16 to 17 cents per share......I can think of no others. whistling.gif

wub.gif Cheers to all. wub.gif

monkeyking
post Dec 20 2010, 05:15 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Dec 20 2010, 05:57 PM)
Been monitoring this counter as well. The risk for this counter is unless KPJ HOSPITAL CLOSE SHOP  laugh.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif KPJ HOSPITAL will not close shop as it's making tons of money.......all these AL-AQAR KPJ REIT buildings are on a 15 years lease with an option of another 15 years. rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif KPJ HOSPITAL Profit/Loss After Tax and Minority Interest ... $93,098,000 to date.

thumbup.gif So rest assured that rental will be collected for another 15 years.....unless as you had just said KPJ Hospital close shop which I say it won't as it is still building new private hospitals. icon_rolleyes.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother darkknight81....prepare to collect your T.E. rental in March. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by monkeyking: Dec 20 2010, 05:17 PM
monkeyking
post Dec 24 2010, 04:39 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Dec 24 2010, 12:54 AM)
MARGIN ACCOUNT?
icon_rolleyes.gif Yes, margin accounts will NOT get their dividend.....it will be deducted from whatever you owe that broking firm or bank. whistling.gif
monkeyking
post Dec 24 2010, 04:41 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 24 2010, 12:42 AM)
CMMT replied saying not interested to invest in Penang's Queens Bay Mall.  cool.gif
cry.gif Too bad indeed.......in fact I don't trust this CMMT at all......just buy the most established Malaysian REITS instead. rclxm9.gif
monkeyking
post Dec 29 2010, 02:50 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 29 2010, 01:36 AM)
following others' tail mah! arreit consider a laggard reit loh as for now. Its next qtr divvi should be yummy since those new injected properties (all together 3? or 4?) should begin to pay rent right? i hope so.  laugh.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif Yes, others follow blindly in selling AL-AQAR KPJ REIT at a very very much lower price.......my advice to all is this.......sapu as much as you can if they still dump their AL-AQAR KPJ REIT shares cheaply......I will do too

thumbup.gif Mind you AL-AQAR KPJ REIT pays good dividend too, T.E. too .......much better than dividend paid by Stareit, QCapita, etc, etc. I sapu lots of AL-AQAR KPJ REIT when it's price falls to 1.11 rclxm9.gif .......thank you to all those stupid morons who throw away their AL-AQAR KPJ REIT shares at this low, low price......you all make me a very happy person indeed. notworthy.gif So now I just sit back & collect my good rental for another 15 years. rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif So once again a big thank you to all those who sold their AL-AQAR KPJ REIT shares to me....... notworthy.gif ardei ga-toe notworthy.gif

wub.gif Cheers to all....much love.

monkeyking
post Dec 30 2010, 07:04 PM

3,807 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif 5116 ALAQAR AL-AQAR KPJ REIT
NET ASSET VALUE

AL-`AQAR KPJ REIT : NET ASSET VALUE ("NAV")
The NAV per unit of AL-`AQAR KPJ REIT as at 30 December 2010 is RM1.07
This announcement is dated 30 December 2010.

30/12/2010 05:40 PM

monkeyking
post Dec 30 2010, 07:56 PM

3,807 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif 5109 STAREIT STARHILL REITS
NET ASSET VELUE

NET ASSET VELUE ('NAV')
The NAV per unit of Starhill Real Estate Investment Trust as at 30 December
2010 is RM1.1662.

monkeyking
post Jan 1 2011, 02:02 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 1 2011, 12:11 PM)
5116 ALAQAR AL-AQAR KPJ REIT  not worth buy price is higher than NAV
icon_rolleyes.gif Please don't talk about price higher than NAV as as long as it pays good yield , it good enough. What about the other REITs as some of then are trading higher than their NAV too........so why single our AL-AQAR KPJ REIT only. brows.gif

whistling.gif Atrium price higher than it's NAV, so is Hektar, Axis, UOA, Al-Hadharah.....you seem to have a grudge against AL-AQAR KPJ REIT........why????? whistling.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif More still to come.......what about the other counters other than REITS that their prices are very much higher than their NAV......you don't buy them too?? brows.gif

whistling.gif Take for example Maybank price 8.55 , NAV is 3.90, Genting 11.16 NAV 3.76, Public Bank price is 12.98 NAV is 3.19 , etc, etc...just to name a few.

hmm.gif All these shares you don't buy too just because their price is higher than their NAV? Brother MNet, your reasoning doesn't hold any water or substance ........so please if you feel that it's price is higher, you didn't have to buy but please, please, don't discourage our members here from buying AL-AQAR KPJ REIT as at it's price of 1.12 it's giving a yield of 7.911%......now brother MNet, may I ask you this....which REIT pays that high yield besides AmFirst & Atrium?? brows.gif

wub.gif Cheers.

This post has been edited by monkeyking: Jan 1 2011, 02:17 PM
monkeyking
post Jan 2 2011, 02:39 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jan 2 2011, 02:51 AM)
I'm curious as to your purpose of buying reits if not for the yield hmm.gif
hmm.gif Hmm, yes I wonder too.......our main purpose to invest in REITS is solely for it's dividend [yield] & nothing else.....yes more than 2.5 times than your FD in banks. thumbup.gif

cheers.gif cheers.gif Cheers brother teehk_tee, Happy New Year 2011 to you & your family too party.gif party.gif ....much love. wub.gif
monkeyking
post Jan 19 2011, 06:48 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Jan 19 2011, 07:44 PM)
Been looking at Al Aqar but it's showing a downtrend currently, is it good time to get in?
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Definately good....no worries brother as we are in Reits to collect rental or should I say dividend. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother. wub.gif
monkeyking
post Jan 26 2011, 04:23 AM

3,807 posts

user posted imageGONG XI FA CAI .......HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to all brothers & sisters.user posted image

user posted imageuser posted image

May wealth always come your way. May it be auspicious and as you wish. A Charm to Bring Satisfaction and Happiness Year by Year

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

May you be happy and prosperous! Good fortune comes your way too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ielu6BHVOj0

user posted imageHAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL......GOOD LUCK.....TAKE CARE & MUCH LOVE TO ALL TOOuser posted image
monkeyking
post Feb 19 2011, 03:23 PM

3,807 posts

rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif Hektar Upbeat On Mall Ops
Hektar Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT), owner of Subang Parade mall, is unperturbed by the newly-opened rival Empire Shopping Gallery as each mall goes for a different segment of the market. In order to remain competitive, Subang Parade will continuously invest in advertising and promotional activities like Chinese New Year, Valentine’s Day and Shop for School campaign. Hektar REIT owns two other malls, namely the Mahkota Parade in Malacca and Wetex Parade in Muar, and all three malls have a combined occupancy of 95% and portfolio value of RM742m. Hektar REIT is aiming to breach the RM1b mark and is continuously on the lookout for new acquisitions to improve its portfolio. For its financial year ended 31 December 2010, Hektar REIT posted a net income of RM39.2m, up 5.5% from the previous year while revenue grew by 3.6% to RM90.9m.
monkeyking
post Apr 8 2011, 01:55 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 7 2011, 10:31 PM)
hey guys anyone know why Capitamall Malaysia Trust CMMT is going up so much today 6sen!REITs dont go up that much is it esp those price around $1+?
whistling.gif Now it's 1.15......so think of the yield %........5% perhaps, so is worth to buy? Might as well keep your money in FD and much safer too. brows.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother.
monkeyking
post May 9 2011, 09:53 PM

3,807 posts

thumbup.gif Good news for Amfirst Reits holders. rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif EX-date :20/05/2011

Entitlement date :24/05/2011

Entitlement time :05:00:00 PM

Entitlement subject :Income Distribution

Entitlement description :Final Income Distribution of 4.94 sen per unit (of which 4.027 sen per unit is taxable and 0.913 sen per unit is tax exempt) in respect of six-month period ended 31 March 2011.

Period of interest payment :01/10/2010 to 31/03/2011

Financial Year End :31/03/2011

Share transfer book & register of members will be :to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements

thumbup.gif Dividend of of 4.94 sen per unit is extremely good. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

wub.gif Cheers to all.
monkeyking
post May 11 2011, 05:34 AM

3,807 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif Listing plan for Pavilion KL

Published: 2011/05/11

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Kuala Lumpur: Datuk Desmond Lim Siew Choon is preparing to list Pavilion Kuala Lumpur, in what could be Malaysia's largest initial public offering of a real estate investment trust (REIT), sources said.

While details of the REIT are still sketchy, sources said that the assets under it could be worth between RM4 billion and RM5 billion.

Others, however, said the asset size may not be that large but its market capitalisation could be comparable to that of Sunway Real Estate Investment Trust (SunREIT).

SunREIT, listed last year, is the country's largest REIT with properties valued at about RM3.7 billion and a market capitalisation of RM2.98 billion as of yesterday.

Business Times understands that Pavilion KL's listing could happen as early as end-2011 and will include the retail portion of the mixed development.

It is also believed that CIMB Investment Bank, Credit Suisse and Maybank Investment will be involved in the deal.

Lim, who controls Malton Bhd, developed the mall via Malton's subsidiary Kuala Lumpur Pavilion Sdn Bhd.

The mall is owned by Urusharta Cemerlang (KL) Sdn Bhd, which is 51 per cent-owned by Urusharta Cemerlang Development Sdn Bhd and 49 per cent by Qatar Investment Authority (QIA).

A search with the Companies Commission of Malaysia revealed that a company by the name of Pavilion Reit Management Sdn Bhd had been set up.

Lim and his wife Datin Tan Kewi Yong each hold a share in this company, which was registered on April 7 this year.

The nature of business of Pavilion Reit Management is described as "management of real estate investment trust, investment holding and property management".

Officials of Pavilion KL, when contacted, did not say anything.

Valuers contacted to indicate the Pavilion KL asset size said that it would depend on the method used. It could be on the lower end if the comparison method is used (market price per sq ft) and on the upper end if the investment return method is used (income stream generated per sq ft).

While it is certain that the retail portion of the building, which has a total net lettable area of 1.37 million sq ft, will form part of the REIT, it is unclear if the corporate office tower with a nett floor area of 185,000 sq ft will be included in it.

Pavilion KL, opened in 2007, is said to be profitable. It is enjoying a 98 per cent tenancy.

Talk is that Fahrenheit 88, the shopping centre opposite Pavilion KL and managed by Pavilion KL, may later be injected into the REIT. The mall is now 92 per cent occupied.

Fahrenheit 88 belongs to Makna Mujur Sdn Bhd, which is owned by Pavilion International Development Fund Ltd, of which the principal is the QIA.

Last year, Urusharta Cemerlang (KL), owned by Tan Sri Zainol Mahmood and another individual, made history by paying RM7,209.80 per sq ft for the land in Jalan Bukit Bintang adjacent to Pavilion KL.

http://www.btimes.com.my/articles/pavireit.../#ixzz1LzIQ03Rv

wub.gif Cheers for all the REITS investors. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

monkeyking
post May 14 2011, 02:49 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 14 2011, 01:09 PM)
Hehe, just joking. wink.gif

Yeah, REITS is supposedly safer compared to normal stocks. That's why my portfolio is mainly REITS!
thumbup.gif That's really smart of brother kmarc.......me same style as yours too.....6 REITS counters in my portfolio to give me ample dividend for monthly expenses. rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif Cheers brother kmarc....have a nice weekend too...much love. wub.gif
monkeyking
post May 14 2011, 02:53 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 14 2011, 12:47 PM)
Agreed.

That's why I love REITs so much.
thumbup.gif Good of you.......you play smart & safe too. rclxms.gif If not familiar with shares forget them otherwise you may get burnt......hangus. laugh.gif laugh.gif

wub.gif Cheers....you too have a great weekend too.....take care too. wub.gif
monkeyking
post May 14 2011, 02:57 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(omgimnoob @ May 14 2011, 01:41 AM)
But earlier this year is quite accurate...so believe no harm...as long as dun get burn..but hardly for REIT to get burn.

Even if get burn just wait to collect dividend to cover back paper losses...
thumbup.gif Well said brother omgimnoob......REIT holders seldom get hangus but please be on the lookout for those REIT counter that had only office towers as there will be a glut of office space not in the too far future. icon_rolleyes.gif

thumbup.gif So please be smart & play safe too. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

wub.gif Cheers.....have a wonderful weekend too....much love. wub.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0523sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:03 AM